2003 Chrysler Pt Cruiser
1-10 of 32 reviews
Test drive review

Most fun car ever owned lots of positive comments

by from Martinez, CA on August 22, 2017

Looks great, good mileage, Turbo has plenty of power, fun to drive, get lots of positive attention from people on street.
Looks great, good mileage, Turbo has plenty of power, fun to drive, get lots of positive attention from people on street.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very versatile.

by from Dallas, TX on August 21, 2017

This vehicle was very fuel efficient and had plenty of cargo space- Fun car to drive... Back seats removable for more cargo.
This vehicle was very fuel efficient and had plenty of cargo space- Fun car to drive... Back seats removable for more cargo.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best compact car you can ever find

by on August 6, 2017

My husband and I got a PT Cruiser back in 2003 before we started having kids. Somehow this car ended up as our family car. It has been an excellent family car with big cargo area. We have been doing ...
My husband and I got a PT Cruiser back in 2003 before we started having kids. Somehow this car ended up as our family car. It has been an excellent family car with big cargo area. We have been doing all the proper maintenance and haven't had any problems so far for the past 14years. We will keep this car as long as it last.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

pt cruiser was faor me a good car

by from Kent, Wa on July 26, 2017

radiator was damage by a air born projectile but easy to work on no problems after, dependable and not a lot of work for owning it for 2 1/2 years. Sad this car has a bad reputation when its a good ve...
radiator was damage by a air born projectile but easy to work on no problems after, dependable and not a lot of work for owning it for 2 1/2 years. Sad this car has a bad reputation when its a good vehicle.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

i used this car every day

by from richmond, va on July 8, 2017

i love this car, reliable, comfortable, and with great sound system. Not the most prettiest car out there but I love it so far. it is great if you need a car to move daily.
i love this car, reliable, comfortable, and with great sound system. Not the most prettiest car out there but I love it so far. it is great if you need a car to move daily.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Reliable ride!

by from Quincy, MA on May 24, 2017

Love this car. It meets all my expectations! I love the moon roof & heated seats. Great on the highway with plenty of pickup!
Love this car. It meets all my expectations! I love the moon roof & heated seats. Great on the highway with plenty of pickup!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

2003 Chrysler Pt Cruiser

by from on April 11, 2017

Great car for money. Great car. Good price. Great on gas. Great on gas. Very dependable. Parts and labor very cheap.
Great car for money. Great car. Good price. Great on gas. Great on gas. Very dependable. Parts and labor very cheap.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Automobile

by from Pikeville on March 10, 2017

I love my PT Cruiser it is a great car nobody can know what a PT Cruiser is like without the drive one it is a hot mama
I love my PT Cruiser it is a great car nobody can know what a PT Cruiser is like without the drive one it is a hot mama
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Stay Away From These By All Means

by from Baltimore on February 27, 2017

This is My Third Pt Cruiser. This Model Just happens to Be A Turbo which makes everything more costly from maintenance and replacement parts. with the design of this car its very difficult for simple ...
This is My Third Pt Cruiser. This Model Just happens to Be A Turbo which makes everything more costly from maintenance and replacement parts. with the design of this car its very difficult for simple work to be done on this car. It seems as if you fix one thing something else breaks.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser GT Turbo Is a Rocket

by from Victoria, BC, Canada on February 27, 2017

I enjoy my GT Cruiser a lot because it is fast, powerful, comfortable, has lots of cargo space, heated leather seats, 6 speaker stereo system. The negatives are the fit and quality isn't as good as th...
I enjoy my GT Cruiser a lot because it is fast, powerful, comfortable, has lots of cargo space, heated leather seats, 6 speaker stereo system. The negatives are the fit and quality isn't as good as the Japanese cars, car has some weird quirks when it acts up in an annoying way (intermittent fluttering head lights and instrument panel lights, wheel rims seem slightly off centre). These quality oversights of design is why PT Cruisers get 4-4.5 stars out of 5, where as the Japanese cars would get 4.5-5 stars out of 5. However, the GT Cruiser is still quite good overall and is a pleasure to drive short or long distance. Spacious comfortable and power makes any drive seem more fun. The GT Cruiser is superior to the lower level Cruisers because the chassis and piston cylinders are reinforced. Used GT Turbo Cruisers are cheap luxury for those who want practicality, space, and style all in one package. Don't buy a PT Cruiser if you do not like to be the centre of attention and be noticed by everyone. GT Cruisers are especially not for the shy, timid, bland personalities. This is the used car (GT) for you if you are flashy, cocky, and somewhat narcissistic.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2003 Chrysler Pt Cruiser