Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2002 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2002 Ford F-150

2002 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

58 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by salmoncatcher from Oregon on Fri Nov 13 2015

I have had my 02 Ford supercrew 5.4 liter for 8 yrs now. It has been a great truck for me and my family. I am now at 143000 and have only replaced battery and coil packs, that's not bad for as many miles as it has. I would recommend a ford to any one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I've ever owned

by Luv my F150 from Sebastopol, Ca on Fri May 22 2009

I bought my F150 and few months back and I love it! It's smooth riding, and looks good inside and out! I was lucky to find this truck with such low miles, I will keep it for as long as it keeps on trucking! I get many compliments on this truck from strangers. Couldn't be happier with any other truck. It pulls my 25 ft travel trailer with ease! Yes, I would recommend this truck to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride, Very comfortable!!

by astrochicken from AR on Wed Aug 15 2007

Great truck for work and for traveling with the kids!!! Lots of leg room and head room too and comfy seats! Many extra cup holders and storage space in console. It rides great . Very reliable truck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best fun I've ever had

by shooitng wench from Kansas on Fri Feb 19 2010

bought this car from a dealer I found via cars.com in mission kansas. Love the truck and salesman was fantastic, he stayed late in 5inches of snow til I could make the 3 hour trip. Fast and efficent. I spent 75.00 dollars and drove this truck to MO and back 800 miles, topped off 3 times and this baby didn't miss lick in the ozarks. Thank you to my salesman for making my 4x4 dream come true.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I gave it 5 stars all the across!!!!!!

by yooper from mazatlan on Sun Nov 08 2009

I have had it here in Mexico for 9 years, no problems.Handles the curves, gravel, rain. Pulls trailers with ease. Thanks to FORD for the greatest truck for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No problems in 228000 miles

by Lug Nut from Los Banos on Thu Feb 08 2018

The perfect all around vehicle. I used it for work around my ranch, vacations, travel, towing, and transportation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third truck and the Best ever

by okeniowa from Huntington West Virginia on Wed Oct 18 2017

This truck dose all i need it to from hauling to joy riding I enjoy and use it for all purposes and am relaxed feel safe and able to get my jobs done. i really fretted over buying it two weeks of pondering driving asking questions and telling my self I did not need it and shouldn't waste the money on an old used truck :just wait and trade for a new one ,so glad I didn't best decision Ive made in years

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the truck for the job I do.Its Perfect

by Sizzle2469 from Palm Harbor Florida on Sat May 20 2017

This truck was everything i was looking for and then some.I was originally looking at trucks with a standard cab.But after looking at the truck shown to me by Jason I was sold.It has everything i needed and then some

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Deek from on Mon Sep 18 2017

Plenty of power for the occasion towing I would need it for. The interior comfort and style has improved over the years but this one wasn't bad.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Tough

by AD from Hoffman Estates on Tue Apr 25 2017

Very comfortable and reliable truck. I bought it used and it has been a fantastic truck to haul people and cargo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2002 Ford F-150

A Ford with an attitude.

Better yet, a Ford truck with an attitude, a Harley-Davidson edition of the full-size Ford F-Series SuperCrew with a 340-h.p., supercharged rendition of Ford's 5.4-liter V-8.

The Harley Ford is the third joint venture rendition since the auto and cycle makers teamed up to produce a limited-edition lifestyle vehicle to showcase each other's talents.

The first joint-venture machine was a Super Cab in 2000 followed by a SuperCrew in '01 and an update for '02.

SuperCrew means it has four swing-out doors for easy entry/exit, while Super Cab came with swing-outs upfront, swing-back access doors in the rear.

What sets the Harley apart from a regular F-150, in addition to... Read More