Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Expedition Max

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Expedition Max

$54,475 - $78,865  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Expedition Max

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Expedition Max?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ride is unbelievable in this new Expedition

by St Louis Lady from St Louis on Wed Apr 25 2018

The improvements in the New Expedition Max are really great. From the handling to the solid performance on the road this new design is exceptional. All the electronics are very user friendly. The second and third row seating are very comfortable, the floors no longer have the raised hump due to independent wheels. The third row a 6 foot tall person will not hit their head on the ceiling. It has easy access getting in the third row by power seats that raise and lowers. The storage in this car is phenomenal, you could almost put a small cooler in the center console. Plenty of drink holders and side door storage. The car is very quiet, and the music system is excellent. Can’t say enough about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The SUV is first class. !!

by B & S from Henderson nv on Sat May 26 2018

The inside is beautiful and has every comfort we could ask for. The storage is amazing and how easy to deal with seats up and down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NICE COMFORT, ROOM AND PLENTY OF POWER

by mIKEc from hOUSTON tx on Mon Jun 25 2018

GREAT SO FAR ONLY DRIVEN 2500 MILES, HAS MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS SO FAR, PLENTY OF FEATURES, GREAT NAVIGATION AND MEDIA SYSTEM AND PLENTY POWER WHEN YOU WANT IT

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford hit a Homerun

by NautiqueGuy from Jacksonville, fl on Sun Dec 31 2017

This is the nicest full size SUV we have owned. We traded in a 2017 Land Cruiser because we needed more room. The technology on the truck is grest, I wish the NAV screen was bigger, plenty of room for our family with 4 kids, lots of usb plugs for the devices, and the engine pulls like a jet engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful redesign

by Erika Diciolla from Elgin IL on Mon Feb 19 2018

Love it. Looks sharp, extremely comfortable. Loaded with options and just a great family vehicle! It is fun to drive and everything is at your finger tips. The kids have plenty of room. Nothing was overlooked in the design on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Explorer

by Junior from Clarence new york on Mon Apr 16 2018

It’s by far the best suv out, it drives like an over size Range Rover... I can’t wait to purchased this truck it’s all I wanted when I see this... but of course it’s gone take me a long time to save up that kind of money but it is well worth it, hope I hit the lottery lol....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Powerful

by NewCarMama from Lake Charles, LA on Wed Aug 08 2018

The new body design and interior design make this car the best mom car on the planet. There is so much space and the twin turbo v6 is a beast on the road and hauling our travel trailer camper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel like I own the road

by Zonker from Glen Burnie, MD on Mon Aug 06 2018

I did a lot of research for this car. I test drove many like vehicles and even made a spreadsheet to compare them all. It did not have everything, but came close. The tech is simply outstanding and the comfort is heavenly. So far, it has driven like a dream, far from the expectation of a big box truck I expected. Smooth power and transmission. It feels good to drive and I like the height on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best expedition I’ve owned. Thanks Bozard Ford!

by Dr from Saint Augustine on Thu Aug 02 2018

SUV is the best I’ve owned. I’ll continur to purchase from Bozard Ford. They do a great job. The ride on the 2018 is the best yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV

by Mitch from Villa Rica Ga on Fri Jun 29 2018

If you are looking for a roomy full-size SUV this is it. My husband and I are not small people and can fit comfortably in the third row seat. This is my second Expedition and I still have my first one. I’ve had it 16 years so realizability is not an issue. The 2018 is also up to date with all the new technology. Apple play is my favorite.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2