2019 Expedition Max

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Expedition Max

$33,986 - $83,534  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Expedition Max

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Expedition Max?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

luxury SUV

by robertjfeezor from Daytona Beach, FL on Thu May 09 2019

I traded in a Suburban and this has all the benefits of that size vehicle but it drives like a luxury car. I absolutely love everything about it. Perfect combination of size and comfort. The best road car I have ever ridden in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy it you will not regret it

by Jeff j from Oneida wi on Wed Jan 01 2020

Extremely comfortable to drive. Excellent in snow, very roomy for passengers in 2nd and 3rd row. Gas mileage is very good for such a large vehicle. The only knock I have is on the heating and cooling controls, haven't quite memorized how they work yet. Heated seats and steering wheel are now a must have here in wi. I love this truck that rides like a luxury car. Very.maneuvarable and I have the max model. Ford hit it out of the park on this model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best suv ever!

by TatianaC from Durango, Co on Thu May 23 2019

This car met all our needs and is very dependable in the all four seasons! Five stars! I don't even miss my Mercedes suv! Love!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for Lake

by Sam from Odessa,tx on Sat Oct 26 2019

This is a good family car. I like space and ride. It’s very reasonably priced car. Joe I don’t have to drive in two separate cars when we travel to lake.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish mom vehicle

by Jodi from Stratford, Wi on Fri Nov 22 2019

I love this vehicle. It has lots of room and especially fits full size luggage bags and coolers in the rear. Works great for car seats and is easy to maneuver inside to assist the kids. Lots of tech features. Especially like reclining rear seats for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most needed car we own as a big family

by John from Boonville mo on Thu May 30 2019

This car meets my needs and exceeds room for my 7 person family. Plenty of room to carry additional baggage. Love the second and third row mobility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable quiet drive

by Enb1979 from Fort worth, tx on Thu Aug 08 2019

This car is great for family trips which we take alot of those. Quiet and comfortable drive. Lots of cool safety features. Updated ford sync is great in this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice rig with many options!

by BW from New Plymouth, ID on Fri Nov 22 2019

This vehicle exceeded my wife’s expectations and needs. It is very spacious, has a lot of power with the EcoBoost, smooth ride and towing capability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent features!

by VickyD from Sulphur, Louisiana on Wed Oct 09 2019

This car has so much space and leg room! Excellent features and easy to drive with the camera feature. Seat warmers and coolers, and can answer my cell phone with the sync app without pulling over to answer the phone. Also has an app. You can download to lock,unlock and start your vehicle. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Expedition!!

by Sweetpea from Piedmont MO on Mon Sep 23 2019

My car is has lots of room to haul whatever, especially grandkids! It has all the bells and whistles, so what is not to love!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2019 Ford Expedition Max

The verdict:

Big, bold and fully updated, the Expedition has the goods to take the sales crown away from the Chevrolet Tahoe.

 

Versus the competition:

It may not have a V-8, but you won’t miss the two extra cylinders; it has plenty of power and more usable space and useful technology than any other SUV in the class.

 

Just as minivans replaced the family station wagon in the 1980s, so too did big SUVs vanquish those vans in the 1990s. Since then, however, the Great Recession and occasional gas price shocks have returned the largest SUVs to their original role in the market: expensive vehicles bought by people who need big, multi-passenger vehicles that can tow a lot of weight. The segment leaders are the Chevrolet Tahoe and its longer sibling, the Suburban, and it isn’t hard to figure out why: Their main competitor, the Ford Expedition, hadn’t seen a major update in almost a decade.

Now all that has changed. Behold the behemoth: an all-new 2018 Ford Expedition that aims to knock the Chevy off its top-truck... Read More