2007 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2007 Toyota Avalon

$4,108 - $11,188  MSRP Range
2007 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

70 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever had

by Toyota Lover from Oklahoma City, OK on Wed Oct 05 2011

I have owned my Avalon for three years now. I use it as my commuter car when driving to location. I put approx 2500 to 3000 miles per month on my Avalon. I have NEVER had any problem with my car, and have just over 138K on it now. This is by far the best car I have ever owned. Being that I am only 32 years old, I was shocked to find out that this is considered a retirement car. It is fast, fun, comfortable, has good lines, has room for the entire family, and I can drive around Executives in style. I plan on putting at least 300K on this car before I trade it in on a new one. No hesitation, hands down, the best most well rounded car I have ever driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Impressive

by 1st Time Toyota Owner from MidWest on Fri Feb 20 2009

First time ever owning a car not made by the big 3. I'm very impressed. Quality, Ride, Dealership, value and Mileage all surpass any American Car I have owned in many years. Never thought I would own a car from a Non American Car Company, but I'm glad I own this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Gary from Georgia on Mon Oct 12 2015

Often called the poor man's Lexus (built on Lexus frame), this has been an outstanding road car for us. Enough engine to get you out of trouble 60-80 in a hurry. Plenty of room for 5 adults with leg room in front and rear. Other than routine maintenance, spent nothing on this vehicle. The only thing missing would be today's technology of Bluetooth, Home Link and upgraded navigation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

spacious family car

by Toyota Tony from Des Moines, Ia on Mon May 07 2012

Fantastic car, like a Lexus with Lexus like features, the laser cruise control doesn't work in direct sun light and thats the only cruise control the car has, but when it works out of the sun light it works nicely, but do not think it is very economical in or around traffic. Bought an 2007 Toyota Avalon Limited which is what i recommend especially if you don't want to pay for a Lexus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel safe in this car

by louirv from BROOKLYN on Thu Aug 09 2018

I have only owned 6 cylinder Toyotas and this Avalon is my 4th one since 1979. Its hard to kill them. The one annoying thing about this particular car is that the tire pressure warning indicator does not re-set itself after tires are re-inflated properly. So far, only the dealer has been able to re-set this. Otherwise, I love, love, love my car and would buy another in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

cars.com

by supercome from on Wed Mar 03 2010

great car for the money. exceptional value, great handling. i have owned one for six yrars trouble free

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I expected

by joey158 from Bowie, MD on Wed Jul 13 2011

2 friends each had one. Liked what I saw and felt. My Lincoln LS was far too expensive to maintain any longer. No brainer, really! Recommend highly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and accesorised powerful car.

by Of from Laguna Woods on Mon Jan 28 2019

I was surprised how smooth the ride is. Also its very quiet. Has lots of power. Very stable . great sound system. MPG is 32 on highway. 22 in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Avalon I've owned , better than the Lexus car

by Don Owen from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Sep 10 2018

Very comfortable and very smooth, lots of power excellent for road trips and also good around town. Dignified and prestigious. The transmission may be the best Toyota ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 Toyota Avalon XL

by Mervyn from Brampton,ON, Canada on Wed Jun 03 2015

One of the best vehicles I have driven in my life of 65 years. I have used British,German, American and Japanese. This is one of the best and I can recommend to any one who needs a comfortable car. Brakes I am not very happy with but OK

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7