2002 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2002 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

51 Reviews
2002 Ford F-150
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by salmoncatcher from Oregon on November 13, 2015

I have had my 02 Ford supercrew 5.4 liter for 8 yrs now. It has been a great truck for me and my family. I am now at 143000 and have only replaced battery and coil packs, that's not bad for as many miles as it has. I would recommend a ford to any one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I've ever owned

by Luv my F150 from Sebastopol, Ca on May 22, 2009

I bought my F150 and few months back and I love it! It's smooth riding, and looks good inside and out! I was lucky to find this truck with such low miles, I will keep it for as long as it keeps on trucking! I get many compliments on this truck from strangers. Couldn't be happier with any other truck. It pulls my 25 ft travel trailer with ease! Yes, I would recommend this truck to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride, Very comfortable!!

by astrochicken from AR on August 15, 2007

Great truck for work and for traveling with the kids!!! Lots of leg room and head room too and comfy seats! Many extra cup holders and storage space in console. It rides great . Very reliable truck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first truck ive ever owned

by First time driver from Boaz AL on February 20, 2008

I just bought my first car ever and I really and pleased with it it is a Ford F 150 I bought it after six years of use and with 49000 miles on it and it still works perfect It was a little rough at first because it had sat for over a week but after it started lossining up it had power and a smooth ride i intend to keep it until I graduate or until it stops working but until then I think I will keep it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I gave it 5 stars all the across!!!!!!

by yooper from mazatlan on November 8, 2009

I have had it here in Mexico for 9 years, no problems.Handles the curves, gravel, rain. Pulls trailers with ease. Thanks to FORD for the greatest truck for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best fun I've ever had

by shooitng wench from Kansas on February 19, 2010

bought this car from a dealer I found via cars.com in mission kansas. Love the truck and salesman was fantastic, he stayed late in 5inches of snow til I could make the 3 hour trip. Fast and efficent. I spent 75.00 dollars and drove this truck to MO and back 800 miles, topped off 3 times and this baby didn't miss lick in the ozarks. Thank you to my salesman for making my 4x4 dream come true.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck--Great sales Place to buy a Truck

by Excalibur from Mansfield, Texas on July 14, 2014

I want to say "Thanks". I love my Truck!! Easy guys to deal with!!! I will be back--5 in my family!! I will tell all my circle of friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third truck and the Best ever

by okeniowa from Huntington West Virginia on October 18, 2017

This truck dose all i need it to from hauling to joy riding I enjoy and use it for all purposes and am relaxed feel safe and able to get my jobs done. i really fretted over buying it two weeks of pondering driving asking questions and telling my self I did not need it and shouldn't waste the money on an old used truck :just wait and trade for a new one ,so glad I didn't best decision Ive made in years

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No problems in 228000 miles

by Lug Nut from Los Banos on February 8, 2018

The perfect all around vehicle. I used it for work around my ranch, vacations, travel, towing, and transportation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the truck for the job I do.Its Perfect

by Sizzle2469 from Palm Harbor Florida on May 20, 2017

This truck was everything i was looking for and then some.I was originally looking at trucks with a standard cab.But after looking at the truck shown to me by Jason I was sold.It has everything i needed and then some

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2002 Ford F-150