2012 Veracruz

Consumer Reviews
2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by Lu from Huntington Beach, CA on June 18, 2012

I had my heart set on a Lexus RX because I wanted a smooth ride. But even a used RX was too expensive. So I looked up on the net for the second smoothest SUV. Then the Veracruz came up. I saved a lot of money and got a smooth ride with a brand new Veracruz Limited.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 Veracruz Limited

by Dasol118 from Bayonne,N.J. from Bayonne,N.J. on March 25, 2014

Just purchased this truck and so far very pleased.Was originally going for the Pilot but after comparing,there is not much difference between the two except for price.So I went with the obvious and saved about 8,000.00.Good truck for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai Veracruz a great SUV!

by Love Korea's Cars from Minneapolis, MN on April 29, 2015

I just bought this used 2011 Veracruz Limited. It is so smooth and quiet. Love the sound system and all of the little features too like the mood lighting, puddle lights on outside heated/auto dimming power mirrors, power liftgate, power moonroof, air vents & controls for backseat passangers, XM radio, auto tilt steering wheel, auto lowering side mirrors for reverse, on & on. Some friends just bought a CRV. What a waste of thousands of dollars! I hope Hyudai brings this back or a comparable model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Features for the Money

by kfreudy from Burlington on June 5, 2017

We wanted a mid size SUV that had a number of features, this fit the bill. For the money the Veracruz Limited gives you all the bells and whistles. The only draw back is the second row leg room, but I find that to be the case with most mid size vehiles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Vera Cruz

by Moon from Southern Alifornia on September 24, 2012

Good car at the end of its production life. Price and availability made it hard to turn down. Trade in (2002 Santa Fe with 52,00 original miles) was OK. Paint on the SantaFe was TERRIBLE. Hope the Vera Cruz holds up better. Love the blue tooth and the Sun Roof. Will know more in a week or so. We are diriving the car up the coast to San Francisco soon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good overal

by Sonny from hot springs, ar on May 30, 2017

The only difference I would like to see is a better position for the clock, Useless in daylight. I would have been better off to get AWD. Extremely reliable, 124000 miles and only repair was CV joint.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutly can't beat the value for the money

by Veracruz Enthusiast from Middletown, Maryland on August 24, 2012

This is our 2nd Veracruz. Our family is very happy with this car. We ran the wheels off the old one and wanted a new one before the model disapeared. We understand it may be replaced with a more posh version and we didn't want to take a chance on the new"stretched Santa Fe".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car, best value.

by Charles from Vancouver. BC on August 12, 2013

This car is very nice for my family. It is very comfortable, safe and wonderful color. If you chose this car, you will be never dissatisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Mid-Size Family Car

by ChuckBlade2015 from Waxhaw on December 4, 2017

We traded from a large SUV to the Veracruz last month. Overall it's a very nice ride with extra interior options that are surprisingly more intuitive than most cars I've owned. Some of the options like the rear heated seats and interior cabin lighting are things you usually find on "nicer" brands. Power rear lift gate is nice as well. MPG is much better than we expected, averaging about 20. 3.5L V6 is sluggish off the line, but likes mid-range and higher revs. The only complaints we have are ingress and egress from the front seats is tough if you are shorter, and the trans always tries to shift to a higher gear to save fuel. That's not a bad thing unless it wants to stay there (which it does), then you start feeling the clutch packs in the trans working hard and you have to give it more gas than you should to make it downshift. Other than that, a great car so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

VERACRUZ LIMITED

by samt from wichita falls tx on April 12, 2017

my only problem with my car is the outside noise, coming through the passenger door is like driving with the window down

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2