2007 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2007 GMC Yukon

$6,790 - $20,070  MSRP Range
2007 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

57 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around SUV

by trucker from VA on Sat Sep 25 2010

Comfortable ride, interior design is layed out well, got the rear DVD entertainment with awesome DTS sound and power is ok with the 5.3 engine. Exterior design is beautiful and looks like a massive limo with nice bright halogen lamps front and back and comes with fog lights too. Love this truck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first Denali

by First Denali from Wallingford, CT on Tue May 31 2011

After much research and looking for 7 months for the perfect vehicle i purchased my first Denali. Traded in my 01 Tahoe for a 1 owner Denali w/ just over 40k miles. Very pleased with my decision eventhough I was looking for a well equiped Tahoe. Very conforatble ride with the performance to get out of tight situations. The only issue I have noticed is the steering is not as tight as my Tahoe. I am very aware of the many electrical issues that are in blogs & forums. Best advice is do your homework. I bought at a fair price which makes it a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV but lacks power

by Donte from Fountain, CO on Sun Dec 17 2017

This is a great comfort SUV. Pros -Bose Sound System -Comfortable Seating for 8 -Rear Seat Entertainment -Rear Seat Climate Control w/ heated seats Cons -Halogen Headlights -5.3L lacks power, sluggish with a full load or when towing -Hard Plastic Dash tends to crack -No Cargo space behind 3rd Row Seat -Cost to update Navigation Maps, $200 per upgrade -No Bluetooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I purchased a 2007 GMC Yukon SLT

by Outdoor Enthusiast from Delaware on Mon Mar 17 2014

I'm loving everything about this SUV. I get better gas mileage on the Yukon than I did on my Trailblazer EXT considering that SUVs don't get great mileage anyway. Bigger is better. I should have purchased it sooner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by Chrislokey from Thomson,Ga on Sat Nov 08 2014

Very roomy and drive great! Everything about a 2007 gmc Yukon is great! Rides great! Very glad we bought one! We bought it from Lake Norman Motors in Denver,Nc. Great people that will do you right! Big Rob is the best! We will buy from them again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Denali model is an Escalade without the price

by SUV owner from Iowa on Sun Nov 26 2006

The '07 Yukon Denali model is powerful, updated, quiet inside and considering its full-time AWD, gets considerably good gas mileage. The new interior console is refined with the chrome and wood grain look. The interior is roomy and comfortable. The exterior has enough chrome to be noticed, but not too much to be flashy. Overall, for the price, the Denali model is just like having an Escalade without the extra 10K on the sticker price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Awesome looks, ride etc

by txgreek from Houston, Tx on Fri Oct 06 2006

Just bought my wife a 2007 yukon. She really wanted a volvo or Bmw but after we both test drove the volvo and BMW and saw that we were both uncomfortably tight feel we decided to look at the Yukon. This truck is a dream to drive. Because I am in the real estate ind I have had many large SUV's but I have got to tell you that after driving the Expedition,Landcruiser,Navigator etc there is no comparison. I bought this truck new loaded and had no option left out... the Nav and backup camera are awesome as is the rear entertainment system which will quite any screaming child but my favorite is the 4x4 that works like a dream......driving in the rain and having the 4x4 set on auto will still give you the same gas mileage as in two wheel drive but will only engage if the computer reads a tire slipping. When you drive this vehicle you will feel like you are riding in a cloud and I will for sure keep this SUV for many years to come. PS: Why by a small SUV like BMW,Volvo etc if you can have this large suv for the same price. And I almost forgot.....the V8 really does shift to 4 cylinders if you are just cruising.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

If GMC would only fix the oil consumption issue

by J.sanchez on Sun Jul 22 2018

After doing some research, I found that all 5.3 engines that were made with a feature that would allow the engine to go from 8 cylinders to 4 while on the highway cunsume oil. This is a huge issue because many people hadn?t been aware till the blow out their engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my "beast."

by Carina from Flint on Fri May 11 2018

Bought a 2007 Yukon slt last January. Not previously a huge chevy/gmc fan but this is a seriously nice vehicle. Only one issue in the last 16 months; the battery gave out in Feb 2018 (Michigan) but it was oem so about time after 11 years. No other issues. Well I am a petite female so reaching over to the wheel well or passenger area is a stretch (literally) and I think it could use better/more cubby xxxxx for things like spare glasses and a bottle of water. However that is minor details; it gets 13 mpg but I knew that ahead of time. I can punch the gas and pass almost anyone and I laugh and go oh well there's a gallon of gas gone. 159k miles and every thing and button works. I think this is a fine vehicle and I am picky.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

big girls like big trucks

by baby boy blue from Washington,DC on Mon Nov 07 2011

This truck is a grade A in my book and with the tv my niece and nephew can leave me alone when driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2007 GMC Yukon

The 2007 GMC Yukon — along with the Cadillac Escalade and Chevrolet Tahoe — is one of three completely redesigned full-size SUVs from General Motors. I've driven all three, and with the exception of the Escalade's more powerful drivetrain and cushier ride, they're almost identical.

While I may not agree with building three versions of essentially the same vehicle, there are many brand loyalists who will always buy a GMC or a Chevy, while others desire the cachet of the Cadillac. I'd always advise picking the one that costs less; in this case, the Chevy Tahoe. For once it's also easy to recommend the Yukon to anyone in need of a vehicle that fits six and has strong towing capabilities.

Exterior
Painted... Read More