2016 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Sierra 2500

$35,259 - $64,215  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

No Brainer

by WLM86 from Nashville, AR on Thu Jun 22 2017

I'm typically a Ford guy, but even more so a fan of a good deal. I was in the market for a new F150 last year when an ad caught my eye for a new Sierra 2500HD Crew Cab Duramax 4x4. The money was about the same and I honestly wanted the upgraded capacity for towing, so I took it for a spin. Color me impressed. I ended up with the GMC and 15k miles later I am still loving it. Ride, drive, fuel economy, towing power, and features are all top notch. My only complaints are the missing flat rear load floor like my Ford had and air vents for the rear seats. In summary - give the GMC (and its Chevrolet twin) a chance. You might just find yourself jumping ship!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've ever owned EXCEPT.....

by DLG65GTO from Troy, MI on Fri Oct 12 2018

I've owned many new cars and trucks, Loved my Corvettes, my Trans Ams, my Porsche, my Dodge Rams. But this vehicle has surpassed any of those vehicles for roughness, hauling ability, and now fuel mileage. YES this truck has gotten 30.8 MPG on the highway (not towing) and averages 18 in the city. I get about 15 MPG towing a 31 foot travel trailer. I LOVE SITTING HIGH ON THE ROAD!!! In the amazing Corvettes I've owned, riding down the highway means looking at rear bumpers a lot. Now the ONLY "EXCEPT". When the truck was about a year old, while driving Michigan's I-75, 5 miles into my trip the steering wheel took an abrupt 20 degree turn to the left. I corrected it quickly but the pulling stayed there for a day and a half. I immediately called the dealer and he asked for me to drop it off. I needed a loaner, he had none. That was on a Tuesday. A loaner was obtained for me by Friday, but by then the steering issue had corrected itself. The dealer couldn't find a problem except to say it was out of alignment.....a little. I remarked 20 degree pull to the left for a day and a half isn't a little out of alignment. I got the truck back and it's happened again 3 times for short periods of time. I'm just glad I wasn't pulling my toy hauler down the highway at 70MPH. Still it's a good truck, if it drives straight. Presently GM is studying the problem and is working with me to insure it doesn't happen again.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Truck

by Flacotree from LANCASTER on Sat Jun 24 2017

I have owned this truck for eight months, mechanically it has been perfect. Stock tires are awful in mud. Radio and intelilink system is okay, a CD player would have been nice option to have in the truck when I don't have an iPod. It's like having an AM radio sometimes. Clearance light and satellite antenna gaskets leaked within a few weeks of owning the truck. Love the flex fuel engine, E85 eases the pain of filling up every 327 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck Made

by lennington2 from Franklin on Thu Jul 13 2017

This truck has everything you could ever want. I have the Denali package and it is incredibly nice inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever

by Des from Prince Albert sk on Fri Jun 16 2017

Amazing. Good power. Bluetooth connection fast. All the bells and whistles you could possibly want are available to purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by Family Guy from on Sat Jul 16 2016

I bought this truck after my pervious truck witch was a 2011 chevy silverado i sold it and bought this truck this truck my kids love it works great when we go hunting it is just a GOOD TRUCK

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing ride

by JB from Wichita on Sat May 19 2018

For a 2500 Z-71 this truck rides very nice in the city and even better on the highway. I also got the diesel and it move the truck with very little effort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I?ve owned

by KaraR from Round Rock, TX on Mon Feb 19 2018

This truck is like a really great car, except it?s a truck that will haul lumber, grass, mulch?pretty much anything I can think of ON TOP of being a smooth ride with a great interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK!

by DURAMAXDAD from JEFFERSON CITY, MO on Mon Jan 01 2018

THE BEST DURAMAX I HAVE OWNED OUT OF ALL 10 OF THEM. fROM THE DRIVE TO STYLING TO PERFORMANCE THERE IS NO COMPARISON. AMAZING

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT COMFORT GREAT STYLE

by GREG from FREDERICKSBURG VA on Sun Jul 22 2018

GREAT SIZE AND HAS ALL I NEED GREAT STYLE ......... QUITE RIDE AND FEELS SOLID .......... THIS IS MY FORTH GMC / CHEVROLET TRUCK .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2