2011 Cooper S

Consumer Reviews

2011 MINI Cooper S

$6,254 - $14,022  MSRP Range
2011 MINI Cooper S

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

26 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 MINI Cooper S?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this bad boy!!!

by Austin from Texas on Thu Jan 06 2011

Picked up the new 2011 MC S (Premium Package and Sports Package) recently. Coming from a background of muscle cars and SUVs, I love the change of pace from the Mini Cooper S. The car is so much fun to drive. I might just get one all for myself. The MCS is a driver's dream. Now go get one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't Seem to Stop Grinnin

by Miniizm from Sierra Foothills, CA on Thu May 12 2011

I have had my Spice Orange MINI Cooper S for four months now. I have put on over 7000 miles. For the same 7000 miles I have not been able to stop grinning. This car is very fun to drive, goes fast, gets there fast, gets great gas mileage, and everything else I look for in a car. I would recommend the MINI Cooper S 100%. If you need to carry four people, then not so much. For one or two, it cant be beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Big-guy with Mini from Dutchess County NY on Tue Oct 11 2011

I have a 100 mile (round trip) commute to work and I purchased my Mini-Cooper S a few months ago because I was looking for a vehicle that would offer better mileage. My Mini Cooper S has performed as advertised giving me 33 MPG. It is also the most fun that I've had and is a car that begs to be driven. It's ride is smooth and sporty and has quick acceleration and hugs curves with precision. Don't let it's size fool you, I am a big man (6'3' and 285lbs) and have more head and leg room then in the SUV I drove before purchasing the Mini. My daughter is looking for her first car and I would feel safe for her it she is able to find a Mini of her own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun drive

by Traffic Animal from Pa. poconos on Tue Nov 01 2011

blast to drive in the real world of 'not straight roads'. not a highway cruiser, or plush mobile. a street legal go cart with major cajones.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my 2011 yellow mini

by Robert from NH on Tue Apr 03 2012

GREAT CAR It is a great car, the hill hold with the manual transmission is great, I did get with out heated seats and wish that was in it but it is great. Be careful about the run flat tires when you get them changed ask if the tire store has a specific machine other wise they can tear u the inside of the rim.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

its a blast

by reducati from chicago on Sun Apr 08 2012

i have a 2011 s, 6speed manual...its very fast, nimble, comfortable, and has a great support from the forums on the net. i came from an fj cruiser, at 19mpg form the cruiser..to 32 average mpg in my mini..., and that is a combo of higway/urband driving...on cruise control, at 65, for 200 miles, steady, i was avg 38 mpg...had an issues, with a temp sensor, but dealer was kind enough to give me a loaner...i have 17000 miles, in almost a year of driving...still grining ear to ear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little car.

by Mike from Milwaukee, WI on Wed Jun 21 2017

I test drove several compact cars before I landed on the Mini. It honestly made the choice pretty easy: much larger on the inside than anticipated, nice fit and finish on interior materials and they aren't kidding about the GoKart like driving experience. The sport mode actually feels like a sport mode. From a maintenance standpoint the car treated me well. Only required routine maintenance (brakes, spark plugs, belt, coils, tires, light bulbs, oil and wipers) through the 4 years I owned with the exception of a fuel pump that was a recall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream MINI S Convertible

by Convertible Lover from Columbia, MO on Wed Jul 25 2012

I've owned a number of ragtops over the years and recently replaced my 2005 MINI S convertible (bright yellow with black interior) with a 2011 (british racing green with hot chocolate interior). The style updates are great and I like the changes to the instrumentation. I delayed this purchase thinking that I would like the old supercharged engine better than the current turbo model but could not have been more wrong. The MINI is noticiably quicker and I'm getting better gas mileage to boot!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what we were looking for

by Mini from Phoenix Arizona on Wed Nov 02 2011

Both my wife and I are very pleased with our decision. Great little car to zip around town. It is fun car and gets sad when is in garage too long!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love My Mini

by New Mini Owner from florida on Thu Jul 12 2012

I love my Mini. It was time to get a new car & I've always thought about a Mini. Loved them when they came to the US. Past cars, Toyota & Honda - very reliable. Not fun cars but practical. Now I have the car I always wanted. It's fun, solid, reliable, totally me. I got the Mini-Cooper S, pepper white.... I call her "Miss Mini". I get so many compliments. Experience at the dealership was great. Free car washes on Saturday. Everyone nice, great overall experience at Orlando Mini!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3