NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2008 Accord

Consumer Reviews

2008 Honda Accord

$4,044 - $10,772  MSRP Range
2008 Honda Accord

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

290 Reviews
80% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Honda Accord?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 290 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Replace rear brake

by Brian from NP from North Providence RI on Wed Aug 26 2009

If you want to replace rear brake pads every 18000 miles buy this car if not I would recommend a Camry SE.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Engine oil consumption problem not solved by hond

by Joselito86 from Yonkers, New YOrk on Sun Aug 28 2016

Overall the vehicle drives fine kinda comfortable corners good. Tinny sounding over roughy roads and loud noise from the c pillar area, a friend from Honda fixed with a piece of paper folded. My major concern with this vehicle is the oil consumption, I've owned this vehicle for over a year no and every oil change I have to add at least 5-6 quarts of oil. I've taken to a Honda dealer that mentioned about an 8 year warranty extension for this concern with 125,000 miles. Problem is I'm over 125,000 miles and it's over 8 years from delivery date so now I'm stuck with a car that burns 5-6 quarts every oil change and eventually I'm going to need new engine, catalyst converter due to all the oil that's being burnt and a new oxygen sensor. Honda is not willing to fix my issue so be aware, make sure your Honda Accord is not having that issue

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Honda Fan

by Honda Fan from on Tue Aug 18 2009

Both I and my husband have driven Hondas for most of our lives. Historically, they have been VERY reliable. I recently switched from a Nissan to a Honda and I am a bit sorry I did. The rear brakes had to be done at 17,000 miles! My father owns an american car and had his first break job at 50,000 miles. My driving is not that unusual. I believe there is a problem with the Honda breaks and they should look into it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Rear break pads

by Donz from Hammonton NJ on Mon Feb 09 2009

Rear break failure from 15000 to 25000 miles. This is unheard of you need to replace your rear break pads every 3 oil changes. Honda needs to stand behind there cars and come up with a fix fast. There is know way they did not know of this problem.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Tons of engineering failures

by Robk11 from Turlock, CA on Mon Jul 16 2018

Poor engineering. Resistive recalls. Improper ring install in Cylinder 5 Plug fouling, UV cracking in dash and head rests ,ABS electronic failure. , air bag issues and ac control failure .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Honda Accord EX

by Owner of 6th Honda from Scranton, PA on Wed Mar 30 2016

Oil burning a little problem (95,000 miles). Still drives like new! One of the best used cars I've owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Mikedee718 from Queens NY. on Thu Oct 02 2014

I had an 2008 Acura TL Type S that I bought brand new that was totaled from someone hitting it while I was parked. I basically traded the TL for the Accord and I couldn't be happier. Obviously the TL Type S was faster and had 2 more options that I miss in the back up camera and the mirrors changing position when I park. Other than that this car is perfect. Much better on gas mileage and it has some kick. I have the V6 with navigation

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by Steeler Fan from on Tue Sep 15 2009

Bought this car for commuter car but wanted to have some speed too (last car BMW 330). I have V6 version, Manual and this car is fun to drive, comfortable, with descent gas mileage and I've have had NO mechanical issues Made the car perfect with some upgraded speakers and tint.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Honda I have owned.

by waybak from Vermont on Wed Dec 28 2011

Really like the car. I have an LX and wish I had gotten an EX for more do-dads. Wish it had a protection strip along the sides. I call it my "travelin' car".

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Never Again

by Bowler47 from Garner North Carolina on Mon Feb 01 2010

I got the 4 cylinder without leather. I went to the dealer for a oil change and was told that I needed to have my brakes changed with less then 18,000 miles. I was shocked to hear the new much as I paid for the car. I think that honda should let people know about the brake problem when they buy the cars. I am on my 4th Honda but would think twice before buying another Honda and now that I have read other people reviews about the breaks now is the time to get rid of it before it cost me a arm and a leg.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29

Our Take on the 2008 Honda Accord

As the second-best-selling car in the U.S., Honda's Accord promises to be one of the most significant introductions of the 2008 model year. In typical Honda style, the automaker is letting the product do the talking, foregoing a formal auto show introduction before the Accord hits dealerships in September. Honda's best-selling model gets an extensive redesign that includes all-new styling inside and out, a spacious rear seat for the sedan, more standard safety features and more-powerful engines, including an optional V-6 with advanced fuel-saving technology.

The finished product is a sport-oriented car that is better than its predecessor — a model that was already near the top... Read More