2017 S60

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo S60

$12,665 - $55,502  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo S60

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

23 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo S60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to drive

by volvofan1071 from Metuchen,NJ on Tue Jan 09 2018

My s60 is very sporty like my old s40 the T5 has the power to snap your neck back or drift like a cloud so it can be a preppy sprt car and still be classy. I dig it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo S60

by Courteous from Oyster Bay, NY on Thu May 17 2018

The car is stylish, comfortable, powerful, handles great, quiet, smooth, economical, comfortable, and up to date and is by far the best car I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car rides like a dream

by TrishA from Worcester Ma on Mon May 15 2017

My husband did a lot of research on Volvos and we wanted something that was good year round. Love the size and luxury feel of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever had.

by Gary from Jersey from Ocean Twp., NJ on Tue Mar 28 2017

I have the Dynamic model and it's far better that the 2014 S 60 we traded in. Better performance, much better steering feel and very supportive seats. That "S" (sport) function is one of the best things on it. It gives almost instant power for passing and acceleration and is a lot of fun. A and B pillars are a little too think but I can live with that.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PERFECT CAR

by pjc7221 from wood ridge, nj on Mon May 08 2017

Love it. Great styling and beautiful interior. Simple controls for a lot of features. Its so easy to navigate. Love my new S60

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo

by JuanHouston from Houston TX on Fri Mar 10 2017

Has very good pick up for a 4 cylinder! The ride has improved very much from 2005 Volvo we owned. It is very smooth and comfortable. Has many great safety figures. Highly impress and recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Regular gas and all this luxury?

by RozB from Atlanta, GA on Mon Apr 03 2017

I am really enjoying my new Volvo car. First time I've owned a Volvo so the controls and screens on the infotainment system are a bit unintuitive for me, coming from a Merc; however, the ride of this car can't be beaten. The sound system is a bit strange - hard to hear the GPS over the radio on BT. But there's so much to love with this vehicle, that I quickly looked over those issues. I love the BLIS and I'm so glad I got it in my car. And the comfort of the seats make my long commutes on I285 and I85 a breeze!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time I've owned a Volvo. very nice car

by Rjn from on Thu Mar 30 2017

Have leased it 2 days ago. So far I'm very pleased. I've never driven a Volvo before. Only Mercedes's and BMW. Expect to find this car compable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New to Volvo

by Newto from on Mon Apr 10 2017

Driving this car feels smooth, and the seats are the most comfortable but the space is snug. I am still learning about the all that it offers but am enjoying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable seats!

by First timer from on Mon Apr 24 2017

This is a wonderful car in all respects, and I hope I can say that 10 years from now because I plan to keep it that long, or longer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2017 Volvo S60

The verdict:

Aside from some obvious warts, the 2017 Volvo S60 is still a competitive, value-oriented luxury sedan. That’s impressive given its age.

Versus the competition:

A less expensive alternative to most luxury sports sedans, the S60 still has enough appeal to deserve a look, but some optional features should be avoided.

For 2017, the Volvo S60 comes in T5 Dynamic, T6 R-Design and high-performance Polestar variants. Compare them here. Volvo simplified the S60's trim levels and engines for 2017; compare the 2017 with the 2016 S60 here. Front-wheel drive is standard on the T5 (all-wheel drive is optional) and the T6 and Polestar get AWD standard. We cover the outdoorsy S60 Cross Country and extended-length S60 Inscription, which adds backseat legroom, separately on Cars.com.

Firm & Fast

We tested an AWD T5 equipped with Volvo's optional Sport Package chassis — a setup that makes for an objectionably choppy ride thanks to a lowered sport suspension with firmer springs and modified stabilizer bars... Read More