Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford F-150

$4,203 - $17,583  MSRP Range
2007 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

93 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

This truck is awesome.

by Former Chevy Man from Oswego NY on Fri Jan 14 2011

I have always owned Chevy trucks but this F150 has changed me forever. The 5.4L Triton 300 HP engine has plenty of power & the quietness of the ride is sweet. I was surprised of how much I could fit in the backseat on my first trip to the store. Smooth comfortable ride and sharp looking. Thank you Ford. Goodbye Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by JonJon from on Thu Nov 20 2008

I would drive one before i would get into anything else. The price for the features you get are almost unbeatable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

solid as a rock

by proud owner from Boston, MA on Mon Aug 27 2007

Bought it in 2004 when the redesign first hit the market. Haven't had a single problem with it since. The truck's ride is extremely comfortable, handling is good, and the interior styling is exceptional. Fit and finish are top notch and the truck has a real solid feel to it. All in all, an excellent truck and in my opinion the best full size available on the market today. Of course, even with the best available, there's always room for improvement and there are a few wish list items that come to mind. 1. Improved braking. This truck is solid and that contributes a lot to the comfort of its ride. However, that solidity comes at the cost of weight. This is one heavy truck and beefier brakes wouldn't hurt. 2. Fuel economy. Again, a solid heavy truck takes away from fuel economy. That hydraulic hybrid technology that's been rumored to be in the 2008 F-150 would be a nice addition if Ford can pull it off while keeping the cost to the consumer under control. 3. Power. The F-150 has a lot of power, but it is a lot of truck. Additional power never hurts. Again, it's a balance between power, weight, and fuel economy. Overall, still an excellent and reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the road

by mickeymouse lover from Indianapolis on Thu Dec 09 2010

I had this truck for a year now and it is by far the best truck I have owned. Good power and assessed nicely. Haven't tried the 4wd much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

extremely reliable

by Flanders from Cincinnati on Mon May 08 2017

This is the 3rd Ford F150 I have owned and they have all been nothing short of excellent!! Ride quality has been great its very comfortable and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

haven?t driven in over a year & still paying on it

by Strawberry ? shortpants from Las Vegas, NV on Fri Jul 06 2018

This truck was nice looking from the outside drive well during test drive & had low miles. I purchased it as my first vehicle under a loan. Crazy high interest rate which I didn?t care it was my first loan on a car I kinda figured. Iv had issues w it as soon as it reached normal operating temperature it starts stalling don?t want to move! The gas pedal seems to do absolutely nothing! The motor starts shaking the whole truck and I?m stuck! I have had multiple mechanics & shops look at it! I have done numerous searches online & most everyone comes up w a conclusion & they charge me a xxx load of $ for them to do the work they diagnosed & as I drive my truck home the original issue persist. Iv read in many ford blogs that this is a common occurrence for fords.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice truck for to do list

by William from on Sun May 07 2017

Very smooth ride for a pick up and versatile,much comfort in cab.The ground clearance is also very good for off road use,very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing better then a ford truck.

by edgar_luv from Moreno Valley on Wed May 10 2017

THIS IS MY FOURTH FORD TRUCK OVER THE YEARS. LONGEST LASTING DURABLE TRUCK. LOOKING TO BUY ANOTHER. THANKS FORD!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best car i have ever had

by driarose from seabrook, texas on Mon May 08 2017

i think that it is beyond amazing. i grew up driving around in ford trucks, so when i got this i was astounded. i installed some subs and boy let me tell you i couldn't have asked for a better truck. in fact i dont drive any truck but ford. not only is ford reliable but it takes you places you never thought possible. i will never invest in any other truck brand ever. i highly you invest in a f 150. not only are the trucks great for off roading(four wheeling) but it preforms well on the road as well. you can also get some great add ons installed. that is my honest opinion on ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for Price!

by Tenniscoach from Wichitam KS on Wed May 24 2017

Great truck and reliable. Gets the job done and great for towing. I would recommend the ford f150 has always been one of the best trucks on the market.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2007 Ford F-150


HELL -- Interstate 94 is Michigan's highway to Hell.

Head west from Detroit and it'll take you through Ann Arbor; hook a right and then cruise north about 20 miles. Off the highway, the smooth meandering roads offer postcard views through rolling hills. Hell, it turns out, is a 166-year-old hamlet, home to a few hundred people, a bar, an ice cream and general stores. It also hosts more cliches than Intercourse, Pa.

It seemed a fitting destination to test Ford's new supercharged Harley-Davidson F-150 SuperCrew. The four-door black pickup became Ford's latest attempt to combine street-riding charms and supercharged power since the automaker discontinued the SVT Lightning in 2004. The 2007 supercharged model... Read More