2007 XL7

Consumer Reviews
2007 Suzuki XL7

Change Vehicle
4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

37 Reviews
2007 Suzuki XL7
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best overall SUV I have ever owned!

by hambone1 from Rochester NY on January 11, 2011

We love everything about our Suzuki XL7. It has been the best SUV we have ever owned, and we have owned every make available..COmfort, looks, perfomance, interior room, features, and price out beat the others!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could by an extra one

by callie from charlotte nc on January 29, 2011

Have had a 2007 for a couple of months... my favorite car yet... lots of leg room in second seat., great performance, and it looks great. Cannot figure out why Suzuki quit sellng this model.. 21.6 miles to the gallon.. good for the size of the vehicle... bought used. Price compared to similar cars was excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Can't wait to get rid of this car.

by Just my luck from Dallas, TX on September 30, 2008

I purchased this vehical in May 2007 and I have had electical problems with the keyless entry and had to have the whole remote system replaced. The car was losing it memory and going into sleep mode and the keys would not work and once you actually get into the car it wouldn't start because it would go into theft mode. Well after the car being in the shop for about a month, and the computer was replaced with a new one, now a little over a month later now the car keeps losing it's power and it want start. I have had to jump start the car. It's in the shop again sounds like the same problem. We will have to see. I have a little over 50,000 mile but it shouldn't be doing this.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle owned todate

by XL7 Fan from Newfoundland ,Canada on March 27, 2008

After reviewing many, many suv's I test drove Hyundia Santa Fe , Mit Endeavour and XL7. All were good but the XL7 felt the best under less than perfect road conditions. The longer cargo bay also provided easy storage for cross country ski's and other gear. I have driven this machine through 5 months of the worst winter conditions in years and it has exceeded all expectations. The AWD system has performed extremely well during heavy snow storms . The traction control and stability control systems have done a noble job of keeping me on the road during Ice storms . I do turn them off when going through very heavy snow to allow the AWD system to be more effective. The XL7 does not have heated outside mirrors and given its ability during winter conditions this is an oversite by Suzuki . Even its 3 row seats are probably the best for a midsize SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic value

by ljvermette from Canada on March 8, 2009

Car handles well, very comfortable ride, perfect for a small family with 2 or 3 kids. Highly recommend this vehicle never had a problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great family vehicle with 3rd row seat and awd

by todd from Pittsburgh, Pa on February 26, 2007

We test drove the 2007 sante fe and outlander with 3rd row seats and liked the ride and power of the suzuki better {a little on the sport side}.Very quite cabin at 65mph. Alot of safety features for the money. With the seats folded flat the crago space is huge!!! The rear self leveling suspension helps greatly when loaded down for vacation. The interior of the sante fe was a little nicer but hyaundi could not come close to the deal we got from suzuki. So far 8000 miles and no problems. Avg 22-23 mpg. Our family of 5 recomends it!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding SUV for the Money

by Owner of two Suzukis (2005 and 2007) from Huntsville, AL. on January 6, 2009

I have owned two Suzuki XL7's, a 2005 and a 2007). I traded the 2005 since it was a little smaller than the 2007 and I liked the 2007 updated styling. I believe that the 2007 Suzuki XL7 is the best car on the market for the money. My XL7 came with a 3rd seat, auto air, luggage rack and all the extras that other dealers would charge you for. We had one minor problem when a PC card went out and the car was incapacitated. The dealer picked it up, offered us a replacement car to drive and got it back to us good as new in two days. They had to order the part. It is great on the road and we get around 21 miles per gallon. This is the car for the person who wants maximum value for the money. My only warning is to make sure that you buy the car from an excellent dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by PilotKingsley from FL on November 5, 2017

At first I was kind of skeptical about this car since I’ve never owned a Suzuki vehicle. But I was met with wonderful surprises since the first time I drove it. Very quiet, great v6 engine, amazing suspension, and overall a great buy for the buck! Would definitely recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value but Limited owner beware!

by XL7 owner x2 from Moorestown,N.J. on February 14, 2013

I own a 2007 Luxury edition and a 2008 Limited edition.Suzuki no longer sells their vehicles in the U.S. However,their 7-year transferable power train warranty is still honored @ previous Suzuki dealerships.The timing belt on my 07 went @ 50k miles.Repair covered 100% w/no deductible.Sunroofs on Limited edition are flawed.You need to remove sun visor w/ Phillips head screwdriver,pull down black,rubber insulating strip around window frame and pull away headliner from uppermost corner of door window frame.You will expose airbag and sunroof drainage tubing.Glue the tubing where it meets the connector to surface of sunroof.I also recommend calking perimeter of sunroof to eliminate misalignment Of same which causes serious leaks and Suzuki will not fix beyond 3 yr/36 k mile warranty!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CROSSOVER or crossuvan

by jpgatorfan from Northern ,GA on April 19, 2007

A crossover for everybody(mom,dad,2kids and sometimes elderly parent).For the family as a whole it is the VALUE that sells us. With all the safety features strd and a loaded 7 passenger with dvd entertainment for under 30,000 .For dad (after years in a mini van) it is the ext styling ,252 hp,manumatic shift.For mom it is the ext styling ,comfort,handling,versatility from people hauling to cargo hauling.For the kids its the dvd system with gaming system inputs and daul ac controls For elderly parent ease of ingruess and egruess .A Crossover for the family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2007 Suzuki XL7