NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2016 Jeep Compass

$11,640 - $19,336  MSRP Range
2016 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

116 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with my car!!!

by B from Springfield, IL on Sat May 06 2017

From the comfy seats to the awesome sound system and everything in between this is an all around great vehicle!! My favorite is probably the automatic/manual transmission!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the most reliable car I've owned

by Ann elizabeth from Birmingham alabama on Thu Jun 15 2017

I just recently purchased a 2016 Jeep compass and I love it. It's a little SUV but I get good gas mileage it's comfortable. Sometimes it's not about having all this and that it's about having a reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable car. Has everything I wanted

by Wired1950 from Rising sun, Maryland on Fri Apr 21 2017

This jeep has everything i wanted. I never thought I won't be able to buy a vehicle like like my jeep latitude. It is a very reliable vehicle. Very comfortable and fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I so love this car

by Plummer from Cincinnati on Mon Mar 12 2018

This jeep is very nice. Very roomy. It has all the features that you could ask for. Great gas mileage. It drives like a brand new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Compass!!

by DJ from MI on Sat Jul 01 2017

This car is amazing drives great and was just what I needed! This car is very stylish! I love it and would recommend it to all my friends and family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome 4cyl suv for all hear round.

by Gretel Reyes from Sidney, NY on Wed Jun 06 2018

I recently moved from fl to upstate ny. Have a camaro which obviously isn’t great for the winter time specially driving 90 miles a day on the highway to and from work. So i decided to check up on an SUV that could still save me money in gas and at the same time was good for my safety while driving. Brandan from butler Auto showed me the 2016 jeep compass and i loved it when test drove it. Left without the car to check on other options but kept that one in my mind. Came back for it the same week because everything about the car was nice. Great mileage, 4wd, and compact size. Being a 22 year old with no kids i didnt really need anything bigger so i went back and got it. Have been driving it for a few days and i really love the car. It hass all i need, even an outlet to charge your phone or laptop. And a sunroof to enjoy the sunny but chilly days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's wonderful and has all the features i wanted.

by Wired1950 from Rising sun, Maryland on Fri Apr 21 2017

Very satisfied with my Compass. I traded a jeep compass for a newer model that was loaded with options. I have a bad back and the reverse camera is invaluable to me. I love the heated seats and the sun roof. This jeep has everything i wanted. My husband spotted this jeep when he had his truck there for service. He called me and I immediately went to look at this jeep. We bought it and traded my jeep for this Compass. I am a very satisfied customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sturdy reliable vehicle

by Compass man from Lunenburg, MA on Tue Dec 05 2017

Recently purchased my 2016 Jeep Compass High Altitude leftover after trading my 2015 Renegade. The Renegade had computer module issues that left me stranded and in the shop for 11 days. The Compass is a great value now with the 6 speed automatic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle for a new driver

by Redsoxnation from Nokesville on Tue Mar 06 2018

The compass is a good 4WD vehicle for a new drive. The four cylinder engine is great on gas, and has enough performance for a new driver. With the 4WD the vehicle drives well in the snow. For a small SUV the interior is amzingly roomy, even in the rear seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really good car

by JANGOBUTT from Bedford, TX on Mon Nov 27 2017

My jeep compass is an awesome vehicle for the $, it is without a doubt the best car I've ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12