2017 F-PACE

Consumer Reviews

2017 Jaguar F-PACE

$24,805 - $41,633  MSRP Range
2017 Jaguar F-PACE

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

59 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Jaguar F-PACE?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sports Car SUV

by Diesel driver from Huntsville, AL on Thu Aug 31 2017

The F Pace provides more features and value than any vehicle I have ever owned. I have the diesel Prestige trim line with the no cost option 18" wheels. Currently at 8000 miles getting 35 mpg in town and 40-41 mpg at 70 mph on the highway, truly incredible for a vehicle this size and far better than other smaller hybrids I considered. The 18' wheels provide smoother ride than standard 19" wheels yet handling is still sharp and crisp. Seating is excellent, allowing 600 mile days without fatigue. The vehicle has been trouble free with no dealer visits since new. I particularly enjoy the voice command navigation that allows me to change destinations hands free while driving. The vehicle's styling receives wow reviews from everyone who sees it, usually wondering what it is. The panoramic sun roof brightens the interior yet prevents heat stress on the HVAC system. Having full warranty service for 60,000 miles is just frosting on the cake.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best customer support ive had

by Doughboy123 from Portage La Prairie on Mon Jun 26 2017

Very comfortable, reliable, excellent turning radius. If it needs an oils change the employees will come out and get the vehicle. Tons of space, looks amazing, quiet (cant believe its a diesel )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly quick and nimble SUV

by Frankieboy from Boca Raton, fl on Sat Sep 16 2017

It's a spacious cabin which suggests it's a bloated driver but you would be wrong. It's a very comfortable ride with sports car underpinnings. Very responsive with 340 hp and as stable as a bank vault at 90 mph.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting to Drive; Stunning to Look At

by IannSue from Denver, CO on Tue Aug 29 2017

Better than they say! Owned for a year and still love getting into it every day. Fast; Reliable; Sounds Great; Elegant and Sophisticated. What's more it's fuel economy is much better than the stated 20mpg! Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jaguar F-Pace

by My F-Pace from Chicago, IL on Fri May 26 2017

Really like my vehicle.... hopefully in the near future Jaguar will work on the gas mileage. So far so good small gas tank 16 gallons... you will visit fueling station quite frequently. This SUV is impleccable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jaguar nailed it in this suv.

by JaguarJohn07 from Dallas, Texas on Mon Sep 18 2017

Jaguar has a long history of being a performance brand, all the reason everything about the F Pace from the exhaust note, 8 speed transmission, aggressive styling and Pirellu P zero tires maintain the brand image. The electronics are statelling of the art, and with the British design being so minimalistic, the dash as clean and free of unnecessary clutter. The rear taillights reflect the F Type, the brands stellar sports car. Jaguar has class leading warranty including 5 years of complimentary maintenance, all for $10,000.00 less than the Porsche Cayenne. BEstate of all, the brand clings to its core brand of being for a select buyer, so you will never be "a dime a dozen" in your neighborhood. Acceleration, styling, usable and impressive technology and peace of mind makes the F Pace a cut above an already flooded market segment

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVED IT and It Saved our Lives

by Paula H from Wilmington, NC on Thu Dec 21 2017

Bought new 2017 and loved it. Unfortunately a careless driver caused an accident totaling the vehicle. The outside was demolished. BUT the interior maintained its integrity, allowing us to walk away from the accident. So I went out and bought another 2018!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really fun to drive

by JSfla. from florida on Tue Jun 06 2017

Driving the Fpace makes you want to take the long way around hopefully with hills and curves.It's cool looking I'm getting a lot of second looks. The interior is less than perfect. There's almost no driver storage and the seats are a bit firm for me.Don't know about reliability only had it a month.As of now I would buy it again.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Refined but Fun!

by 98501 from Olympia, Wa on Mon May 28 2018

This award winning vehicle is a dream to own. Beautiful design, sophisticated luxury, and performance rolled into one at a reasonable price (comparatively). Free maintenance, Heads-up display, LED lighting, Leather seating all make for an enjoyable experience. While perhaps not the fastest in the group, it has very good acceleration and handling with the supercharged V6. Surprise!! It also has an economical side - even with roof racks and crossbars spoiling the aerodynamics, it is averaging 32 MPG on level ground at freeway speeds with the car in Eco mode and the cruise control on. How does it do it? The engine is only turning at 1900 RPM as opposed to the 2500 RPM in every other car I have owned. You get to choose what you need - speed to pass cars, economy to pass the gas pumps. It is also a workhorse. I regularly use it to haul yard waste (5 large garbage bags full) and have used it to take a bulky 48 inch laundry base cabinet to Habitat For Humanity with the hatch closed. I buy a vehicle with my heart and my wallet. Go ahead and examine the Audi, BMW, Infinity, MB, and Porsche models but definitely test drive the F-Pace. You will see that the combination of the legendary Jaguar name, features, power, style and size lean heavily toward the F-Pace at a price of up to $20K less than those other brands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek responsive car

by Mmcny1 from Pearl River NY on Sun Jun 25 2017

I love my F Pace. The engine revs up and the car is ready to go. The ride is smooth and the interior and exterior of the car is stylish and luxurious. Dashboard is great with all the I do I news right in front of me. I love the navigation the maps are clear and inputting the addresses is really easy. I can do it while somebody else is driving . The sunroom is big giving a lot of light and visibility. The sensing function of the windshield wipers have come in handy with the recent pop up storms. I spent 7 hours driving to and from the airport last week Ana waa comfortable the whole time. The sound system and Sirius radio are a nice touch

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2017 Jaguar F-PACE

The verdict:


The new F-Pace, Jaguar’s first SUV, is a handsome five-seater with enough performance and utility to overcome a few annoyances.

Versus the competition:


The F-Pace isn’t the most utilitarian or luxurious choice among smallish luxury SUVs, but it’s a solid pick for sheer driving fun.

If Jaguar wanted to build an SUV, it’s bizarre — from a financial standpoint, anyway — that it wouldn’t just sculpt and rebadge an SUV from Land Rover, its sister brand that builds many acclaimed SUVs. (India’s Tata Motors owns both British marques.) Yet Jaguar insists it never even considered making a version of the Range Rover Sport or Evoque because the whole gamut of Land Rovers is simply incapable of driving like a Jag.

As billed, the F-Pace does, in fact, drive like a Jaguar. Developed on the same platform as the all-new XE and redesigned XF, it’s as fun to drive as you’d expect from a brand known for roadsters and sport sedans, but electronic glitches with... Read More