2017 S90

Consumer Reviews
2017 Volvo S90

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

33 Reviews
2017 Volvo S90
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Volvo

by stewball from New Jersey on August 7, 2017

I have driven the 2017 and 2018 S-90 and find them both to be incredible vehicles in terms of style, comfort and safety . sb I am leaning more toward the 2017 because it is slightly shorter ( for garage purposes ) and also has slightly higher profile tires vs. the 2018 All in all , I really love the new interior design and seat comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic Lines of this Volvo

by Panamera Mad from Madison, Wi on August 26, 2017

This is one of the most comfortable and stylish Volvos on the road today. I never would have thought I would even test drive a Volvo let alone own one, but here I am? the owner of an S 90 Mussel Blue Volvo. I would recommend this peppy four-cylinder to anyone who appreciates style and the classic lines of this Volvo.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best luxury car I have driven so far

by Peri from Harrisburg PA on May 1, 2017

This car is the most luxurious sedan I have driven the features that they have provided for the thuan price is not available in Beamers or Merc any body thinking of buying 5 or 6 series or E class should try the S90 it is above all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equilibrium

by Joseph George from on April 22, 2017

Perfect ...It strikes the perfect balance between comfort and performance.Had the car for 2 months, only minor one time issues[lag from the Sensus system....etc].I love the contemporary but minimalist looks and the best interior in its class hands down.The head unit is a bit fiddly for on road use but the wonderful ,best in car sound system cancels out the other minor issues.The engine is punchy enough for a average user but the mileage is just atrocious.Overall a very good mid-size executive sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo has finally become the luxury alternative

by Mr_Quiznoz from Coconut Creek, FL on April 20, 2017

Never thought I would have considered a Volvo when shopping the Benz, Audi and Lexus. Truly enjoy the clean dash layout and design. Much easier to use than the competitors and uncluttered. Wish the suspension was a bit softer like the lexus but it is not as harsh as the bmw. Definitely recommend all Mercedes, Audi and Lexus shoppers to see this car in person. Much better value when it comes to technology and safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied Customer

by Sharon D. from Crestview, FL on March 10, 2017

I am extremely happy with my new Volvo S-90. I have only had it for a week, but I am really enjoying driving it. I have nothing to complain about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most technologically advanced car I?ve ever owned

by NimaAtaei from Los Angeles, CA on November 9, 2017

My 2017 Volvo?s S90 T6 AWD Momentum Plus is the most technologically advanced vehicle I?ve ever owned. The styling of the front of the car is very aesthetically pleasing. It looks bold, stately, and highly refined. The tail end of the vehicle leaves a lot to be desired in the aesthetics category. The rear decklid spoiler helps a lot and should be a standard feature. My favorite part of this car is the technology. Everything from pilot assist, which is a very well-functioning dynamic radar cruise control system paired with lane centering and lane keeping assist to self-parallel and perpindicular parking to automatic high beams, this car is a tech junkie?s playground. Some drawbacks on this car are the level of road noise in the cabin, particularly from the rear seats (it?s pretty bad back there). The car?s 360? camera system is also next to useless as a result of the camera placement for the rear view camera. The stitching of the cameras is also subpar. The car also has some glitches, lagging, occasional non-responsive buttons that can be very annoying. So far I?ve had it three months and it spend one entire month in the shop just getting software updates. I? finally got the car back and it?s still exhibiting issues. Just this weekend the automatic closing trunk would not shut. I? had to manually force it closed against the resistance of the trunk motor. Overall I?d give this car a ?lease it? rating. I?. There are a lot of quirks that must be worked out before this car is a true rival of a Mercedes E-Class or a BMW 5-Series.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Volvo S90

by Kay from Atkinson, NH on April 28, 2017

Do wish the driver's seat could go further back. The Volvo S90 is a dream to drive, very spacious interior. Am learning the many electronic features...very well designed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety & Style

by Boris from San Antonio, TX on March 9, 2017

I love the car; give me three months to provide you all with an "in-depth" review-opinion. I don't know if I rather seat at the wheel or let my self be driven riding in the back seat enjoying the scenery and the comfort of this beautiful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun to drive. And quite safe

by Former BMW fan from Pompano Beach, FL on April 6, 2017

Awesome car: Appealing design, and extremely comfortable. Responsiveness is just amazing for a car that is not a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2017 Volvo S90