2014 200

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chrysler 200

$5,761 - $15,197  MSRP Range
2014 Chrysler 200

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

61 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chrysler 200?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A Good mid-size car with power

by Digger from Germantown Hills, IL on Wed Jun 11 2014

The only draw-back on this car It does not have the back-up camera like on our T & C Limited. It would help if it also had the side-detention system. This car is fun to drive and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a mid-side car with power

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Princess from Clayton on Sat Feb 08 2014

Purchased the 200 LX. Car rides smooth, has quick pick up. I bought the V6. It has 283hpis very good on gas. I'm averaging 32mpg driving in town. Headlights are wonderful, no need for fog lamps with this car. Interior high quality, not cheap and plastic like some of the other cars in its class. Suspension is wonderful, handles great and hugs the road. Price is great as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 Chrysler 200...Pretty GOOD

by Sunshine from Durham, North Carolina on Wed Oct 08 2014

Chrysler 200 performance is good...I purchased this vehicle in April 2014...I am having issues with the interior door panel on the Driver Side. The top part of the panel are getting little slits in it...NOT sure why, but pointed this issue out to the Dealer and they took pics and was sending off to Chrysler. I have not heard anything back from them as of yet. Overall I think the 2014 Chrysler 200 is a Great car..I like the Style of the car. I feel the seats are not that comfortable and they are not wide enough

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler 200

by Annette from Sidney, Ohio on Wed Mar 15 2017

A really beautiful nice car. Sporty, Excellent condition, nice interior, smooth ride, leather heated seats, 6 speakers, Sirius Satellite radio, CD, 6 speed automatic transmission, garage door opener, tilt steering wheel, GPS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by CC from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Sat Apr 08 2017

I initially steered clear of Chrysler as I didn't know much about them but when I came upon this car it was just too good of a deal to pass up, and now I'm glad I got it! It's run well and I've had no issues so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

convertible model is awesome

by convertible girl from Vancouver, WA on Tue Jun 24 2014

For a convertible it has a smooth, quiet ride, it has luxury features like the 300, just smaller. I love the automatic folding stow away top. The seats are very comfortable and soft, not the hard, stiff leather and there is a lot of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Purchase

by SM from MN on Thu Jun 04 2015

I just purchased this car 3 days ago and so glad we have it! Mine is white and very sleek looking, it has tinted windows and we are getting black rims for it. I wouldn't trade it for anything right now. I have a 2 year old and all he wants to do is sit in the front seat (when were not driving of course).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ms. B

by chryslerlady from on Mon Mar 06 2017

I am enjoying this car. It rides smooth, the take off is fast, the sound system is fabulous and I would buy another Chrysler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Janet from PA

by JanetfromPA from PA on Sun Apr 16 2017

I've owned 2 other Chrysler convertibles. I bought the car because I like the fact that it holds a set of golf clubs with the top down. My previous convertible VW ( loved the car) just didn't hold golf clubs. Hope to have many years of fun with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Crysler 200 2013

by Darryl W from NYC on Mon Feb 13 2017

Lot of room in back seat & trunk handles really well & hugs the road many compliments from my uber passengers I'm very sad that it was totaled I'm getting newer model & I can hardly wait a coworker has the model I'm planing on getting & he says the same thing about it that I said about the 13

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2014 Chrysler 200

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2013 about the 2013 Chrysler 200. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

There's a hole in Chrysler's lineup that the 200 midsize sedan just doesn't fill. It offers none of the family-friendly versatility of the accomplished Town & Country minivan and even less of the classy comfort that oozes from the roomy 300 sedan.

In a class brimming with likable cars, the 2013 Chrysler 200's polished looks and affordable price aren't enough to overcome its shortcomings, which place it among the losers.

Competition in this class blows the 200... Read More