2007 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford F-150

$3,347 - $16,715  MSRP Range
2007 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

122 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by JonJon from on Thu Nov 20 2008

I would drive one before i would get into anything else. The price for the features you get are almost unbeatable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

solid as a rock

by proud owner from Boston, MA on Mon Aug 27 2007

Bought it in 2004 when the redesign first hit the market. Haven't had a single problem with it since. The truck's ride is extremely comfortable, handling is good, and the interior styling is exceptional. Fit and finish are top notch and the truck has a real solid feel to it. All in all, an excellent truck and in my opinion the best full size available on the market today. Of course, even with the best available, there's always room for improvement and there are a few wish list items that come to mind. 1. Improved braking. This truck is solid and that contributes a lot to the comfort of its ride. However, that solidity comes at the cost of weight. This is one heavy truck and beefier brakes wouldn't hurt. 2. Fuel economy. Again, a solid heavy truck takes away from fuel economy. That hydraulic hybrid technology that's been rumored to be in the 2008 F-150 would be a nice addition if Ford can pull it off while keeping the cost to the consumer under control. 3. Power. The F-150 has a lot of power, but it is a lot of truck. Additional power never hurts. Again, it's a balance between power, weight, and fuel economy. Overall, still an excellent and reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the road

by mickeymouse lover from Indianapolis on Thu Dec 09 2010

I had this truck for a year now and it is by far the best truck I have owned. Good power and assessed nicely. Haven't tried the 4wd much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I test drove it. Now i own it

by Marty from Indian Lake, Ohio on Wed Jan 23 2019

I have been a Chevy guy my whole life. I have a 1990 Corvette ZR-1 home in the garage. I was shopoing for a truck and the Ford F-150’s reputation preceede it. What i needed was a 4-wheel drive truck so i could conquer boat ramps and snow etc, a V-8 for the towing power, a towing package for hauling boat, or motorcycle, or toy hauler travel trailer, storage space for baggage and photography and music equipment. And a truck bed for packing camping and tailgating gear and supplies. The ‘Super Cab’ was the best choice for me as the small seating area in the back of the passenger compartment was not only the right amount of space, but the ‘suicide doors’ make it so easy to pack stuff whether your just loading a large quantity of groceries, or hauling all of my music equipment for a gig. This is my first Ford i have ever owned. So the control placements and features were a bit different from what i had been used to. But everything is so well laid out and spacious. Years ago i had owned a Chevy 4x4 and it was a great vehicle, but to tell you the truth, im sorry i didnt have Ford before now. I am retired, so i have been around long enough and have had several cars and trucks. I absolutely love this truck and also the dealership from where i purchased it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

car makers are getting Cheap!

by 3tours from coxs creek, Kentucky on Thu Jun 13 2019

Only had my Ford F-150 about 45 days (low mileage and previous owner took great care of it) but found front axle broke along with the two front springs. Had been inspected so it recently happened. Luckily I noticed front would go slightly to right when applying brakes even after a front end alignment. Cost over $1100. Use to be axles were solid steel but now the companies are trying to save money while charging more for the products by making hollow front axles, at least on trucks. Supposedly now made in China. And you know the quality of Chinese products!!! Really disappointed, angry and shocked that they would knowingly put peoples lives in danger for sake of a few dollars. Country is going to Hades. Can't trust anyone anymore! Love the truck but beware parts are not quality any longer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F150 (The absolute best)

by F150 fanatic from Greenville, SC on Wed Apr 09 2008

I am in my second f150 and they just keep getting better! Very spacious, very powerful and very reliable. Not to metion one great looking truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely reliable

by Flanders from Cincinnati on Mon May 08 2017

This is the 3rd Ford F150 I have owned and they have all been nothing short of excellent!! Ride quality has been great its very comfortable and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp low milage, exactly what I needed

by Gary "Golfman" from Muskegon,Mi., and Lakeland, Fl. on Sat Jul 13 2019

Rustproofed, bed liner, clean both inside and out, and after repairs that exceeded my expectations, drives like new. We needed travel comforts for our Florida "snow birds" trips each year, and this truck has it all. Love it! I added Sirius music to the radio so we don't have to search for stations every few hundred miles, and the radio has great sound! A pleasure to drive, couldn't have asked for more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing better then a ford truck.

by edgar_luv from Moreno Valley on Wed May 10 2017

THIS IS MY FOURTH FORD TRUCK OVER THE YEARS. LONGEST LASTING DURABLE TRUCK. LOOKING TO BUY ANOTHER. THANKS FORD!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice truck for to do list

by William from on Sun May 07 2017

Very smooth ride for a pick up and versatile,much comfort in cab.The ground clearance is also very good for off road use,very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2007 Ford F-150


HELL — Interstate 94 is Michigan’s highway to Hell.

Head west from Detroit and it’ll take you through Ann Arbor; hook a right and then cruise north about 20 miles. Off the highway, the smooth meandering roads offer postcard views through rolling hills. Hell, it turns out, is a 166-year-old hamlet, home to a few hundred people, a bar, an ice cream and general stores. It also hosts more cliches than Intercourse, Pa.

It seemed a fitting destination to test Ford’s new supercharged Harley-Davidson F-150 SuperCrew. The four-door black pickup became Ford’s latest attempt to combine street-riding charms and supercharged power since the automaker discontinued the SVT Lightning in... Read More