2017 G80

Consumer Reviews
2017 Genesis G80

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

55 Reviews
2017 Genesis G80
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What a Great car - the other Luxury Brands better

by NCDad from on March 6, 2017

This was an excellent upgrade from an already very good Hyundai Genesis 2012. This is a bigger, more luxurious and better made car. I looked at the Tessa,Jag and Lexus and this is no doubt the best (not just for the money). If you like the "Name Cache", then this is not for you - but if you are smart and value your money and want a great car - this is it. Bought the 2017 G80 with the Premium package and it is perfect. The safety features and the Tech set up is perfect. Only thing Genesis needs are dealerships which should happen in 2-3 years, until then the 3 year free maintenance and Service Valet (they come to your house or work to exchange your vehicle for a loaner) will do fine. You will be surprised on how great this car is - take it for a spin!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If Reliability Matches the Rest of the G80, I'm IN

by J.M. in the A.M. from Allentown, NJ on March 17, 2017

On my test drive, I noticed how quiet and smooth riding the car was. But what can you tell with a test drive. I originally told the salesman I didn't need to test drive it. I'd read enough to know all I need to know. Well, since the test drive, I've become more enamored with the car. Quiet and smooth-riding, yes. But just about every option and safety feature you could imagine. If you need the Audi rings on the grill, or the three pointed star, that's your problem. Try the G80, you'll like it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Getting Closer To The Leaders

by JPC from Danbury CT on April 4, 2017

The gap between Audi A6, BMW 5, MBE 350 and the G80 is getting smaller. The G80 isn't on par with these other machines, but the value is better. So as Genesis closes in, more and more buyers will move to the South Korean brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CEO

by Bill from Lexington, MA on June 6, 2017

The Genesis is comparable to a Mercedes or BMW that I tested, with more features / options for a much lower price. This car outperforms others in its class, without paying an outrageous price for all the comfort and features. I would recommend this car definitely

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Great Luxury Car that is Affordable to Own

by Dave from Milwaukee, WI on May 30, 2017

This is my very first luxury vehicle. Looked at Acura, Cadillac & Lexus and decided on the 2017 Genesis G80 AWD. A fantastic vehicle to drive. Very comfortable with all the technology you would expect to find in a luxury vehicle. The Genesis has no trouble competing with the other luxury brands I tried and for a much smaller cost. The ride is outstanding along with a very strong V6 engine. The one thing that I do not like like is the design of the front hood. It makes it difficult to park this vehicle because you really cannot see parking lines very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Genesis G80

by fox from Florida on May 7, 2017

Before I visited Hyundai, I had three year old BMWs 528, and Infiniti Q50. For the sake of interest, I decided to try a ride on the Genesis G80. Do not believe it, but I was shocked at how much the G80, by all the qualities, wins before my cars that I have today. In a couple of days I trade BMW and Infiniti for to G80s.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My G80

by ddg52 from Lakeland, Fl. on March 6, 2017

Very nice ride, a lottsa bang for the buck. Great ride, top notch features, easy to use the features and would recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value!!

by DKTL from Onalaska, WI on October 22, 2017

I got a higher level of performance, styling and features than any previously owned Cadillac at an significantly lower price. Meaning a $50K Genesis equals $70K Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really A Great Car

by JB from Naples, FL on May 3, 2017

I've only had the car a little over a month, but I LOVE it! Handles well, drives great and has so many "extras" I haven't even learned about all of them yet. A real pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Lateral Shift

by Dai Uy Ted from Space Coast Florida on May 24, 2017

My past few cars have been six-speed sports coupes, culminating in a Genesis V6 Ultimate. For the comfort of my wife, and to ensure future trips would not be in her Rogue Mommymobile, I decided to shift to a sedan. The G80 V8 5 liter does has the oomph of the Coupe, and a ton of extras, such as HUD; roomy, plush interior with real wood paneling, and lots of other luxo goodies. A similarly equipped Teutonic car would run tens of thousands more. I've only had it two weeks, but so for, no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2017 Genesis G80