2011 GLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$9,909 - $20,353  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wow! What a ride!

by Luxury Owner from Howey in the Hills, FL on Fri May 27 2011

I am 71 years old and have had many luxury cars. None of them can compare to this vehicle when considering many factors, especially cost. This vehicle is comfortable, quiet, fuel efficient, lots of cargo space, and the base model provides sufficient luxuries unless you're a "Technology Junkie." The V6 268 horsepower is indeed a proper mix for this vehicle. I added only a few luxuries to make this "my vehicle." I am six feet tall and find most other vehicles in this class are difficult to enter and exit. Not this vehicle. I recommend this vehicle for a couple or small family. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 GLK

by Ckaul from Ponchatoula, La on Wed Mar 14 2012

I buy an new car every two years and this is my 20th car to own since i bought my first. It has the most solid feel/bank vault like. At 20, 000 miles, it has not one rattle, has not seen the Mercedes dealer once. I do my own service. It has a smooth ride, excellent power and is quite. My gas mileage has been better than reported at 25/hwy. I may actually keep this one longer than usual because of how much i enjoy driving it. I would highly recommend the GLK.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GLK 350 4MATIC

by drive alot from corpus christi tx on Wed Aug 10 2011

Wow, wada ride. test driving the e300 and we pulled into the dealership and my wife fell head over heels for her new GLK350. Took it on a test/sold ride and it was right back to the dealership to trade in our 07 corvette and 07 tahoe z71.. this vehicle sold itself. black exterior with the tan interior. didnt get all the bells and whistles because they werent needed..This is a SUPER fun midsize to drive weather your running to the grocery store or loading some luggage to go on a road trip. peepy v6 and some good gas milage.i like to borrow it every now and then and just drive. really amazing midsize!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

cpo 2011 glk after 10k miles

by JT from Va Bch VA on Sat Jul 27 2013

solid, reliable mini suv. average 26mpg highway, 19mpg suburban. im retired and use mostly as a long distance highway cruiser. drives like a bank vault on wheels. easy to use controls. brakes have saved me a couple of times. like all german cars feels best above 80mph, sigh. why i rated it 4 star: sunroof (solid roof hard to find) too thin & heats up car too much, rear seat leg room a tad too tight, wonder if 3.0 liter engine would give better mpg for not much less pep, seems high priced if bought new so cpo is way to buy. all that said, i highly recommend if buyer is empty nester or doesnt use rear seat much. so far no gremlins or glitches. when i consider to trade it in, i cant find a peer (q5, x3, xc60) that is as solid a value as the glk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Brannon H from Emeryville, ca on Wed Mar 14 2018

More leg room and head room than any other ca. No issues with power. seas are 12 way adjustable. Gas is great. Visability is awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really Nice Car

by Zubinell from New Brunswick NJ on Fri Jun 01 2018

First off allow me to address my "Star ratings" - The review demanded that I provide a reliability rating but I have only owned it for a week (no breakdown yet) - i have no clue how reliable it will prove to be. I expect very reliable. I am 65 years old and have owned dozens of cars of all different brands and will never again buy a car that is not Mercedes Benz. MB is the only brand to give me 300,000 miles +. My 19 year old mechanically perfect E320 was starting to look tired and my wife wanted to try a small SUV/crossover. We are beyond young kids and this car is perfect. Lots of visibility, Smooth and quiet ride and lots of front seat room. i am 6'3 and this car is not at all tight on me. BUT the back seat and cargo area are snug. Even so my wife made a 200 mile drive to Wash DC with 3 other women in the car and they were all comfortable. I do not think 4 adult men would be so comfortable. It is not a car for a family with 2 car sets and strollers and all the kid kitnkaboodle - but perfect for my 2 person family lifestyle... yadayadayadayada

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best driving SUV I've ever owned

by Bad Bob from Zebulon, N.C. on Sun Nov 05 2017

I love the exterior lines, the color, it has plenty of power. The interior is very elegant easy to clean, all the button are easy to see and it rides very comfortable down the road. The gas mileage is not the best in the world, but can't have everything without spending just a little bit more money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GLK350 w/ AMG package

by MBZ #3 from California on Thu Feb 24 2011

I prefer to drive a sportscar but needed a utility vehicle for commuting to work and hauling around a baby. This fits the bill perfectly for me. Doesn't burn gas like a full size SUV (my trip is reading 21.6 mpg avg so far), and I've heard this truck was built on a C-class platform which I guess explains why it sits low to the ground and drives and handles like a sportscar. Best of both worlds. A great sports-ute that is so much fun to drive and has plenty of power for maneuvering on the highway. I have navigation, bluetooth, ipod connectivity, satellite radio and the upgraded amg package with 20" wheels and trim. Arctic white on black.....this truck is gorgeous, sporty, fun and solid. Plan to see at least a 45K sticker on this car after adding desirable options. Well worth it for a new benz in my opinion. My third MB and all three have been reliable. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than any American Crossover, by far

by Compatty from Detroit on Fri Oct 29 2010

I drove the Lincoln and Cadillac crossovers before buying this reliable and fun to drive alternative. The Lincoln was all plastic in and out and the one I test drove had pieces of ventilation loose and an acceleration problem that caused me to pull over on the freeway and call for help. The Cadillac SRX had a stupid pop-up navigation window that blocked sightline thru the dash (how stupid is that) and a very metallic/ugly trim thing inside that made it look too loud. The sight lines were terrible. It drove nice though. For the money the GLK oushone these cars by a long shot. Avoid the black MB tex interior and go for leather as it heats up like an oven whenever the sun shines. Hard to find leather is worth the extra money and wait.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality and Value

by GVR from Toronto, Canada on Sat Nov 27 2010

Great Vehicle. Everything about it exudes quality. Plenty of power. Technology Package and Harmon Kardon Stereo are excellent. Bluetooth phone connection. Rear view camera, ipod connect, parking assist ... My office on wheels ... Great Safety Features. Too many feature to mention. Solid MB quality that you can feel on the road. Mercedes Benz Service is the best I have experienced. Two Thumbs Up !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2009 about the 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK350. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

It's funny how an automaker can be ahead of the curve one moment and playing catch-up the next. Mercedes-Benz helped make luxury SUVs mainstream when it debuted the midsize M-Class for the 1998 model year, but when it comes to small luxury crossovers, the German automaker is a latecomer with the new 2010 GLK350. It seems the time was well-spent, though, as the crossover offers the luxury, comfort and technology expected of models in this class.

Some other... Read More