NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$26,369 - $46,604  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

195 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New Pilot!

by Elvis1959 from Knoxville, TN on Sat Mar 24 2018

After test driving many, many vehicles, I leased a 2018 Honda Pilot to replace my 2017 Audi Q7. The maintenance and repair costs for the Q7 (my second Audi and my 7th German car) kept me from getting another German car. I’ve now had my Pilot for about 3 weeks and love it. So far, I’ve had no infotainment problems like many others have noted. I use the volume control on the steering wheel and don’t miss the knob. The delay in response time for the head unit is only a second or two. Apple CarPlay has worked flawlessly. The Garmin Nav works equally well. The voice control system could be improved. It’s not as quick as CarPlay. Bluetooth streaming is flawless. Seating comfort (critically important for me in light of a spinal surgery and a spinal fusion) is excellent, supportive, and not hard like most German makes. I have an Elite trim, which is very quiet. The sound system is very good. The Pilot also handles surprisingly well, given its size. Fit and finish are very good too, but my dealership (Rusty Wallace Honda) does a detailed inspection before delivery. All in all, I really like my Pilot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car.

by Lori f from New Braunfels on Sun Feb 04 2018

Love it. Only complaints are the weird arm rests and I wish Honda would put the rear ac in the ceiling not the console and that the middle seatbelt would come out of the seat and not the ceiling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Honda PILOT EX-L is a sweet ride

by Steven from Berlin on Fri Jun 01 2018

After owning a 2007 Honda Ridgeline for 11 years, I chose the pilot do to the financing, comfort, new features, and ride! First tank of gas combined highway and town - 26.2 MPG! Lot better than I expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New favorite car!

by Judyb519 from Middletown, NJ on Thu May 10 2018

I should have went for this car years ago. It’s totally beautiful inside & out with plenty of room for passengers & greyhounds! I would totally recommend the Honda Pilot & Honda in general.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

had it for a month now

by mbolin2253 from mertzon, tx on Thu Jul 19 2018

like the interior & exterior design. Nice lines, great functionality. Lots & lots of ways to program the operating system, so many it's kinda confusing. Don't know if this is a flaw or not, but there is a feature that can turn off the engine when you come to a dead stop. I have it programmed to not do that, but it does it anyway. Have a button on the console that overrides? the shutoff, but you have to remember to press it everytime you start the vehicle. Good sound deadening, inside is what i consider quieter than average. Really can't rate reliability since have only had it 1 month

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd consecutive Pilot!

by JCinCT from Stamford, CT on Wed Jun 20 2018

I bought a 2018 Pilot Elite to replace my 2007 Pilot EX (which still runs great at 225,000 miles and has gone to my son's family). My old Pilot was the most reliable car I've owned so the purchasing decision here was a no-brainer. The Elite comes with everything you could possibly want in a car and represents tremendous value for the money. On my first extended road trip, I averaged 29.3 mpg (on Econo mode, which is great for highway driving) at an average speed of roughly 75 mph. To address some criticisms, the responsiveness of the 9-speed transmission is a little sluggish, but I overcame this by adapting my driving style. I find handling to be excellent and don't have any issues with the touch screen. I'm an extremely satisfied owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mini Van Features with Sporty Look

by JennAhl from New Albany, IN on Mon May 21 2018

We have the Elite level and there is not a bell or whistle that it doesn't have. Comfort, sporty, looks great! Luke and Josh were amazing to work with and I highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by RB2 from Lincoln NE on Fri Jan 12 2018

I recently purchased a 2018 Honda Pilot Elite. I am very happy with the vehicle. The safety features are very impressive, and make freeway driving very easy. Gas mileage thus far has been about 24 mpg, based on a combination of hwy and city driving. I love the heated steering wheel, and passengers have enjoyed the heated front and second road seats this winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever

by Mahoney1103 from Westminster, MD on Thu Feb 15 2018

This car exceeded safety and entertainment value along with a great ride. Great technology and awesome service plans

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best SUV ever!

by JT from Conklin NY on Fri Aug 10 2018

The Honda Pilot is an amazing SUV. It has all the power and versitily of a truck but rides like a luxury car! Plenty of room for the children and the dogs. This is my second Honda Pilot, I traded my first one in when it was 8 years old and it was still like a new car! Never needed any work other than maintenance and oil changes!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20