2016 Durango

Consumer Reviews

2016 Dodge Durango

$20,675 - $37,147  MSRP Range
2016 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

47 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Ride

by Sanjay from Maryland on Sun Oct 02 2016

I test drove the Durango R/T and immediately decided that this was the SUV I wanted to buy. It is very comfortable with enough room for 7 adults on a long trip, has enough power to thrill you, gives excellent highway gas milage of 22 MPG and mixed average of 16MPG. It gives better gas mileage than Sequoia/Tahoe/Armada and is better styled than Expedition but still costs less. I have driven about 1400 Miles in just under a month of buying it. The R/T version turns off 4 cylinders while cruising at highway speeds. My SUV has a Sun roof along with the Black top, towing and tech. packages. It also has blind spot monitor, rain sensing vipers and a full size spare. Tech. package gives Durango the capability to adjust the speed and distance with the car in front, Durango applies the brakes as required while in adaptive cruise control mode. On a drive through city streets, a woman in front suddenly applied her brakes and Durango applied the brakes before I could react. Seats fold and allow for more storage space for tail gating or hauling. Uconnect offers remote car stop, start, lock and unlock features using a cell phone - this has come in handy many times already. Beats speakers are well matched to the stereo and 1 year of XM radio subscription comes standard. Seats are very comfortable - I recommend the 7 seat configuration with black leather. Pick is very aggressive and thrilling in sports mode - a 0 to 30 or 0 to 40 is all that one gets to try in normal driving but that too can be fun in the right type of SUV; Durango scores very well here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't Beat the Technology Durango Limited 2016

by rjz from Pittsford, NY on Fri Jul 22 2016

The 2016 Dodge Durango has the best technology of any car/SUV I have test driven, even the Toyota Pruis. So many conveniences in this SUV, plus space for 8 people. Easy to fold seats, so I can carry audio equipment and even a hand truck. I'm still finding more and more about this vehicle as I read the manual or just through discovery. Connectivity to a smartphone, syncing to a garage door opener, settings that can personalize how the lights, remotes etc. work, are just some of the features this vehicle contains. Dodge put the whole kitchen sink in this one (that's a metaphor--there is no sink) The most amazing thing is the instrument panel which can be customized to a person's preferences. I've only had the Durango for less than a month, so I am still discovering the tech wonders inside. So far, it is an amazing SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Dodge Owner

by Brass Monkey Durango from Hebron, KY on Tue Jul 19 2016

I purchased a 2016 Brass Monkey Edition Dodge Durango. It is an excellent ride, plenty of power for a V6, switch it to sports mode and have fun! Plenty of room in the interior, very easy to read dash. Gets great MPG, just drove to Kirtland OH and averaged 25 MPH...almost drove up and back on 1 tank of gas. I get comments on the color and look of it everywhere I go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lots of hidden features

by Mhaus06 from Waterloo, IL on Mon May 21 2018

I recently purchased a 16 Durango Limited. The vehicle has an aggressive stance to it which I love, (I'm just not the minivan type) while the upgraded features on the inside make it feel luxury. It also has a "sport" mode that my husband loves, it actually sounds really good. This was the only vehicle I found that wasn't $50k that had every feature I was hoping for (besides cooled seats). The seat heaters and steering wheel heater work really fast. I am able to control the rear heater/AC, 3rd row headrests and so much more from an exceptional large touchscreen display. I have the 2nd row bucket seats which make getting to the 3rd row a breeze! There are tons of plugins, USB charging ports and even a regular wall charging outlet. The storage space is good, A lot of storage space when you fold down the 3rd row. Very comfortable to drive and to take a trip in. Really nice illuminating blue lights are throughout the car at nighttime (door handles, cup holders, center counsel. We are very pleased with our Durango. We get lots of compliments on it. Gas mileage has been better than what I thought also. I do a lot of town/city driving and it am getting near 22 mpgs. I would hands down recommend this vehicle. It has given me everything I've wanted and within my budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saved our lives

by jshawmac from on Sun Jun 04 2017

Fantastic, good looking car - averaged 21mpg over the 9months I drove it. Got in a highspeed collision, tboned into drivers' side of durango. We both walked away.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Dodge Durango

by MBDurango from Miami on Fri Feb 03 2017

I bought a 2017 Durango at the Miami Lakes Mall from Pedro Bernabel and my family is extremely happy with SUV. The performance, comfort, and technology in the car is like no other.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Masculine Truck with nice appeal

by AJS the prince on Tue Nov 21 2017

It’s very smooth for a SUV, has plenty of power. The interior is nice but the sense of luxury is there. Ample room for family especially with kids. Gives you a sense of muscle car mixed with everyday SUV. Very comfortable and a quiet ride. Very well done Dodge!!! Great Truck and nice upgradable features as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by RVron from on Thu Feb 02 2017

Use this SUV to tow a 28' trailer with no problems. Only complain is the vehicle does not come with tow mirrors and the aftermarket doesn't make any quality mirror extensions to fit this vehicle .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic SUV

by Edc on Mon Jul 31 2017

This is the largest vehicle I've owned and I absolutely love it. Plenty of storage room, great design, and pretty great gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by CLDurango2016 on Fri Aug 11 2017

Reliable. The front seat ride is respectively smooth. Seats are not as comfortable as I would have like, especially in the back seat. I would recommend if you have children or extra passengers to sit in the back during a test drive. Every small bump is felt in the middle and 3rd row. Any turn in the wheel feels like a sharp curve, when in reality its not. Not ideal, seats lack adjustments. Only heated, preferred cooled as well with the summer temperatures on leather seats. No dvd player, but there is a sd card insert, aux, usb, etc. for you to use for music uploads. Parking assist is hilarious, it senses tall grass and it slams on the brakes for you. Not ideal when you live in rural/country areas. The jack is horrible, car slid off it twice and the second time bent the arm on it. Radio, mirrors, and seat can be adjust to your seat presets (lovely feature for a couple). Rear a/c isnt as powerful as it needs to be in the 3rd row. Takes much longer than needed to cool off. Remote starts only works if your within a certain feet and there isnt any other vehicles blocking it. It is easy to clean so thats a major plus with having children. Storage compartments everywhere, even under the driver seat. There is an eco off and a sport button for those wanting a more get up and go vs the slow accelerator.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5