2009 Corolla

Consumer Reviews
2009 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

118 Reviews
2009 Toyota Corolla
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Corolla S 5-Speed - Fantastic car!

by JBKBS from Vancouver, WA on May 21, 2010

I've owned my Corolla S now for 1.5 years & have 14k miles on it. It has performed wonderfully & has been completely trouble free. I have the 1.8L engine & with the manual 5-speed it has plenty of get-up-and-go while delivering 35mpg in mixed city/hwy driving. I love the new body style & it was the first reason I wanted this car. In typical Toyota fashion, it has performed well & been trouble free, a great value in any way you look at it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good deal for the money

by sarge from Annapolis, Maryland on October 14, 2010

OK styling, fair exceleration, good handling, excellent reliability, user friendly controls and very comfortable for a small car. Definately worth the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

09 Corolla

by that guy from europe on March 30, 2010

I have an 09 Corolla XRS, moved to europe bout a year ago and needed to get rid of a full size truck for something small and good on gas. Thats exactly what this car is, a great commuter car. It does good driving at high speeds on the auto bahn, it also does well at lower speeds on hilly roads with windy turns. Does it drive like a sports car, no. But thats not what its built for. The XRS model comes with a 2.4 and gives it a little more power than the 1.8, also adds some nice features such as power everything, leather heated seats, 6 disc 8 spkr stereo, blue tooth etc. Even with the 2.4 it gets around 28 MPG city/30 Hgwy. Controls inside are large and easy to use, styling outside is decent. I drove a civic and a jetta prior to buying, civic didnt feel as roomy and didnt like the interrior, jetta was nice but 5K more. Its a great little car for the money. Would definitely recomend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by CoeStark Car Buff from Sacramento, CA on April 28, 2011

Purchased 2009 Corolla as a replacement car for a Ciivc that was totalled in an accident. The Corolla has a very nice ride and is roomy for me. I am 5ft 10 in tall and have no problem with head room. The gas mileage is excellent and the handling is very good. Not sporty like the Civic I had but much smoother ride. Fit and finish is excellent even with the amount of plastic used. There has not been much I have had to do to the car except change oil and keep the tires inflated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by tanya from 06385 on February 15, 2011

Good on gas!!! Great on milage. I would recommend this car to everyone. I like to travel a lot and this car fits perfect for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever ownec

by Go Panthers from on September 16, 2017

I got this car used from a Toyota car dealership. It had 80,000 miles on it. It now has 164,000 miles on it. It has been a great car. This has been on many travels from traveling softball tournaments, college visits, help with college move ins, and just work communting. Love this car and very reliable. No major work has ever been done on this car. I have kept the oil changed every 5000 miles and have done scheduled maintenance visits with this car. Love this car! Would buy another Corolla in a heart beat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

corolla

by for better future from on November 14, 2011

I have had this car for over a year, and I enjoyed driving it. I would recommend it to everybody, i'm sure you will love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY CAR!!!

by Smart Woman from on May 29, 2014

I LOVE THIS CAR! I BOUGHT IT NOT TOO LONG AGO AND ITS REALLY ENCONOMIC AND I REALLY LOVE IT I RECOMEND IT

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car !

by Jen from Lewistown PA on October 23, 2012

It's sporty, and great on gas... easy to park, turn and buzz around in... only downfall is it is hard to see out the back and has a blind spot when cars are almost beside you on the highway... and long trips aren't comfortable as a larger vehicle. Routine maintence like tires are reasonably priced...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER

by LIKE TOYOTA from HOUSTON TX on March 15, 2012

LAST FOREVER, BEST GAS SAVER, LOW MAINTANANCE. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING TO LAST YOU FOR A LONG TIME CONSIDER COROLLA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12
Our Expert Review: 2009 Toyota Corolla