2020 Journey

Consumer Reviews

2020 Dodge Journey

$3,840 - $40,264  MSRP Range
2020 Dodge Journey

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

22 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Dodge Journey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I have Owned

by chriscook from Perrysburg, New York on Fri Mar 06 2020

This car has met all my needs. The car is very smooth and was very reliable when I was behind the wheel. This car would be great for family trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge nitro

by Eric l Hochstedler from Gurnee on Fri Mar 13 2020

Good on gas plenty of room spacious everything is self explainable. Very comfortable easy to drive ,stereo system is ok,my family loves d car. Also get great miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2020 Dodge Journey / Crossroad

by Ural from Dolton, IL. on Fri Aug 21 2020

Has a quiet interior, good looks and handles nicely with a smooth ride. 2020 model is under powered because only a 4 cylinder is available. Big 8.4in screen should come standard with navigation but doesn't.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and stylish

by Angie from GA on Sun Aug 16 2020

This car has met all my needs. Has enough leg room for the whole family. Also, for extended family when visiting. No additional or needing to get a rental.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Have not picked up vehicle yet

by Jan carter from Lexington, S.C. on Thu Apr 30 2020

Love all the options and appearance especially the blacked out wheels and dark granite color. The leather interior very nice and love heated seats and the Garmin navigation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Dodge Definitely didn’t care

by Thomas from Iron range on Tue Mar 09 2021

A hap hazard and subpar attempt at salvaging journeys tiny following. They really didn’t care about consumer and the quality. Very disappointing. Makes dodge and Chrysler fans rethink buying anymore products.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First New Car

by Angie from Detroit, MI on Sat Oct 17 2020

This car meets all my needs. Lots of leg room and space for my 3 kids. I have 3 rows so that is fantastic for back packs and groceries. Back seats let down for extra storage, also a plus. There are more than enough outlets for phone charging and it has bluetooth capable. I love the keyless entry and start. It is a little noisy when driving on the freeway. However the drive is smooth and it is good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable vehicle, size of the car is perfect.

by Jennifer R. Little from COVINGTON on Tue Feb 09 2021

This car is perfect for my kids. 3rd row seat that lets down to storage your packages. Prefect for me& my family. Comfortable ride. Enjoy the radio, all of the features work and was shown by my salesman Jimmy B.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love to drive and love to own this journey

by Steven from Poplar bluff on Mon Jul 20 2020

this car has been a blessing to our family i love how it drives and handles the road as well as how reliable it is in any area I take it to

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

xxxxy

by Alex from north miami on Thu Dec 10 2020

Pice of xxxxy not a reliable source for going far breaking problems suspension is shaky and dangerous, sales rip me off with trade in do not buy

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3