2017 S90

Consumer Reviews
2017 Volvo S90

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

31 Reviews
2017 Volvo S90
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Value for the car

by JCLP-CT from Connecticut on February 11, 2017

The car has some drawbacks in reviews for not being sporty enough, not being thrilling, etc. But how many owners track their 50k+ luxury car...? Id say not too many. How many drive to work on the highway and go grocery shopping around town on the weekend, probably all of them. This car may be smaller than a 7 series, or s-class, or A8, but id definitely say that type of car is more the feeling and quality the s90 emotes compared to other cars in its true class. I purchased a black/amber t6 inscription fully loaded every option, and the dealer and volvo USA had so many deals and specials/incentives going on at the time of purchase that my msrp of 68,985 dropped to 60,995. Amazing customer experience, great buying experience, and wouldnt look back. Not to mention for an average enthusiast driver, and coming from a 2011 9-5 Aero (Which had exceptionally high praise from reviewers of road and track as well as caranddriver) this s90 is still pretty darn fun when you want it to be! comfortable, trustworthy driving excitement. The only drawback is the 20" optional accessory rims for the inscription model comes with ultra high performance summer tires, and being that I live in new england, i quickly had to swap them out for all seasons. The dealer was more than happy to take care of this after a recent snowstorm and attempting to drive with pirelli pzeros... Only owned the car for a little over two weeks so I won't comment on reliability just yet, but the cars platform sharer the xc90 so far has tested pretty reliable. Ive had a 960, a 98' s90, 2 first gen. s80s, 2 second gen. s80s, an 07' first gen. 9-5 aero, as well as an 11' 9-5 aero. This car is by far the most well put together, intuitive, well thought out, exceptionally built, and insanely tech-filled car I have ever owned. If its any constellation, I did test drive the 5 series, which seemed so dated and has its replacement slowly rolling out as I type this, an A6, which was fun to drive yes but also is showing its age and bland cabin styling, with no soon to see replacement, and the e-class. The e300 is closest to the s90 in comfort/style/driving dynamics minus the e43, which is too sporty/UNcomfortable. Very harsh ride... Didn't bother with the XF as I find the interior to be dated for a brand new model and also be chintzy. The GS350 is an old persons car, and drives like a very very expensive... buick. Overall I would highly recommend the s90, but I would also advise a buyer to prioritize what they really want in a car and how often they will be driving in it. Test drive everything, and i mean every car in its class, Im sure you'll still be impressed with the s90.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best luxury car I have driven so far

by Peri from Harrisburg PA on May 1, 2017

This car is the most luxurious sedan I have driven the features that they have provided for the thuan price is not available in Beamers or Merc any body thinking of buying 5 or 6 series or E class should try the S90 it is above all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic Lines of this Volvo

by Panamera Mad from Madison, Wi on August 26, 2017

This is one of the most comfortable and stylish Volvos on the road today. I never would have thought I would even test drive a Volvo let alone own one, but here I am? the owner of an S 90 Mussel Blue Volvo. I would recommend this peppy four-cylinder to anyone who appreciates style and the classic lines of this Volvo.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied Customer

by Sharon D. from Crestview, FL on March 10, 2017

I am extremely happy with my new Volvo S-90. I have only had it for a week, but I am really enjoying driving it. I have nothing to complain about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Volvo

by stewball from New Jersey on August 7, 2017

I have driven the 2017 and 2018 S-90 and find them both to be incredible vehicles in terms of style, comfort and safety . sb I am leaning more toward the 2017 because it is slightly shorter ( for garage purposes ) and also has slightly higher profile tires vs. the 2018 All in all , I really love the new interior design and seat comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo has finally become the luxury alternative

by Mr_Quiznoz from Coconut Creek, FL on April 20, 2017

Never thought I would have considered a Volvo when shopping the Benz, Audi and Lexus. Truly enjoy the clean dash layout and design. Much easier to use than the competitors and uncluttered. Wish the suspension was a bit softer like the lexus but it is not as harsh as the bmw. Definitely recommend all Mercedes, Audi and Lexus shoppers to see this car in person. Much better value when it comes to technology and safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Equilibrium

by Joseph George from on April 22, 2017

Perfect ...It strikes the perfect balance between comfort and performance.Had the car for 2 months, only minor one time issues[lag from the Sensus system....etc].I love the contemporary but minimalist looks and the best interior in its class hands down.The head unit is a bit fiddly for on road use but the wonderful ,best in car sound system cancels out the other minor issues.The engine is punchy enough for a average user but the mileage is just atrocious.Overall a very good mid-size executive sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by TCN from Eureka, Mo on May 4, 2017

The new redesigned Volvo S90 is a fantastic car. The safety features are impressive and gives one the peace of mind that your safe driving the car. The styling inside and outside makes for a very classy look with instruments very accessible and the touch screen easy to use. There is plenty of room in the front and back seats and the comfort of the Volvo seats are outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun to drive. And quite safe

by Former BMW fan from Pompano Beach, FL on April 6, 2017

Awesome car: Appealing design, and extremely comfortable. Responsiveness is just amazing for a car that is not a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Volvo S90

by Kay from Atkinson, NH on April 28, 2017

Do wish the driver's seat could go further back. The Volvo S90 is a dream to drive, very spacious interior. Am learning the many electronic features...very well designed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2017 Volvo S90