Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2016 Jeep Compass

$11,367 - $19,647  MSRP Range
2016 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

101 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

by Shell from St.louis mo on Tue Apr 11 2017

It's a wonderful car you can have it's amazing it wasn't my first choice but when I came back to look at it and actual drive it that car really stole my heart it's amazing please go out and look at one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with my car!!!

by B from Springfield, IL on Sat May 06 2017

From the comfy seats to the awesome sound system and everything in between this is an all around great vehicle!! My favorite is probably the automatic/manual transmission!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money!!

by dxgol from on Mon Apr 24 2017

Not your typical off road Jeep but an Urban assault vehicle for mom to run the kids to school or the mall. Easy to drive and does the job.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and handles well.

by Marsha G Muller from Walton, NY on Tue Mar 28 2017

I had a 2012 Ford F250 that I traded in for the Jeep. It was getting more difficult for me to get into the truck. The Jeep is easier to get into and I feel that it will be a good car for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable car. Has everything I wanted

by Wired1950 from Rising sun, Maryland on Fri Apr 21 2017

This jeep has everything i wanted. I never thought I won't be able to buy a vehicle like like my jeep latitude. It is a very reliable vehicle. Very comfortable and fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drive a Jeep !

by gottaloveajeep! from Franklin, NY on Fri Apr 28 2017

Recently purchased a used Jeep Compass from Butler Auto Sales, Route 7 Sidney NY. Our experience was wonderful. As with many due to economy, financial stresses, credit issues we were still treated with utmost respect. Dave and Karl exhibited professionalism, expertise, and kindness to ensure we were able to obtain a vehicle suited to our needs. We recommend them and would go back there for future car needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the most reliable car I've owned

by Ann elizabeth from Birmingham alabama on Thu Jun 15 2017

I just recently purchased a 2016 Jeep compass and I love it. It's a little SUV but I get good gas mileage it's comfortable. Sometimes it's not about having all this and that it's about having a reliable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Compass!!

by DJ from MI on Sat Jul 01 2017

This car is amazing drives great and was just what I needed! This car is very stylish! I love it and would recommend it to all my friends and family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cute vehicle, stylish, but slow to ecelerate

by Keisa S. from Colorado Springs, CO on Mon Aug 07 2017

I bought the 2016 Jeep Compass in July. It is cute, stylish, with lots of head room. Mine is a basic model, so it doesn't have many fun quirks. The 2.0 motor is sluggish when going from a dead stop, or drastic drop in speed. I do appreciate that it is a 4x4 and has heated mirrors, but I greatly miss the benefits of a back up camera. That is a feature that I will take in consideration upon purchasing my next vehicle. I think the sticker price was a little high for such a basic model, but my experience with Chrysler brand is they are dependable. I do not regret my decision, but I will research in the future for something that meets all of my needs.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's wonderful and has all the features i wanted.

by Wired1950 from Rising sun, Maryland on Fri Apr 21 2017

Very satisfied with my Compass. I traded a jeep compass for a newer model that was loaded with options. I have a bad back and the reverse camera is invaluable to me. I love the heated seats and the sun roof. This jeep has everything i wanted. My husband spotted this jeep when he had his truck there for service. He called me and I immediately went to look at this jeep. We bought it and traded my jeep for this Compass. I am a very satisfied customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11