2018 XC60

Consumer Reviews
2018 Volvo XC60

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

78 Reviews
2018 Volvo XC60
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car

by HWG from Endwell, NY on December 1, 2017

My new XC60 T6 AWD Inscription met all my expectations. With 500 miles on it I can't talk about reliability, but the build, safety features, and overall value are phenomenal!! I love the power, luxury, fit and feel. The only small point that is disappointing, is with all the luxury they couldn't find a place for a glasses holder. Previous year models had an accessory that replaced one of the handle grips above the windows, but the current one doesn't fit the new model. It is early in the model year and maybe they will come out with additional accessories later, but the glove box or tunnel storage compartment are very inconvenient. I am using an after market clamp on the visor glass holder in the mean time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest, Most Stylish, and Best Value SUV on the ro

by Michael P from Naples, FL on February 14, 2018

I have loved every Volvo XC I have owned but the 2018 XC60 Inscription is now at the top of the list. If you are looking for safety, style, and value you really must test drive this car. I looked at the Highlander, Mazda CX7, Audi Q5...XC60 tops them all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2018 xc60 sensus navigation system is a failure

by luna from Ontario on May 25, 2018

vehicle navigation system has been updated twice and still does not work,ex. maps, voice recognition etc, 6 months of repeated visits to dealerships with one more attempt next week. these features have been a great disappointment. great vehicle to drive and feel secure due to safety issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new plush interior and stylish exterior in 2018

by volvodude from Hickory, NC on January 27, 2018

traded a 2013 XC90 (tank) for this the newly styled smaller XC60 just one month ago and I am very pleased with performance and ride at this point

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Agile and comfortable

by MikesXC60 from Lititz on December 7, 2017

Best platform Volvo has made for some time. The XC 90 was too big and the v70 was too small. Baby bear picks just the right one, the XC60.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by MWarren from Indian Beach, NC on March 1, 2018

This car is far above any car I have ever owned. The overall driving experience is excellent with the right amount of comfort, performance and sophistication. I would strongly recommend at least test driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Agile and comfortable

by MikesXC60 from Lititz on December 7, 2017

Best platform Volvo has made for some time. The XC 90 was too big and the v70 was too small. Baby bear picks just the right one, the XC60.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The new XC60 is awesome!

by Charlie & Dee from Schaumburg, IL on February 6, 2018

this newest version of the XC60 is roomier, interior is very classy, and the new display is fantastic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Technology vehicle with the passenger in mind!

by Carribas from Miami, Florida on March 2, 2018

The XC60 is a great luxury SUV with well rounded set of features. The vehicle is full of the latest innovations and places safety at the top. Test drive a Volvo and experience what my wife and I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good not great

by New car guy from Boston, MA on February 27, 2018

We purchased a T5 Momentum. However, we drove an Inscription before buying. The seats between the two are different and this contributes to a lower rating for the interior than might otherwise have been the case. The electronics system is the best I have seen offered in any car. It does, however, take time to master. The delivering dealer did a poor job on delivery. Make sure you SPEAK TO the person who will be giving you the tutorial on the electronics. They work well, but they are NOT intuitive. USB ports are few and poory placed in the Momentum version. This is a major negative in this day and age. Big positives are a wonderfully tight turning radius. Easy to park, although the self-assist parking will waste you time. It amazes you the first time and after that you will only use it to impress your friends. Quiet ride, yet let's you know about the road surface. Not too high up to enter or exit, but high enough to see brake lights ahead and handle poor, city holes and pot holes well. Wonderful panaramic roof and automated shade. Standard feature. Exterior looks great. Lexus was another consideration for us and we disliked the exterior so much we couldn't see ourselves in that vehicle. Cruise control works well and is very intuitive. Dashboard is well laid out and easy to follow. Phone integration works well once established by the dealership. Speaker system, not the upgraded one, is terrific, the best we have ever experienced. So, in sum, a very good car. I have no comment on reliability as we have driven 500 miles. I think, in retrospect, a Q5 might have been a more economic choice given the features we sought, and received. Shop carefully. Safe travels to y'all.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2018 Volvo XC60