2002 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2002 Toyota Corolla

$1,211 - $6,183  MSRP Range
2002 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
3.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for the money.

by chicgoprinter from Tucson, AZ on Wed Jun 23 2010

Extremely reliable, handles well on the highway, good feel for the road, decent gas mileage. Fine for 2 people, any more then that is very uncomfortable in the rear. We'd buy another one.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Subcompact Ever!

by Nick J from Geneseo, NY on Wed Jul 26 2006

I have been driving this car for close to 4 years now, and this car is so inexpensive to maintain and gas up. Everyone already knows how reliable this car is, and it has yet to fail me. Of course, it gets kinda cramped, but most Corolla drivers don't have passengers, so the space issue can be resolved by simply sliding the front seats back. The audio system works great, and there is no need for an aftermarket system. This car gives me gas mileage that's better than the EPA estimate because I'm not a leadfoot, and so I don't spend a lot of money on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car For The Money

by Daily Driver from Kitchener, ON on Thu May 21 2015

Bought this car in 2002, it is now 2015 and i have clocked in over 230,000 km on it. I have not had a single part to replace worth over $50 in the 13 years i have been driving it. I have only changed the battery once. It is bland, but the gas mileage makes up for it. Super reliable, recommend to anyone as their first car, or if they need something cheap and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

NOT a Winter Car

by Snowfella from Buffalo, NY on Thu Feb 05 2009

I have been driving the LE, and while it is a zippy little thing in the summer, it cannot hold up to long Buffalo winters. It gets stuck in snow constantly, slides, and is rather terrifying to drive in snowy conditions, no matter how slow and safe one drives. It is a good quality vehicle, very bland in appearance but gas mileage is phenomenal, and it is a very sturdy, reliable vehicle. Very low maintenance costs. Just don't try to manage your way downtown in the dead of January in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Used Car

by ATB from Mechanicville, NY on Mon Jun 03 2013

I had been looking for a car for a while and finally had Nichole Cerkowski, who is a dealer at Toyota of Clifton Park on the hunt for me. When I came home from college on May 14th, she had the car in my driveway a few hours after I arrived and I bought this car the next day. It had only 56k miles on it which is very good for being a 2002. It is so reliable and absolutely amazing on gas. I fill it about every week and even am able to take long trips with it. I would buy this car over and over again every time! Definitely look into Toyota of Clifton Park and ask for Nichole because she will give you a great car for a great price!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This car just keeps going!

by Kaycar from Holbrook, NY on Mon Jun 26 2017

This car is amazing. There are no bells and whistles but it is super reliable and feels great to drive. This car also got me home in the worst snow storm of my life (3 feet of accumulation).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded Expectations

by Jarod from Grand Haven, Mi on Sat Jul 28 2018

This Toyota Corolla has been one of the most dependable cars I've heard of and personally driven. I bought mine at 170,000 miles and I've driven it close to 40,000 miles in 3 years and I haven't had a single mechanical problem outside of the scheduled brake fixes. Driving manual is incredibly fun and this car provided me with a great way to learn stick and get better with it. It's great gas mileage has been a lifesaver when gas got high. There were times where I'd driven 375+ miles on one tank and I was worried I would run out of gas, but it just kept on going. Anyone who needs a dependable car that will last them a while that's good on gas mileage should consider Corollas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the nicer cars I've owned

by 4 cylinder fan from Bellport NY on Sat Sep 15 2012

I bought this car in mid august 2012 and I have owned it for a month. It had 75k on the engine and it purrs like a kitten. The acceleration is good, the handling is fair and the ride is choppy like a small car. The gas mileage is great, I'm totally content in that area. Overall I am well satisfied.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by ToyotaFan on Thu Sep 07 2017

Great car for the money. Very reliable and dependable that you'd expect from Toyota. Great on gas and fuel economy. Low maintenance vehicle. Just bought another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 02 CE is kinda fun to drive to be honest.

by 02 CE from Colorado Springs on Mon Dec 18 2017

My 02 CE is actualy kinda fun to drive. With a nice set of beefy rims and good tires, and a solid alignment and aftermarket shocks,,,struts it keeps up with the traffic alright,,,,And a chip on the data port. It goes in heavy traffic in the city and I can take of like a rocket on the open highway.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3