2020 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Impala

$17,015 - $36,357  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by GRIP from Charlotte on Sun Sep 15 2019

I have owned many new cars and I have to say this is the most comfortable and best so far. Its a 2017 and I haven't had any problems with it . Its a pearl white with the 20 inch rims and I get a lot of compliments on it. Its a spacious comfortable ride especially for those in rear seat. It also has large trunk storage. More so then what many SUV's have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth, quiet, powerful & roomy, in a nice design

by PRM_57 from Franklin Park NJ on Tue Jan 28 2020

The above headline explains my purchase decision, and ** so far** I'm very satisfied. However, the car does have its share of some (minor) design flaws compared to my previous vehicles. To name a few, an unsecured gas cap (passenger side), no rear amber turn signal lights, the faux wood grain inserts are below par, a woefully small glove box, an under grille front air dam that's too close to ground level (easy to get scraped upon parking). Fortunately, I discovered that item at point-of-delivery, and my salesman offered to replace the damaged parts. Driving the car is a joy, better than expected handling for a full-size model, soaks up the bumps well, and the (total) storage area rivals many SUV's. the Impala is a great value After sixty two years, its a shame this iconic brand model is reportedly discontinued. Chevy should have been wise enough to realize, the low sales numbers simply reflected the LACK of a creatively effective marketing program. When's the last time you saw an Impala TV ad ? No doubt, there's more to this story. However, after my long auto history since the 70's, I've learned 'never say never' in any business, thus it just may be revived down the road in a new form. As far as reliability, having the car for only just over a month, too soon to provide a practical assessment, but based on all sources, I'm not expecting any 'surprises', at least for the warranty period.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I just love my 2020 impala premier (black).

by "Big Jake" from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on Mon Aug 31 2020

This car turns a lot of heads with several compliments. It has great power and handling. My last vehicle was a Silverado. I am very happy to get back with a car. I only hit 1,000 miles today but there is plenty of time to do a better review. And it did come with a CD player which sounds great with the bose sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What an AMAZING Car for the Money

by America Still Engineers and Builds Great Cars from Chicago, IL on Mon Apr 06 2020

Can’t beat this car for the money. Great style, performance and comfort. A true stand out. Would put it up against any comparable car. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Impala

by Neal from Tinley Park on Wed Jul 22 2020

Vehicle is very nice looking, performs well, LT package is great. Comfortable ride, quiet ride and handling very good. I wish GM would change their mind on stopping production of the Impala

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No cars of mine , trucks, or terrain no problems.

by Linda McEntire from Sebring, Florida on Thu Mar 19 2020

This car will meet all my needs i'm sure. Anything i've ever purchased from Houston has never one time ever had any kind of problem. If it did i'm sure all i would have had to do was call , schedule an appt., and take it in. They would take care of it i'm sure !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Initial thoughts

by Yankee fan from Worth, Illinois on Fri May 08 2020

I bought a 2020 Impala. Since I have driven the car for only three days, I am sure there are a few good and bad points I have yet to notice. There is plenty of leg room in the front and the back and the trunk is very large. The power steering provides a huge assist, there very little sway for passengers when making turns, and the ride is also very smooth. Two flaws I have noticed are a lack of head room for taller owners when getting into the car and getting out of the car. To my utter disappointment, the Impala does not have a factory installed CD player. The CD player will eventually become extinct, but there are many buyers who have a large CD collection, especially among the older buyers who tend to buy the car. What a terrible shame!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive very reliable

by Billy from Myrtle Beach on Mon Nov 11 2019

Has everything you need just enough room with out over kill and the price unreal it will hang with any full size sedan you can't lose only with the 6 cylinder

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An exceptionally nice and enjoyable car to drive

by jamsg from Pittsburgh pa on Sat Feb 15 2020

I traded in a 2009 Impala for this one and I love the ride and performance of it. The interior is roomy and quiet and has exceptional horsepower. My only and biggest complaint is that GM choose not to have a cd player in or have it as a option to purchase. Wish they would have gave me a choice to get one, they didn't.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tired of SUV type vehicles.

by ROBERT from DESPLAINES on Mon Dec 28 2020

I decided I would like to have a full size car again having driven truck based SUV's since 1973. I have enjoyed them even though operating expense is at the high end of the scale. This Impala hits the right buttons. It is large enough for my needs, is getting amazing fuel mileage, cheaper to insure, and looks like other operating expenses will be reduced. To my eye it is quite attractive and has gotten a lot of positive responses from those who have ridden in it. Just a real nice, well thought out, American car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2