NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 CX-5

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mazda CX-5

$25,190 - $37,155  MSRP Range
2020 Mazda CX-5

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

35 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mazda CX-5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I am a previous owner of a CX 5.

by Pooky from Howell Mi on Mon Dec 30 2019

I leased a CX5 previously, and was leasing a new CX5. The 2020, is quieter, smoother ride. The vehicle I purchased was an upgrade to a Grand Touring, like the extras

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Andrea from Prior Lake on Wed Jan 15 2020

I love all the safety features of this car. With the heads up display I always feel safe while I'm driving. The cargo space is great with the 40/20/40 split. The heat seaters in back are perfect for MN winters. The look and design of the car both inside and out are sleek and sporty. I love everything about my new CX-5 and I love driving it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable car

by Leo from Dubois on Mon Jan 06 2020

This car is workhorse. I've been abusing it for the last six years making more than 30k/year, and no complaints. Extremely reliable car. Highly recommended.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Mazda

by Joyce from St. Johns on Sat Feb 01 2020

This is my 4th Mazda. I love these cars because they are very reliable. They are fun to drive and no one can compete for what you get for they price. I only wish they had more color's to choose from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with my new CX5

by Vanni from Jacksonville Fl on Fri Jan 31 2020

too bad i won't be driving it much because my college daughter is taking it. the car drives almost as good as my Q5 for a fraction of the cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the Bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle

by NewZoomZoomFan from Marietta on Fri Feb 07 2020

I have owned this car for only 2 months, but when I brought it home, my parents (Who drive and BMW and a Lexus) were shocked at how many features and functions I had in my car that they also had in their cars. All for under $35k. Its a quiet ride and quite zippy for an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My New Mazda CX-5 Has Me X-cited!

by Alex Zoom Zoom from Shoreview, MN on Mon Mar 23 2020

The ride is so smooth even on roads that have been abused by winter. I love both the exterior and interior style because they exceed my expectations. I owned my last Mazda for 10 years and will keep my new CX-5 forever (or at least for the next 10 years).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned it for almost a week and love it no complain

by James S from Las Vegas on Tue Mar 03 2020

I was comparing the cx5 with the Honda CRV and the Toyota RAV 4 from doing my own research before going to test drive I was already leaning towards the CX5 I liked to all the standard safety features and standard option it came with as well as the upgrade options. I like the reviews I viewed and read on line and I really liked the exterior and interior design of the CX5 the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it for 3 days but so far its great

by Roman from pleasant valley, ct on Tue Feb 11 2020

WE love it. fun to drive. sure we will continue to like it, Only have had it for 3 days. Car is sporty. Many compliments

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the CX-5

by TimRB from Faribault, MN on Mon Jan 06 2020

The car met our needs for options for a valued premium. This was the one we wanted when we started looking at the Mazda and we have been pleased so far with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4