2007 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2007 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

90 Reviews
2007 Ford F-150
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Toyoda shmoyoda

by Longnlow from Ogden, Utah on February 7, 2011

We have had our ' 07 F150 nearly 4 years. We have had zero problems. It is a daily driver. It is the XL 2 wd which was also the cheapest one on the lot that day. For a "stripped down" model it sure has a lot going for it. The V6 has tremendous torque , the auto trans is smooth as glass, the AC is cold , the sound system plays MP3 and will blow us out the door at full volume with no distortion. The cab is super quiet , the tail gate locks , the spare tire access locks , the seats recline , the steering wheel tilts , there is a lumbar support in the driver's seat , it hold nearly 36 gallons of gas and gets in the middle 20s on the highway and 16 to 18 in the city. There is more than enough storage room behind the seats and in the doors. Great for long road trips which we enjoy as often as possible. The range is phenomenal. It is , without a doubt , the best we have ever had. We have had them all at one time or another. My friends ' 06 Tundra has already eaten a fuel pump and one disc rotor. Ours has 4 wheel disc brakes , and an unbendable frame and stock over load suspension. His 'yoda doesn't. If we ever need another new one , which is doubtful , it will definitely be a Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This truck is awesome.

by Former Chevy Man from Oswego NY on January 14, 2011

I have always owned Chevy trucks but this F150 has changed me forever. The 5.4L Triton 300 HP engine has plenty of power & the quietness of the ride is sweet. I was surprised of how much I could fit in the backseat on my first trip to the store. Smooth comfortable ride and sharp looking. Thank you Ford. Goodbye Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best value for your money

by f150_owner from on January 14, 2009

own a 2007 crewcab lariat. best truck i've ever owned. Never had an issue with it. would buy again if i would be in the market, but i have a feeling this truck will last me a long time...!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Easy process

by at home in a truck from South Shore, MA on September 15, 2013

So happy to have a truck again. I was able to find exactly what I wanted. The dealer was great also. Made life so much easier to look, find and buy. At home in a truck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the road

by mickeymouse lover from Indianapolis on December 9, 2010

I had this truck for a year now and it is by far the best truck I have owned. Good power and assessed nicely. Haven't tried the 4wd much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

solid as a rock

by proud owner from Boston, MA on August 27, 2007

Bought it in 2004 when the redesign first hit the market. Haven't had a single problem with it since. The truck's ride is extremely comfortable, handling is good, and the interior styling is exceptional. Fit and finish are top notch and the truck has a real solid feel to it. All in all, an excellent truck and in my opinion the best full size available on the market today. Of course, even with the best available, there's always room for improvement and there are a few wish list items that come to mind. 1. Improved braking. This truck is solid and that contributes a lot to the comfort of its ride. However, that solidity comes at the cost of weight. This is one heavy truck and beefier brakes wouldn't hurt. 2. Fuel economy. Again, a solid heavy truck takes away from fuel economy. That hydraulic hybrid technology that's been rumored to be in the 2008 F-150 would be a nice addition if Ford can pull it off while keeping the cost to the consumer under control. 3. Power. The F-150 has a lot of power, but it is a lot of truck. Additional power never hurts. Again, it's a balance between power, weight, and fuel economy. Overall, still an excellent and reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by JonJon from on November 20, 2008

I would drive one before i would get into anything else. The price for the features you get are almost unbeatable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing better then a ford truck.

by edgar_luv from Moreno Valley on May 10, 2017

THIS IS MY FOURTH FORD TRUCK OVER THE YEARS. LONGEST LASTING DURABLE TRUCK. LOOKING TO BUY ANOTHER. THANKS FORD!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely reliable

by Flanders from Cincinnati on May 8, 2017

This is the 3rd Ford F150 I have owned and they have all been nothing short of excellent!! Ride quality has been great its very comfortable and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best car i have ever had

by driarose from seabrook, texas on May 8, 2017

i think that it is beyond amazing. i grew up driving around in ford trucks, so when i got this i was astounded. i installed some subs and boy let me tell you i couldn't have asked for a better truck. in fact i dont drive any truck but ford. not only is ford reliable but it takes you places you never thought possible. i will never invest in any other truck brand ever. i highly you invest in a f 150. not only are the trucks great for off roading(four wheeling) but it preforms well on the road as well. you can also get some great add ons installed. that is my honest opinion on ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2007 Ford F-150