2018 RAV4

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota RAV4

$24,660 - $36,400  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota RAV4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

475 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota RAV4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 475 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Downsized and I love this car!!

by LoveMyRav on Tue Jun 19 2018

We decided it was time to downsize from our 4Runner and started looking at the Rav4. We were concerned it might not have enough room, but once we test drove it and saw the spacious interior, all concerns dissolved. It not only has plenty of cargo room, but has great gas mileage too! Plenty of room for four adults, no problem. Five adults is fine for short distances, but a little snug for a road trip. Love the safety features that come standard on the Rav4. Nice job, Toyota!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far

by Grandpa from Pelham, NH on Wed Dec 06 2017

This vehicle is well designed and well built. Rides smoothly and has great visibility. Safety features and interior room are just right for my needs. Comfort features exceeded expectations. Overall value excellent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty and practical but with some nice bells and

by Jeannincrn from Santa Margarita, Ca on Tue Jun 12 2018

I bought the new RAV4 Adventure. I love the new sporty styling . The rubber mats are perfect for my dog and easy to clean. There are lots of safety and convenience features. It has a lot more zip than my husband's Prius and gets a lot better gas mileage than my previous Sequoia.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAV4 for Life

by Stephanie from Nashville, TN on Fri Jun 15 2018

We were rear-ended in our 2003 RAV4 and the insurance company totaled it. This made me very sad. I was not ready to give up my car. My RAV4 had so much life left! We needed a new vehicle and decided on another Toyota. We finally decided on another RAV4. It's completely different from my 2003 model, but I am getting used to it. It such a great ride, the safety ratings are pronominal, and there's much more room and bells a whistles too! Not to mention it fits our needs perfectly. I am looking forward to the next 15 years with my new RAV4!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota RAV4 Best car I've owned!

by Alex Rivas from Richardson, TX on Sun Jul 08 2018

I've had the Toyota RAV4 for a little over a month now. I absolutely love this car. It drives so smoothly, and is great on gas mileage. The size and internal space of the car perfectly accommodates all of my needs; I'm able to comfortably fit other passengers, groceries, my school bag, and gym bag. The bluetooth and safety features are a huge plus. This is the perfect car for a mom or young student!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best car I have ever had possessio

by Karen1973 from Braintree,ma on Thu Aug 09 2018

I am in love with my rav xle ....my OCD will be at a 10 as I don?t want anyone or anything near my rav ..... I love the way it drives and the size is absolutely perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best suv ever

by Reenesride from Cohoes, ny on Tue Jul 10 2018

So far so good i only had it for a week, we shall see how well it goes in the future, so far so good, i love all the new technology, all sensors for everything, very comfortable, i love the ride so smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it, have owned a toyota for past 20 years !!!

by Mary/sports car lover from Johnson City, Tn on Fri Jun 29 2018

just the car that I wanted and needed, love it, great style, comfort and great value, performs very well. Has great style appeal, handles well, great eye appeal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable fuel efficient AWD

by James from Dover NH on Wed Aug 15 2018

The wife wanted the Rav4 and after some debate, I finally gave in. Best little AWD crossover I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Our Rav4 hasn't missed a beat, and yet we have beat up on it pretty good. I am a service employee at a Ford dealer, and we are always having Ford Escapes and Edges coming in for repairs or recalls. Our Toyota Rav4 has been free of all those headaches. I'd like to see a bit more horsepower, but fuel mileage is good. Currently getting 23mpg when doing only city driving, and 32mpg only highway. Interior may seem a little cramped, but it is roomier than the Ford Escape, so I like it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Price on a great car.

by ChitownRuss from Hilliard, OH on Thu Sep 20 2018

Got a 2018 RAV4 Limited at substantial year end savings. Car has all the latest safety features and it's roomy and drives great. The car comes loaded and it's a much better value than Honda CR-V, which I traded in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 48