2006 Zephyr

Consumer Reviews

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

$2,115 - $8,571  MSRP Range
2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

34 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Lincoln beats Acura and Honda

by Rather be driving a GTO from Madison, WI on Thu Apr 15 2010

I have been a Honda guy for 20 years. This time around I was looking again at Honda, Acura, or Nissan. Could not find one that met my comfort, price needs. Dealer had me drive the Lincon Zepher/MKZ and it turned out to be a WOW moment. Sporty, comfortable, quiet, more bells and whistles than I was looking for, and for FAR less than any simular level Honda, Accura, Nissan. Zepher/MKZ rated high on all catigories too! I am a Lincoln man now.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

35 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by MzSwizz from on Sat Jul 10 2010

The 06 lincoln zephyr is by far the best car I've ever owned. Beautiful exterior lines...turns heads constantly...slick and chic interior...perfect blend of luxury and performance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!!

by Chas from Baton Rouge on Wed Oct 03 2012

Absolutely pleased with my new Lincoln Zepher! The ride, the look, the comfort is unbelievable! My mom offered to switch her Cadillac STS for it and my dad offered to switch his Mercedes Benz E500. I turned both down!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW!!! More and More impressed each day!!

by New Lincoln Zephyr Fan from Peoria, IL. on Tue Sep 05 2006

I looked at many, many other luxory sedans prior to my purchase of the Zephyr. In my opinion this is by far the best value. I drive about 300 miles a week in town and highway. this is the car I have been looking for. Gets great looks, Has and incredible interior. I'm a big guy, 250lb 6'2" and this car has more room in the cockpit than my SUV. Very well designed and very sharp. THIS CAR GETS LOTS OF ATTENTION!! The ride is just as nice. If your looking for a powerfull vehicle this is not it. It has enough power for what I do, I'm not towing anything with it. I'll leave that up to my SUV. It will get up and go!! MPG is awesome! Coming from and SUV anything is great but the rating is right on the money 20/town 30/highway. if your looking for a mid size luxory sedan THIS IS IT!!! I even fit comfortably in the back seat. The trunk space is incredible. If your getting this car... Splurge on the Navigation system, IT"S WORTH IT!! Overall Lexus, BMW, Mercedees, Cadillac, can't hold a candle to this care for the money. Lot of car for the $$$. Enough research go buy the car....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving My Lincoln

by Lincoln Lover from Gladstone, MO on Mon Feb 01 2016

I really love my car. Even though it is a 2006 it still runs like it is brand new. Lots of space in the trunk. The inside interior is great. It is not too big, and not too small. I feel more confident when I drive this car than I did my previous vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST LUXURIOUS CAR I HAVE OWNED FOR LOW $$

by MS. ZEPHYR & NOT SINGLE FOR TOO LONG! from PHOENIX, AZ on Mon May 18 2009

I too bought my Zephyr in Feb 2009. I bought an 2006 with 28k mi. for $14,500! Way below blue book! Talk about a deal! .. Yeah well! I saw it and fell in love with it! I don't like the camel inside.. however I can live with it... Why? Cause everything else is perfect! Drives well, I drive the speed limit on cruise control, no need for speed in this car! .. Everyone does look at you! .. The sound system to die for! The sunroof, the heated seats in the winter OMG! The cooled seats in the summer & Arizona! OMG! The trunk, both kids can fit into and then some! The gas mileage.. ! This 6cyl car uses the same gas as my 4 cyl compact car! I don't know what else to say! .. I will defineately buy Lincoln again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car

by Z from Michigan on Mon Feb 20 2012

The car drives very smoothly. So far, it has been a great buy and I would recommend this vehicle to anyone shopping for a durable car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive and reliable car

by Lady Zypher from Detroit, MI on Sat Aug 13 2011

This is an all around good looking, nice handling, efficient vehicle, made especially for a classy woman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car.

by Lincoln Z from Pennsylvania on Sat Jul 29 2017

This vehicle is amazing for the price. It is in my opinion the best car momey can buy. It has a beautiful style. The aggressive front end looks amazing. Interior is really comfortable and looks really good. Performance is amazing as well. The 3.0 V6 will have you smiling at all times. The beastly sound of a v6 is always there as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD BARGAIN

by MISS ME from LITTLE ROCK, AR on Thu Dec 30 2010

GOOD CAR FOR GREAT PRICE. APPRECIATE CARS.COM OR I WOULDN'T HAVE FOUND MY CAR FOR A STEAL. CARS.COM IS A REAL TOOL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4