2010 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2010 GMC Acadia

$2,118 - $20,766  MSRP Range
2010 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

60 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2010 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

The best car I've ever owned

by BeWise from west coast on Mon Jan 17 2011

This car is fantastic. It is the perfect size, has expansive cargo and passenger space, good gas mileage, nice styling, and easy and economical to maintain. I have owned a convertible, a sports car, a sedan, a huge SUV, a small SUV, American, foreign and this has truly been my favorite vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great touring car.

by South West Tour from Colts Neck, NJ on Sat Jun 05 2010

I picked this up as a rental for a tour of southwest -Colorado and northern New Mexico. A high school buddy and our wives' put on 1,600 miles in a week over a variety of roads a road conditions. We were delighted with the Acadia's performance, comfort and roominess. As the trip progressed and we acquired stuff, there was alway plenty of room. The Acadia had plenty of passing power to get around slow movers and the fuel economy was OK - ~19MPG.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First light color car I"ve ever owned

by first crossover from Lake Park,florida on Sat Nov 13 2010

Happy with gas mileage, good stopping power! We like the sitting arrangement, will fill the seats with the grandchildren. Nice handling when driving 70 mph. We like the power it has when passing other cars. This is are first vehicle with a back up camera, like it very much.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE THIS CAR!

by Scarlett from Atlanta on Tue Mar 22 2011

Beautiful vehicle. Second sunroof in the back is awsome. With 2nd row quad seating, you get the convenience of a minivan with the look of an SUV. Rides great. Third row has more room than any other SUV we looked at. Tires are a bit expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wish it fit in the garage

by Mom with kids from Michigan on Sat May 15 2010

I love our new AWD Acadia except for two things....the headrests for the front seat and it doesn't fit in my garage. I researched the measurements to be sure that it would fit but none of the materials talked about the 8 inch antenna on the top which made it 2 inches too tall for my garage. Dealership states that there is no other shorter style antenna that fits on the Acadia. It is currently bent in half with a zip-strip around it so we can get it in the garage door. We turned the headrests around backwards so they don't poke you in the back of the head. Ride is very nice though.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 GMC Acadia

by chanty5 from California on Sun Dec 12 2010

Love it! Stylish, comfortable, and its roomy! Everywhere I go someone compliments me on it! It drives like a car, seats spaciously as a van, but looks like an SUV! I am very pleased with my Acadia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

handles good.

by goose from macon, ga on Mon Sep 27 2010

we are not getting the gas milage rated for this vehicle. would not have purchased this smaller suv if i had known we would not meet the milage they said it would get

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i wished i own it from the first moment

by miza from on Thu Jul 30 2009

its interior is very friendly, stylish, and comfortable, noise is low and audio system is exciting..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car I ever driven after 23 years

by ossman from Dubai on Fri Dec 02 2016

only buy acadia 2010 because you can have it all in one. No mechanical or electrical fault in four years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From quad seating mini van to acadia

by momofthree1983 from San Marcos, Tx on Fri Nov 28 2014

I went from a nice 2011 van that had the sliding doors and bucket seats in the middle row to the 2010 GMS Acadia SLT. I LOVE my Acadia much more and giving up the sliding doors was worth it! I looked at several other vehicles that had the quad bucket seats because getting to the third row easily was a must... and this vehicle was perfect! I will say there is less room in the Acadia for the middle row and last row so if you have multiple teens or adults that need to sit in the last two rows they won't have much leg room. I think the motor in this one is the same as my van, and the seating arrangement is the same, but the get up n go in the Acadia is MUCH better than my van. The gas mileage is about the same as my van which was expected but the overall look and feel of driving this vs the van is hands down much more preferred!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6