2016 Patriot

Consumer Reviews

2016 Jeep Patriot

$1,560 - $29,128  MSRP Range
2016 Jeep Patriot

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

81 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Jeep Patriot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by PammyJeep from On Canada on Wed Mar 22 2017

I am now forever a jeep lover! I love love love my high altitude! She is beautiful and strong! The heated seats are amazing and using the 4x4 to get home in blizzard conditions was greatly appreciated#

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most comfortable ride ever!!

by pensfan8771 from Kitchener, ON on Wed Jun 21 2017

This car has been so good to me. I've done multiple long trips in it and it is so comfortable to drive and be in for long periods of time. Super smooth ride and handles so well. I love this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A step back to a simple interior design

by Iris Guy from Kuna, Idaho on Fri Jun 22 2018

Although not what I would ever call "stylish", the eternal "box like" design provides huge interior hauling capacity. The 2 liter engine with 6 speed OD gets the Jeep around the city at almost 30 MPG. By forgoing the common but unneeded things like power windows, door locks and seats Jeep kept the price point at thousands less than similar SUVs and beat everyone else on MPG and weight. A great little SUV that does everything I need it to.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Jeep Patriot

by Dianne from Lino Lakes, MN on Mon May 15 2017

I was downsizing and I have owned 2 Grand Cherokees before. I really love the jeep models. I also wanted a "squared"off model. The Patriot fit the bill. I was amazed with the head and leg room in this vehicle. It is lower to the ground but once in it you don't even notice that. The rear seats both fold down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great small suv

by L.a.b from Calgary, AB on Thu Jun 01 2017

I think this is a fabulous vehicle. It meets all of my needs and I feel like I am in a stylish ride. I find it's a little harder on fuel in the city than I would like, however it's okay on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Cpapaleo54 from South Amboy nj on Mon May 14 2018

I love this vehicle. I never thought I would end up with a Jeep, but I am definitely glad that I bought one. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have owned.

by Charles CB from on Tue Jun 27 2017

The car is very comfortable to drive. It handles very well and has a decent pickup when needed. The instrumentation is easy to read. Also everything that needs to be used by the driver is within easy reach.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car!

by Sbonn06 from Bluffton, indiana on Sun May 14 2017

Runs very good and with only 9,000 miles on it it's a very reliable vehicle! So far I fill it up at just over 20 dollars which is cheaper than any car I have owned. The mileage is very good also making lengthy trips with extra cargo room I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Patriot Sport 2.4L Engine 4X4 5-Speed

by Greg from Branford, CT on Fri Nov 18 2016

This is my second. The first was a 2015 Sport, also with the optional 2.4L engine, 5-Speed manual and 4X4. In 34k of combined driving, neither vehicle has had any problems. Highway mpg is 29-30, the seats are comfortable, Bluetooth works okay, performance is adequate and the controls are simple to operate. The vehicle features satellite radio with steering wheel controls, cruise, fog lights, air conditioning and illuminated cup holders (nice touch) for $17,140. No bells and whistles. This vehicle is not for everyone because it is very basic and, for this price, does not include an automatic. For those wanting a new vehicle with headroom and 4X4, give it a test drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BIG value just has some quirks

by Jeep is cool from Rowlett, TX on Fri Jul 07 2017

The Jeep Patriot and really even the whole Jeep line up... be aware some front drives pull to one side on hard acceleration. If you are ok with it that's cool if not then don't buy. Dealers are hit and miss to identify or acknowledge. Bet in a couple of years they find a fix and do a recall. Other wise wow super vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9