2006 Magnum

Consumer Reviews
2006 Dodge Magnum

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

50 Reviews
2006 Dodge Magnum
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Loaded 2006 Dodge Magnum R/T AWD

by Magnum from Chicago, IL on June 2, 2013

Recently purchased a 2006 Dodge Magnum with just under 60K miles. Car drives great and is extremely comfortable. Vehicle has just about every option, but I would not necessarily recommend every option. My Magnum came with GPS/rear seat DVD. The rear DVD is great for the kids, and works great, but already looks dated. The GPS is outdated, not touch screen (although I keep trying to instinctively touch the screen) and the maps are already old, it does not have traffic and is expensive to update. This is as expected for a 2006, but the technology is definitely not work paying a premium. Outside of these minor quarks. I love driving the car and expect to get several years our of it. The R/T is a blast without being overpowering. Cargo space is great and provides a nice alternative if you're looking to avoid a SUV or minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Magnum R/T

by NormNY from New York, NY on January 20, 2009

I love this car! The styling is either love it or hate it, and I do love it. The ride is firm but comfortable, performance is outstanding for such a large vehicle. The mileage on the highway is impressive - we consistently get over 25 mpg on long trips averaging 70 mph, fully loaded. Around town I admit I still like to put my foot down and blow away those Hondas and Toyotas with loud mufflers. I've done some minor modifications - the car just seems to bring out the creativity in people, I've seen some outrageous mods on line. I'm keeping it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool Moms Unite!

by Magnum Momma from Portland, OR on May 16, 2006

When my husband and I were looking for a new vehicle we debated between an entry-level SUV and a sport wagon. After sitting in the Magnum, the choice became an easy one. With a ton of "get-up-and-go" (350hp), sleek design, great safety features with child seat straps built in, and great storage it was the perfect mom-mobile without succombing to minivans and wood paneling. I highly recommend the great NAV system as the display is huge and is really easy to use. Also on the hot list is an upgrade to 22" chrome wheels. A spendy upgrade, but worth the looks. We've had no problems thus far and we love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Magnum from Quartzsite, Az on April 9, 2013

I just purchased my first Magnum and so far we love it.. It's very sporty but extremely comfortable.. We have been looking at Magnums do to having a family for awhile and we finally pulled the trigger. One of my best purchases..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Magmum

by Mayor Mike from La Conchita California on December 5, 2011

I'm 64 and have owned over 50 cars in my life, so far. Best car I have owned! Of the 50 previous cars, Mercedes, Volvo, Chevrolet, Dodge, ect. this is by far the most fun to drive. Took it on a twisty road the other day, what a blast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER!

by Tuna from SOUTHERN MINNESOTA on March 19, 2012

I have literally owned hundreds of cars over the past 40 years (was in the automobile business) and this 5.7 Hemi powered Magnum R/T is by far my favorite automobile ever owned! And this is coming from a guy who use to own and drive the muscle cars of the sixty's and seventies (including 426 hemi cars!). They never built a gtx for roadrunner that can handle like this car does! Absolutely love it! Buy one, and join the fun!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by petey from Severn,MD on April 17, 2012

Honestly with 3 children and a lot of traveling this is a overall great reliable car! Not only is it a spacious car but when you drive it it feels like your floating.. very smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by FDS 1961 from Philadelphia Pa on June 1, 2014

Brought this SXT to replace the Hemi I had. Nice smooth ride, but in the city the gas mileage is not that great. But on the highway I have great MPG. On two road trips I average 28.7 and 36.7 and both trips were over 150 miles. Great car for long range trips, going to keep this one for a while....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Dog Limo

by naychurgrl from Frankfort, KY on April 9, 2010

My older dog was having trouble getting into and out of my 2002 Explorer Sport (197,000+ miles), the DogMobile. So I upgraded and got him a Dog Limo. And I like it too! It's got the Hemi and can really move when I need it too! Plus leather seats, all the fixin's, and lots of room for two dogs and my stuff. Great car. I found it on line and inquired about it, and the salesman brought it to me to test drive. And then the next day they made me a good deal. I wish the back window opened and that the back seats folded down flat, but otherwise it's perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

damag

by Over the road sales from Charlotte NC on July 5, 2006

Purchased used 2005 White R/T Magnum from out of state dealer with remaining factory warranty. +'s Fun to drive. Plenty of power. Distinctive styling. -'s Visibility, Gas mileage, Local dealer service, Funky cruse control.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2006 Dodge Magnum