2002 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Change Vehicle
4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

37 Reviews
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Worth every penny

by Chevy Man from Moscow, PA on February 29, 2012

I bought my 2002 Trailblazer LS new and have almost 250000 miles and it's still going. No major issues just typical wear and replacements, brakes, rotors, belts, tires. No engine or transmission problems. The only thing I wish Chevy did was redesign the interior console where the shifter and cup holders are to make it more roomy like my Silverado. Overall, it's a great vechicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely lucky buy

by Paul in Rochester, NY from Rochester, NU on January 3, 2013

I found this 10-year-old Trailblazer thanks to Cars.com. I was concerned that there would be no body left even though the vehicle only had 47K. Turned out to be in great shape and the interior looks as if only the driver's seat was sat in. Anyway, without the Cars.com research, I would never have found this and I intend to keep it until the wheels fall off. Price and dealer was great as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

by Gal Mail Delivery from New Hampshire on August 5, 2008

The biggest problem I have found is that when I do have to have something fixed on this car, all, or most of the engine parts are "Dealer Parts", which of course means they have to be ordered instead of picking them up at a parts store. One piece of advice... if you have to replace the alternator, plan to have it ground to fit. The one sold by both dealer and parts store, even though it is said to be the replacement part, must be ground to fit anyway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've Owned

by KS T-Blazer Owner from NW KS on February 19, 2012

Bought our 2002 LS new in 2001. We mainly use it for pulling a pop-up camper on vacation and sundry in-town driving. 10.5 years later, it's still going strong. Very few maintenance issues. Pulls a 3500 lb. pop-up like a champ. Typical vacation is 3000 miles; goes through the mountains like on flat ground. Very comfortable ride, and plenty of power for any kind of driving. Interior is roomy with ample cargo space. We've had a few interior issues, but no deal breakers (an out-of-whack sun visor; headrest cover that isn't secured well; and the liftgate pull has broken several times). Sorry that the T-Blazer is out of production. Would consider a new one in a few years if they still made it. But our still has a lot of mileage in it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Dependable Vehicle

by Hockeytraveler from Lyndhurst,Ohio on July 27, 2013

My Trailblazer was used to transport my two hockey players since they were 8 and 9 years old. Its been from Ottawa to Chicago, to Grand Rapids Michigan. Never had a break down, awesome in the bad weather with the four wheel drive. Most dependable car I have ever driven. Will be sad to see it leave.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever

by kaz from on March 8, 2013

I bought my trailblazer in2002 and all I can say is I an glad I owned one and was money well spent. it drives smooth and comfortable on the road unlike other SUV s I have seen. It has been very reliable even with 196000 miles on it, it still runs like horse you would not guess it has that many miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by SurfFish from Delaware on October 24, 2012

I love my 02 Trailblazer, rides down the highway great. Lots of fun on the beach and goes thru snowy roads great...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent drive

by Kiki from Round Rock, TX on August 10, 2006

The TrailBlazer is an excellent SUV. On all of the mid size SUV the TrailBlazer has the biggest. Driving feels like very smoth unlike the Ford Explorer. The engine has some of the torque force in the industry which gives you more for the milage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

268k miles and still running strong, except for

by Sugar Bear from Oakland County, MI on May 24, 2017

Gas hog. 268k miles, gas tank leaks, windshield wipers don't work, power steering not working, exhaust manifold leaks, windshield all cracked, rear hatch don't open, A/C shot. BUT IT'S STILL ROLLING DOWN THE ROAD!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trina the trailblazer

by Pearl12 from Anderson on January 13, 2017

It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned it's like a Swiss army knife good looks rugged looking handles well especially in 4wd on snow and ice with bf Goodrich tires the engine is strong never gave me any issues only thing I've done got with 60,000 miles on it got a 132,000 on it now but hub bearings I've done twice and the wind shield shutters and put brakes on and normal oil changes a still runs like a sun of a gun she a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer