Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Corolla

$18,600 - $22,780  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

254 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car next to a Lotus!

by Theresa from Cotati, Ca on Thu Dec 14 2017

This is my 4th Corolla! My favorite car. If I hadn't been rear ended. In a car accident I would still have my 2013 Corolla. That car was well maintained and to lose it in an accident was very sad. I know by consistent maintenace , as I did, that car would still be on the road. As to my new 2018 Corolla I'm pleased again with all additions outside and inside! So, I hope to continue for many years in one of the most reliable cars in my price range. Theresa Eaton

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Lina Lee from Cocoa, Fl on Tue Nov 21 2017

The car met my expectations it's new so it's hard to say any flaws as if yet. I'm tall but it's very roomy for a sedan. I originally wanted a Rav-4 but I'm glad I went this route it's not tom big amazing in gas milage and it rides smooth plus the safety features are outstanding! I'm so far very pleased

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned

by Retiredmechanic from Kings Mountain on Mon Jul 16 2018

Some of the companies reviewing the corolla seem to have no sense. No car today will have a metal interior. Plastic is basically the choice anymore due to less injuries during an accident. The engine is perfect for the car. If you are coming from a car that zips through traffic and can outrun a lot of cars. Once you own this car and give it two weeks to get use to, you will change your ideas about the car. The worst car I've ever owned was a Chevy. In between car was a Volkswagen rabbit. Some car manufacturers charge to much for their cars and when you leave the lot, you lost half of the original value. Yep, it's and American manufacturer. Toyota represents value for the money and the car will last beyond other cars on the market. The car has a very good temperature control system in it. It's very simple to use. Remember this, the more powerful the car is, the more likely of you getting a speeding ticket.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 4th Corolla and 6th Toyota

by Bev from Arizona on Tue Jun 19 2018

This is my 4th Corolla and 6th Toyota. My husband has had seven Tacoma's. We are definitely a Toyota family. Since we have been in Arizona (19 years) we have purchased all our vehicles from Findley Toyota (formerly Tim's) of Prescott and all were purchased from Bob "Raz" Rassmussen. . He is a great salesperson and has become a friend. Over the years he has learned our likes and dislikes and we depend on his expertise and knowledge to get us the best car and deal possible. Of the four Corolla's I've had this is the best one yet. It is safer, more reliable and beautiful! It is comfortable to drive for my under five foot body and also for my husband's six foot body. It gets even better gas mileage than my 2014 Corolla (and I was impressed with that one). I would recommend this car to anyone and everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota most reliable company out there!!

by Jrivas from Uvalde on Tue Feb 27 2018

The Corolla is a great compact car. Perfect for a person always on the road. College student perfect car, easy on the wallet and can fit in any parking spot. Looking forward for many years and alot of miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I named my new car Sienna!

by Sienna from Pelham, NH on Sat May 19 2018

This car is a welcome change. I've owned two in the past and love the new 2018 model. I have nothing negative to say about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely Corolla LE

by COROLLA on Mon Jul 09 2018

I like the safety features,wipers and the tires. It has a smooth ride as if it is gliding on ice skates. I love everything about my Corolla.?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value, value, value!

by Pleasantly Surprised from Mankato, MN on Thu Aug 16 2018

Bought this car for the wife. Could have afforded a much more expensive car, but this is the one she wanted. She likes all of the features, especially the fact is has a CD player.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s my 3th Corolla

by Baclicha from Tacoma, Washington on Tue Jul 24 2018

It?s a safe and confortable car, now 2018 have more safety features, confortable interior and all my friends always was surprised about the good size of the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

You just can?t go wrong

by MthomasW from Dallas, TX on Sun Jun 03 2018

Even though it?s a bit underpowered, especially with the AC on, for me the Corolla is great at everything it is supposed to be, and it doesn?t try and pretend otherwise. Other cars are more fun and have various positives and negatives as well. But if you want reliability and dependability in an all around package, at least go drive one and see if you like it. Personally I am not a fan of the dash board styling but the seats and interior of my LE are comfortable, and visibility is good. It certainly overall looks better than the last generation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26