NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2016 Jeep Patriot

$10,521 - $19,717  MSRP Range
2016 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

113 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A step back to a simple interior design

by Iris Guy from Kuna, Idaho on Fri Jun 22 2018

Although not what I would ever call "stylish", the eternal "box like" design provides huge interior hauling capacity. The 2 liter engine with 6 speed OD gets the Jeep around the city at almost 30 MPG. By forgoing the common but unneeded things like power windows, door locks and seats Jeep kept the price point at thousands less than similar SUVs and beat everyone else on MPG and weight. A great little SUV that does everything I need it to.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Cpapaleo54 from South Amboy nj on Mon May 14 2018

I love this vehicle. I never thought I would end up with a Jeep, but I am definitely glad that I bought one. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have owned.

by Charles CB from on Tue Jun 27 2017

The car is very comfortable to drive. It handles very well and has a decent pickup when needed. The instrumentation is easy to read. Also everything that needs to be used by the driver is within easy reach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car!

by Sbonn06 from Bluffton, indiana on Sun May 14 2017

Runs very good and with only 9,000 miles on it it's a very reliable vehicle! So far I fill it up at just over 20 dollars which is cheaper than any car I have owned. The mileage is very good also making lengthy trips with extra cargo room I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best snow driving vehicle ever owned.

by Tim S. from Tomah,WI on Tue Feb 05 2019

It has good pick up and go. Lots of leg room. Great heat for winter and great air conditioning for hot weather. The electronic sun roof is awesome. Extra cup holders in the back seat are a plus. The extra open storage above the glove compartment is outstanding. Awesome sound system for being factory.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Absolute Best!

by KeatonWI from Green Bay on Fri Mar 29 2019

This car is the most comfortable and fast accelerating vehicle I have ever owned. It handles like a dream in snow. Its roomy, and has nice front and rear seats. The horn is very loud, I use it a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I need!

by HannahThomas8 from Savannah ga on Mon Dec 03 2018

I bought this car so if I need to move to a new apt I can. It is so big and roomy! I also love all of its features at a great price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A bit basic, and basic is good.

by BigDaddyDinz from Philadelphia, PA on Wed Mar 21 2018

This vehicle was on my shortlist five years ago when I was shopping for a vehicle previously. I wanted basic transportation with a few frills, and not too much gadgetry. This 2016 Patriot fits the bill perfectly, being a mixture of new and old without being too boring. Being well equipped with power everything and a sunroof, this jeep does everything I need it to and then some, without superfluous crap like back-up cameras and touch screen audio - I much prefer radio knobs. It’s pleasantly basic. While it’s style may be a decade old, I specifically wanted it because it LOOKS like a Jeep, and it performs accordingly. All in all, I’m happy with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE IT

by Em.moore042517 from Goshen, IN on Tue Apr 24 2018

I absolutely love my Jeep. It’s exactly what I was looking for in a new car! It’s beautiful on the inside and out. And I love that it has heated front seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST JEEP EVER

by CatD from NJ on Thu Aug 02 2018

I AM FOREVER A JEEP PERSON NOW!! I love my Jeep Patriot. I fill it up twice a week and I drive 75+ miles a day to commute to work and school. It's such a nice and smooth ride. I love this car!! The design is slick and has the typical "square" Jeep look. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12