2017 S60

Consumer Reviews
2017 Volvo S60

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
2017 Volvo S60
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to drive

by volvofan1071 from Metuchen,NJ on January 9, 2018

My s60 is very sporty like my old s40 the T5 has the power to snap your neck back or drift like a cloud so it can be a preppy sprt car and still be classy. I dig it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car rides like a dream

by TrishA from Worcester Ma on May 15, 2017

My husband did a lot of research on Volvos and we wanted something that was good year round. Love the size and luxury feel of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever had.

by Gary from Jersey from Ocean Twp., NJ on March 28, 2017

I have the Dynamic model and it's far better that the 2014 S 60 we traded in. Better performance, much better steering feel and very supportive seats. That "S" (sport) function is one of the best things on it. It gives almost instant power for passing and acceleration and is a lot of fun. A and B pillars are a little too think but I can live with that.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable seats!

by First timer from on April 24, 2017

This is a wonderful car in all respects, and I hope I can say that 10 years from now because I plan to keep it that long, or longer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New to Volvo

by Newto from on April 10, 2017

Driving this car feels smooth, and the seats are the most comfortable but the space is snug. I am still learning about the all that it offers but am enjoying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PERFECT CAR

by pjc7221 from wood ridge, nj on May 8, 2017

Love it. Great styling and beautiful interior. Simple controls for a lot of features. Its so easy to navigate. Love my new S60

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car

by duchene1323 from Naples, FL on March 6, 2017

Nothing to complain about. I will stop at the dealership soon to be explained the WiFi HostSpot as I don't remember how to use and the book is a little bit confusing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Regular gas and all this luxury?

by RozB from Atlanta, GA on April 3, 2017

I am really enjoying my new Volvo car. First time I've owned a Volvo so the controls and screens on the infotainment system are a bit unintuitive for me, coming from a Merc; however, the ride of this car can't be beaten. The sound system is a bit strange - hard to hear the GPS over the radio on BT. But there's so much to love with this vehicle, that I quickly looked over those issues. I love the BLIS and I'm so glad I got it in my car. And the comfort of the seats make my long commutes on I285 and I85 a breeze!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time I've owned a Volvo. very nice car

by Rjn from on March 30, 2017

Have leased it 2 days ago. So far I'm very pleased. I've never driven a Volvo before. Only Mercedes's and BMW. Expect to find this car compable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo

by JuanHouston from Houston TX on March 10, 2017

Has very good pick up for a 4 cylinder! The ride has improved very much from 2005 Volvo we owned. It is very smooth and comfortable. Has many great safety figures. Highly impress and recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2017 Volvo S60