2016 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Sierra 2500

$34,008 - $65,680  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2016 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

No Brainer

by WLM86 from Nashville, AR on June 22, 2017

I'm typically a Ford guy, but even more so a fan of a good deal. I was in the market for a new F150 last year when an ad caught my eye for a new Sierra 2500HD Crew Cab Duramax 4x4. The money was about the same and I honestly wanted the upgraded capacity for towing, so I took it for a spin. Color me impressed. I ended up with the GMC and 15k miles later I am still loving it. Ride, drive, fuel economy, towing power, and features are all top notch. My only complaints are the missing flat rear load floor like my Ford had and air vents for the rear seats. In summary - give the GMC (and its Chevrolet twin) a chance. You might just find yourself jumping ship!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever

by Des from Prince Albert sk on June 16, 2017

Amazing. Good power. Bluetooth connection fast. All the bells and whistles you could possibly want are available to purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck Made

by lennington2 from Franklin on July 13, 2017

This truck has everything you could ever want. I have the Denali package and it is incredibly nice inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK!

by DURAMAXDAD from JEFFERSON CITY, MO on January 1, 2018

THE BEST DURAMAX I HAVE OWNED OUT OF ALL 10 OF THEM. fROM THE DRIVE TO STYLING TO PERFORMANCE THERE IS NO COMPARISON. AMAZING

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT COMFORT GREAT STYLE

by GREG from FREDERICKSBURG VA on July 22, 2018

GREAT SIZE AND HAS ALL I NEED GREAT STYLE ......... QUITE RIDE AND FEELS SOLID .......... THIS IS MY FORTH GMC / CHEVROLET TRUCK .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing ride

by JB from Wichita on May 19, 2018

For a 2500 Z-71 this truck rides very nice in the city and even better on the highway. I also got the diesel and it move the truck with very little effort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It!

by Norm Bouley from Auburn on April 8, 2017

I've driven them All .... this is by far the Best All Around Truck on the Market! Absolutely Love It!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Truck

by Flacotree from LANCASTER on June 24, 2017

I have owned this truck for eight months, mechanically it has been perfect. Stock tires are awful in mud. Radio and intelilink system is okay, a CD player would have been nice option to have in the truck when I don't have an iPod. It's like having an AM radio sometimes. Clearance light and satellite antenna gaskets leaked within a few weeks of owning the truck. Love the flex fuel engine, E85 eases the pain of filling up every 327 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by Family Guy from on July 16, 2016

I bought this truck after my pervious truck witch was a 2011 chevy silverado i sold it and bought this truck this truck my kids love it works great when we go hunting it is just a GOOD TRUCK

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I?ve owned

by KaraR from Round Rock, TX on February 19, 2018

This truck is like a really great car, except it?s a truck that will haul lumber, grass, mulch?pretty much anything I can think of ON TOP of being a smooth ride with a great interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2