2013 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2013 Chevrolet Impala

$4,717 - $14,417  MSRP Range
2013 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

57 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Car

by Nanna Mouse from Portland,OR on Tue Aug 20 2013

I just bought the Impala. I am very happy about the V6 engine, and the very nice drive and handling it has. The 6 speed on the floor allows for easy movement. The one small criticism is the vision through the windows and mirrors. There are a couple of blind spots where you have to turn to check for movement. The interior is simple yet practical . There are some interior features that I think are great, especially the back folding seats for carrying extra cargo. The trim is beautiful both interior and exterior. It is sleek, and eye candy to all who see it. It is American made which I like, and just an overall good buy. I couldn't be happier, and plan to keep it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value in a nearly new car

by Geo from Syracuse NY on Thu Mar 20 2014

In my search for a nearly new sedan the 2013 Impala was the winner! During my search I checked out several 2013 GM sedansalong with a couple foreign cars. Buicks were nice and Caddys were both $pendy. The Impala was the best value at $16k. Solid car inside and out and the v-6 has plenty of power and gets almost 30 mpg hiway. The camry and hondas I looked at ran and drove like tin cans and their buzzy 4 cyl. engines were quite noisy. Not to mention they were almost $4000 MORE than the Impala. You can't miss buying a Impala for your next family sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very nice car

by Frank K from Loveland, CO on Tue Aug 13 2013

I bought mine during the 2013 closeout sale, and got a nice $4000 rebate. Other reviewers complain that this is a dull rental car. While it is true that the 2014 Impala is a nicer car, I would have spent about $8,000 more had I bought a comparably equipped 2014. What do I like about this car? The power train! The 300 HP V6 paired with the 6 speed automatic is a pleasure to drive. We took it on a road trip, through the Colorado mountains and we averaged just over 30 mpg. I found the handling to be satisfying. Are there sportier handling cars with nicer interiors? The answer of course, is yes, but you will pay much more for them. But for my daily commute I find the Impala to be comfortable, quiet and with buckets of power wen you need it. The standard stereo on the LT trim model could use some more punch, but otherwise it was satisfactory. So in a nutshell I got a 300 HP large sedan for the price of a well equipped four cylinder compact car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy owner

by First Time Chevrolet Buyer UPDATE. from on Thu Jun 01 2017

Please see my initial Oct.1, 2015 review on this car for the back story and further details. Thankfully, our experience with this Chevrolet over the past two years has been excellent with no problems since purchasing it as an "extra" family car. The only services needed have been those maintenance recommendations per the manufacturer's suggested schedules plus replacing the windshield wiper blades on one occasion. That's it! Low cost ownership with peace of mind. The 6 cylinder engine has been delivering consistent average of 23 mpg for city/suburb driving. More mpg on those very few occasions when taken on long highway trips. It feels comfortable, solid, quiet, responsive, care-free and as important it has been an extremely dependable and reliable automobile. This car is a pleasure to own. In retrospect, I now know that I made a sound decision when I purchased this car. Hope this review is helpful.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 2013 impalas

by auto tester from njnj on Sat Mar 08 2014

Super performance for money..All service parts cheap great on gas 300hp for half price. awsome........

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun!

by debster from Bryan, Ohio on Tue Sep 03 2013

My 2nd Impala. Had a 2003-great vehicle. Wanted a v6--more and more are 4 cyl-wanted the power. Will get up and run. And it is fun to drive--downside--don't like Goodyear Eagle GT tires--but will wait for tread to wear out. Satisfied -- so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by rich from Lewis Center, OH on Sat Mar 12 2016

Bought this car from a Chevy dealer, it was a GM rep vehicle, only had 9k on the odometer, leather seats looked new. I know these cars are used a lot as police cars & rentals, but I love this car, as much or more than the maybe 20 cars I've owned in the past. This is an LTZ, very responsive (but expensive) tires. The V6 has more than enough power & the fuel economy is good for a larger car (averaging 23.8, mixed driving). Not a particularly handsome car, but I like the looks. Just turned 3 years old & not one issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury hot rod

by Bill from Racine, WI on Sat Feb 07 2015

It purrs at idle but gets up and goes when you want it to. Unbelievable that it gets 30mpg on regular and has over 300 hp. Very comfortable and fast. I drive 30 miles to work everyday and now I look forward to the drive......especially the entrance ramp. The sound system is great, there's plenty of room for the passengers, and the trunk is huge. It is a plain looking vehicle but if you just want comfortable transportation, economical, yet fun to drive......this car is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car for College Students

by John from Knoxville, TN on Sun Aug 23 2015

I am a 19 year old college student. Even though it may be seen as an old man car and not very sporty, it is great on the interstate and the huge trunk is great for hauling around my stuff. I also have back problems and it is super comfortable in the Impala, and there is plenty of room for five adult passengers. It does have a bit of turning radius so if you're not good at parking/handling, it will be a little frustrating. Overall, it is a great car and a great value as these Impalas usually have low resale values with the new generation available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable domestic large sedan

by Colorado Marines from Golden, CO on Sat Dec 16 2017

This car is roomy, powerful engine, decent on gas, and reliable. The only drawback is the outdated exterior and interior as the newer Models Impalas look much more aesthetically pleasing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2013 Chevrolet Impala

The 2013 Chevrolet Impala combines strong acceleration with surprising fuel efficiency, but poor seat comfort and shoddy cabin quality reinforce its rental-car personality.

This is the final model year for this generation of the Impala, as an all-new version is set to hit dealerships next year as a 2014 model (see the details).

The base 2013 Impala LS starts at $26,685 including an $825 destination charge. We tested a midrange LT trim level without any options, which had an as-tested price of $28,210. The premium trim package is the LTZ and comes with leather seats. To see how the Impala's specs compare with full-size body-type sedans like the Ford Taurus, Dodge Charger and Hyundai Azera, click here.

V-6... Read More