NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 CX-5

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mazda CX-5

$25,090 - $37,055  MSRP Range
2020 Mazda CX-5

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mazda CX-5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Andrea from Prior Lake on Wed Jan 15 2020

I love all the safety features of this car. With the heads up display I always feel safe while I'm driving. The cargo space is great with the 40/20/40 split. The heat seaters in back are perfect for MN winters. The look and design of the car both inside and out are sleek and sporty. I love everything about my new CX-5 and I love driving it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am a previous owner of a CX 5.

by Pooky from Howell Mi on Mon Dec 30 2019

I leased a CX5 previously, and was leasing a new CX5. The 2020, is quieter, smoother ride. The vehicle I purchased was an upgrade to a Grand Touring, like the extras

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable car

by Leo from Dubois on Mon Jan 06 2020

This car is workhorse. I've been abusing it for the last six years making more than 30k/year, and no complaints. Extremely reliable car. Highly recommended.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with my new CX5

by Vanni from Jacksonville Fl on Fri Jan 31 2020

too bad i won't be driving it much because my college daughter is taking it. the car drives almost as good as my Q5 for a fraction of the cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Mazda

by Joyce from St. Johns on Sat Feb 01 2020

This is my 4th Mazda. I love these cars because they are very reliable. They are fun to drive and no one can compete for what you get for they price. I only wish they had more color's to choose from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the Bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle

by NewZoomZoomFan from Marietta on Fri Feb 07 2020

I have owned this car for only 2 months, but when I brought it home, my parents (Who drive and BMW and a Lexus) were shocked at how many features and functions I had in my car that they also had in their cars. All for under $35k. Its a quiet ride and quite zippy for an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the CX-5

by TimRB from Faribault, MN on Mon Jan 06 2020

The car met our needs for options for a valued premium. This was the one we wanted when we started looking at the Mazda and we have been pleased so far with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it for 3 days but so far its great

by Roman from pleasant valley, ct on Tue Feb 11 2020

WE love it. fun to drive. sure we will continue to like it, Only have had it for 3 days. Car is sporty. Many compliments

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the features, comfort and drive.

by RCK from Columbus, OH on Tue Jan 07 2020

We were not really looking to buy a car. We just went to look after our son bought a Mazda and encouraged us to go look. We have never bought a car so fast. We loved the drive, all the deluxe features and the comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My daughter she left the car

by Thang from Moore ok on Tue Dec 10 2019

My daughter Zee left the car car was very comfortable easy to drive have a Lotta feature a seed like she love it but the dealership at we buy the car from Bob Moore is not very honest please

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2