2008 Boxster

Consumer Reviews
2008 Porsche Boxster

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
2008 Porsche Boxster
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling sports car I've ever driven

by Sandman from Woodstock, VA on August 31, 2010

This vehicle is the best of both worlds. It cruises with the top down and nice creature features for the long weekend getaways. But when you are ready to rumble, switch on the sport mode and enjoy the superb acceleration and improved handling. This car easily takes 25mph corners @55 without even struggling. This inspires great confidence and is a blast to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

porsche boxter s 08

by pete c from new jersey on April 11, 2009

this car rocks solid ride handles the road like you were on a railroad track.threr are no dead spots in power even at 100 mpo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Boxster owner from MA on April 15, 2011

My 2008 base Boxster 2.7 l is a great car. Handles like a go kart with lots of power. Like taking a vacation every time I take it out of the garage. Plenty of power and corners like nothing else.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best entry into the sports car category

by thewolfman from Michigan on June 11, 2012

There's very little that's not to like about a Boxster. It looks great. Drives great. It's practical. You won't believe what you can fit in the front and back trunklets. You can put the top down. It's quiet on the highway with the roof up. And it has that signature Porsche soundtrack right behind your seats. The standard suspension is very firm, which is great! But if you live in a state with poor roads it might dampen (see what i did there) the fun a little bit. Look for a model with PASM in that case, especially if it's going to be your daily driver. -- Otherwise stick with the standard suspension. A Porsche is expensive, there's no way around it. However finding a quality used one isn't all that hard. Just always keep in mind that you may have repairs. Even a set of simple brake pads is expensive on those German cars. Other than that. It's like the old advertising slogan says: There's no substitute.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've owned

by Cambridge from Cambridge, MA on September 7, 2011

I jsut purschsed my 2008 Boxster S from a meticulous owner in Maryland. I drove it home from MD to MA and it was the most enjoyable longdistance drive I've ever had.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Boxster

by Mr. Boxster from Washington State on February 18, 2012

I have had three Boxsters and the 2008 was the best of the three (1999 and 2002). I highly recommend the 2008 Boxster. The only thing negative would be the road noise but you except that in a convertible. For the money it is the best value around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Lady

by Porsche Lady from on May 10, 2013

Classy, classy car -- a real one of a kind. Love the limited edition -- makes it unique! Fun to drive -- love the sound!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porshe Boxster

by sports care enthusiast from Richmond on September 24, 2012

the car is so beutiful, runs fast and tight. Catch myself just staring at it when it is parked. Looks like a muscle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FINEST CAR EVER

by Sultry from Mobile, Alabama on June 3, 2014

I've enjoyed this 2008 Boxster more than any car I've ever owned. You want to buy one with real LEATHER SPORT SEATS! IT MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE IN THE WORLD! This Porsche is AWESOME in EVERYWAY! BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED! I'VE OWNED CORVETTE'S, M.BENZ SLK 350 AND THE BOXSTER IS BY FAR THE BEST SPORTS CAR! I LOVE TO DRIVE IT, IT'S COMFORTABLE, FAST, AND FUN!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Boxster RS60

by Brutus from Minnesota on July 1, 2010

Nice car. Drives great. Looks nice. Goes fast. Turns sharp. And my review text is way too short. So.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2008 Porsche Boxster