2013 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2013 GMC Yukon

$15,413 - $34,601  MSRP Range
2013 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Overall out of 5

by Jamie from Ft Gibson, OK on Thu Oct 31 2013

We have owned a Tahoe, Expedition, Armada, Highlander and Now the Yukon. The Yukon is hands down the best of the five we have owned. It very comfortable, seems to be built much better. GM has outdone the ones we've owned before with this one. Definately reccomended by us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Yukon Denali

by Taste Grandmaster from Denver, CO on Sun Apr 27 2014

Traded in my 2012 Yukon SLT for Denali. I live in Denver and needed the extra horse power for the mountain. WOW, the difference on the comfort of the ride to road noise. Got a year end clearance sell for $49K on the new Denali! Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Truck

by Trey from New Orleans, La. on Thu Jan 02 2014

I just traded in a Nissan Armada to get my 2013 GMC Yukon. The Yukon is put together so much better than the Armada. It just feels better on the road, like it will last forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Full Sized SUV For The Money

by BlakeCarrington from Dunmore, PA on Sat Apr 22 2017

Good car overall. The only reason I picked up the gmc over a chevy is because I wanted the 6.2 liter V8 without looking like a drug dealer in an Escalade. It was actually a surprise to what I was expecting. Great luxury, but the Bluetooth phone could use some work. I would definitely recommend if you want a full sized luxury vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, comfortable vehicle

by Jlouisr from Rosenberg, Tx on Mon Sep 18 2017

Exactly what we were looking for to carry our grandkids(4) around comfortably. Very stylish and many great features(DVD for kids). Great ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

After bankruptcy yukon not a quality product

by Mike from Conroe, Texas on Tue Apr 02 2013

This is our second yukon, first was an 08 yukon SLT Xl, with every option in the non denali, great SUV, this 2013 yukon SLT Texas edition is not put together in the same country let alone the same factory, almost everything on this truck crooked door gaps all out of whack and bowed out on 1, vents, seats, a/c panel all crooked, door doesn't close well and the driver seat is so messed up your facing the pilar as much as you are the windshield, dealer admits problem and attempted to repair, unable. Had GM rep come to look at it so he could look me in the face and say its all in spec,

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I would like to have. For. Hall my life

by Fausto borja from New York on Tue Feb 20 2018

The. Perfect car I feel so comfortable to drive these car it’s. Amazing car I hope. Get. 1 more. Car. For. My. Wife I. Never. Got a car. Like. This one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Buelo from Albuquerque, NM on Sun May 07 2017

This Yukon Denali is everything I hoped for and more. We purchased this vehicle to make transporting granddaughter easier and more convenient. We achieved that plus got all the benefits of the Denali package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all around vehicle

by lsipes from Queenstown, MD on Wed Sep 20 2017

We bought this car in July and it has been to Tennessee and back to MD along with some other places and it hasn't let us down. It is a very reliable car and I hope we have this for a very long time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, with great creature comforts

by Charlotte423 from Bauxite, AR on Sat Aug 18 2018

This is a reliable SUV, and I love th3 fact that is a FLEX Fuel model. Great for traveling, hauling, towing, transporting. Very comfortable ride with powerful V8.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2