2015 NX 200t

Consumer Reviews

2015 Lexus NX 200t

$23,422 - $34,378  MSRP Range
2015 Lexus NX 200t

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

59 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Lexus NX 200t?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great great car -

by Good Ride from Utah on Fri Sep 04 2015

This is a fantastic car - new model to Lexus this year - not much negotiation in price - but worth the cost! Purchased the F Spprt with red leather interior and stitching - absolutely love it. There is nothing to complain about this car - read somewhere that the cargo was limited - if I required a vehicle for cargo - well then I would perhaps buy a larger SUV - I have taken this on major trips and have more than enough space for our belongings - car rides like a dream and is very responsive. Not to mention I have remote start from my phone - great for the snow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle overall

by Mario from California on Wed Dec 09 2015

First Lexus and I am very impressed with the NX200T Sport F AWD. Overall fun to drive, pretty nimble and way better than expected acceleration. For the future, a V6 /higher horsepower version would be a great addition. So would be a Mark Levinson audio option. Otherwise, no complaints so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Lexus NX200t

by Nick from on Sat Sep 12 2015

My sister just leased this car, surprisingly left BMW to Lexus and she loves it. The only complaint we have on the car is the touch pad to use the navi, radio, multimedia..it is very flemsy, works forribly. Lexus learn from Mercedes and BMW on how to make a touch pad..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent safety features

by Safety minded driver from California on Thu Aug 13 2015

I like all the safety features of the Lexus NX 200t such as parking assist and blind spot monitor. I also like the remote feature so I could monitor any alerts on the vehicle at any time. Both the interior and exterior of the car are classy. It's very comfortable to drive, and I enjoy driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Small Luxury SUV, Comfortable Interior

by LaurenG23 from Houston, TX on Wed Jun 14 2017

I was looking for a small luxury crossover to replace my 2009 Lexus RX350. The NX200t caught my eye since the new RX350 models look huge. I purchased the NX200t base model and have had it for about 1 month. Features that I love are the backup camera, beautiful and comfortable interior, turn knob dial for the display screen, and lots of legroom for all passengers. I am very happy with the performance of the car as it drives very well, has good visibility, and has an excellent turning radius. Things that I dislike about the NX200t are that the base model doesn't include seat heaters and that the windshield wipers are not automatic. I also dislike that the display clock is not a digital clock and that the seats don't have pull-down armrests.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NX200T F Sport is awesome !

by RDL from Roanoke, VA on Wed Apr 29 2015

What a fun ride ! Always had Toyota's, and wanted to move up to Lexus. Saw the ad for the NX, test drove it, and had to have it ! No looking back ! Lexus hit a home run with the styling ,size, and tech features ! Lexus quality and every way ! Smooth, quiet ride that you would expect . I have the F Sport model which has an awesome front, and red seats. Very sharp and turns heads !!! Premium stereo rocks with 10 speakers. So fun to drive, great steering with three modes to choose...ego, normal, sport. Very quiet engine with turbo. Try one, you will love it !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NX sport

by Bagel from Marco Island florida on Sun Apr 12 2015

Great car..beautiful design...interior is awesome...fun to drive...many great features..gas mileage so far has been great....Germain Lexus of Naples Florida is the place to buy the new NX......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking vehicle

by Owner for retirement from Columbus, OH on Mon Mar 16 2015

The vehicle is very stylish and is a very comfortable ride for a compact SUV. I haven't owned it that long but so far I really enjoy driving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Looking - awsome AWD SUV

by NT200T from BOSTON, MA on Wed Jan 14 2015

Just bought the NX200T, brand new design, stylish for me. Love it so far. If you are the one just looking for an AWD, but doesn't want a huge SUV, this will be the perfect one for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NX 200t F sport

by Scott from Bay Area, CA on Sun Dec 21 2014

I just purchased a NX 200t F Sport a few days ago, and I love almost everything about it. The styling is aggressive, which I really like. The interior is comfortable and high quality. The engine is great on this car, and is perfect for its size. The seats in the F sport are really comfortable and keep you locked in place with the bolsters. Ride is firm, but comfortable and stearing is also tight. The premium triple beam headlights are really bright, and some people think I have my high beams on. The cornering fog lights are really neat and actually really help to light up turns. Overall just a fantastic suv, and I am in love with it. The only reason I gave the car 4 stars for value, is that they are not negotiating off MSRP right now, so had to pay almost full price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2015 Lexus NX 200t

As compact luxury SUVs go, the 2015 Lexus NX combines enough driving fun and occupant comfort to deserve a look, but anyone with serious cargo needs should look elsewhere, or stick to the brand's popular RX.

As badge engineering goes, Toyota's luxury division has more hits than misses. The ES midsize sedan feels considerably nicer than a Toyota Camry; the GX bears little resemblance inside or out to its Toyota 4Runner sibling. And so it goes for the NX, a car Lexus calls "loosely related to the RAV4," Toyota's popular small SUV. Still, Lexus insists the NX has 90 percent different parts and a structure that's 20 percent more rigid.

Indeed, the two seem like distant cousins... Read More