2017 Impreza

Consumer Reviews
2017 Subaru Impreza

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
2017 Subaru Impreza
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best performing car I've owned

by Kayla from on March 12, 2017

The Impreza has a smooth quiet ride and the steering and brakes are very responsive. The AWD drives great in the snow. The interior is very spacious and the infotainment system is great. The Impreza Sport trim has a sporty looking interior with a moonroof, alloy wheels, sport grille and the sedan has side and rear spoiler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent riding car, super safety w/Eyesight

by CoinQuestx1 from Dover, NH on March 11, 2017

This new 2017 Subaru Impreza Premium ES is a well engineered vehicle with a super ride, terrific Safety features ( esp with Eyesight), and great gas mileage (even with the 4 wheel drive) which is a bonus in New England. The car has great visibility and ergonomic features to accommodate people from 5' to 6'4" in stature. It is very responsive with quick rack steering to get you around in the city and close quarters in the parking lot. Overall, a very well designed and engineered vehicle with superior safety features and plenty of zip for the typical driver (cruising at 75 mph on the highway is no problem).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most spacious, efficient and easy controls

by tennisgirl19 from on March 31, 2017

I used to own a Lexus, it was a very good car. I was surprised by the Subaru Impreza. The interior space is amazing. Very practical and efficient. its easy to drive but what impressed me was the price. Price for efficiency, dependability and performance...Best car ever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Design was worth the wait

by AppyKY from Horse Cave, KY on May 11, 2017

Subaru redesigned the Impreza for 2017 and it was worth the wait. The adjustable adaptive cruise control and blind spot detectors make my morning commute safer and more economical. These features allow me to plan my navigation through traffic with safe traveling distance and more efficient accelerations. My mph exceeds what was advertised. I do miss some of the small cubby spaces to store small items that were in my last car, but in the Subaru, the compartments are larger, making thinks fit easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

practical car

by fun to drive small family wagon for wife from on April 22, 2017

Nice exterior styling, practical layout inside - dash, front seating, back seating, storage space, drives better than most Subarus traditionally do but a little underpowered, gas mileage very good. We compared to Honda Civic hatchback - excellent mileage, nice handling, seating too low, too many "boy racer" tack ons. Also to VW sportwagon & Alltrack - fun to drive good size, styling, and seating, a little more expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good safety features

by Dolphin from Santa Monica, CA on May 3, 2018

The Impreza station wagon is comfortable and easy to drive, but the most valuable aspect of this car is the safety features. The backup camera is super good and the blind spot beep and blinking light indicators on the outside mirrors is extraordinarily valuable to me. I also very much appreciate the lane drift warnings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru Impreza

by Shannon from Slingerlands, NY on March 19, 2017

I love my new Subaru Impreza! It is so comfortable to drive the interior and exterior are beautiful. It did really well in the 2017 snowstorm of Stella. I have no complaints thus far. It is great on gas, great mileage, great steering and breaks, overall it is a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great so far

by Wade from on March 17, 2017

I haven't had the Impreza for too long but everything has been fantastic. This is my first new car so I am happy that I made the right decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car so far

by Bigcatdad from Hurst on March 21, 2017

Lot's of room inside, I feel really comfortable when I drive this car. Radio inside is great for the money. We have been a Honda family since I started to drive. I was going to buy a Honda civic when someone told me to test drive a Subaru impreza, same price more features better workmenship. Real Happy so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bad Subaru Paint and low power.

by C Hodge from Jamesville, NY on October 3, 2017

This is my 6th Subie, I love the AWD. On each Subie I have owned the paint has been horrible, this new car I have has several different reds used. The rockers are more pink and the rear view mirrors are lighter than the body. It is also time for Subaru to put some time, research and POWER into their engine program. Across the board each model of Subaru is low on power compared to other cars in its segment. Subaru, we Subaru people want some more power! Can you hear that? The new interiors look great by the way, it is about time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14
Our Expert Review: 2017 Subaru Impreza