Grant Motors

3.5 out of 5 3.5
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Grant Motors Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since January 2009

As a local family-owned car dealership, cars are literally in our DNA. We love being a part of the Fort Myers community

...

and Lee County in general. We have earned a reputation for quality service since opening in 2004 through awards like our A+ rating from the Better business Bureau and being ranked as the #1 volume pre-owned dealer in Lee County. None of that is as important to us as giving back. By supporting Lee County schools, holding annual fundraisers, and participating in various community events, we believe we can make Grant Motors a better place, and we would love to work with you!

"Where Everyone's Treated Like Family!"

Reviews

3.5 out of 5 3.5
38 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2020

    Bought a truck from them for 28k .. have put 6000 into it before my first payment. Sold it without the emissions installed. Took out the tuner didn't know... it was flashed now it sits in my driveway not running. Oil leaking from their shotty mechanic installing new oil pump in properly. Spayed over all the rust to hide damages, oil was down 4 quarts and antifreeze down 1 gallon not to mention the sludge in the cooling unit. 3 days after purchase 4 check engine codes. Tps bad . Junk yard turbo installed not functioning properly, brake fluid low, tranny fluid low tire pressure low. 1 tire with 4 screws in it, sunroof leaks , radio amp took a crap after 1 week , a shocks and steering system shot, all 8 cab mounts shot.. everyday is something new. Now I have to buy a tuner for 900$ to get it to start again because of the code flash that was lost. They will do nothing for me they got my money and dumped me like a bad habit. Shame on these crooks... They make everything look good and temperarorly work but after you leave that lot.. then the things start happening. Carfax said Fu services reported on maintenance.. that was a lie reported by them. Just please please please listen to me .. these guys will screw you sideways and walk away not giving a crap the hardship involved in your family due to their dishonesty .. my daughter can not go to gymnastics anymore because I can't afford to pay now . They got me good. Never trust a used car salesman and definitely don't trust the owner. Scott you are a tool buddy . Such a bad dishonest dealership. There is so much more I could add the list goes on but these are the major issues. Thanks for reading .. hopefully Karma takes care of this place sooner then not

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review. Good or bad we appreciate any and all feedback. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with your truck . After inv...estigating this complaint and speaking with the general manager , service manager and listening to the recorded phone call ( only one phone call made was from the dealership by your salesperson to you and none from you to us at any of our locations) it is evident that the vehicle was never brought in to the service department for the appointment you made with the service manager. Sergio, the service manager said he meet you at the colonial store and gave you directions to the shop. He also said you passed by the shop so he could take a quick look at a potential oil leak. At that time he asked that you drop it off so he could have one of the diesel techs do a complete diagnostic for your concerns. He stated that you told him you could drop off next week but that you called him after you left to say you could not because you were going on a vacation. Let's keep in mind that you originally came in and drove the truck home over the weekend. That Monday you went to your own credit union to secure financing and did not bring the funds to pay for the truck until Wednesday. At no point after driving the truck for 5 days did you mention any problems instead you asked to take equipment off of your trade in truck which we agreed to. Grant Motors did not put a used turbo in this truck (if it has one then it was installed by the previous owner prior to us acquiring it) .It is difficult for anyone to try to address any issues you are experiencing when you do not bring the vehicle in for authorized repairs. Please reach out to us so we can try to help you with your vehicle as our records through email and phone calls over the past three months clearly show you have not attempted to make any contact with us since your conversation with the service manager back in November. We would be happy to help you with your concerns or help trade this truck for something different that better suits your needs. After 16 years in business and helping tens of thousands of people acquire a pre-owned vehicle we have never had a person call our dealership dishonest as we try hard to help every customer before / during/ and after the sale. Calling people out by name without speaking or meeting with them because you are having problems with your purchase is certainly no way to ask for help. A phone call and meeting would have gone a long way. We are still willing to help , please reach out to Sergio to re schedule a service appointment that is convenient so we can properly address your concerns.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 30, 2019

    Went there just to look for a possible used car. Worker ALLAN was very helpful and amazing with his service. I highly recommend him for your next shopping... experience you won’t be disappointed

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • October 31, 2019

    I went into grant motors looking for a car and the gentleman (Allan) Helped me out with many questions and concerns I had. He was a great guy and he did... his best and helped me get into a car that I’ve had now for 2 years. I want to send a special thanks to Allan and a nice thanks to all the staff at grant motors for all their help. I will refer family, friends, etc. to them. They make sure you leave in one or their nice rides! Thank you guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2019

    I got a piece of crap Nissan Xterra and it is back within the first 24 hours I still have yet to get my deposit back

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your purchase and that you felt the need to return the vehicle for fear of future potential problems. ...Our records indicate that after speaking to the owners you received a refund of your down payment in the form of a check and that the check had cleared Grant Motors bank several months ago. IF your records show something different please reach back out to the owners so we they can look into who cashed your refund check!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2019

    I HAVE BEEN COMMUNICATING WITH MIKE. HE HAS BEEN VERY PATIENT, LAST APPOINTMENT HAD TO CANCEL DUE TO WORK. ANOTHER APPOINTMENT IS SCHEDULED FOR THIS WEEK.... WHEATHER I PURCHASE THIS WEEK OR NOT.....I WILL GIVE THIS COMPANY A CHANCE....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jay, WE look forward to helping you on your next purchase.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2019

    Absolutely the worst place in Ft Meyers to buy a car at. Sold me a complete piece of crap Chevrolet. Leaks water, completely on empty, broken side rail,... broken DVD player, ceiling vent fell off, and leaks water. I didn’t notice any of these things when I looked over the vehicle. It wasn’t until after I I signed and was pulling out I noticed the first issue. I immediately went to the manager and basically after taking my money he told me “it’s to late, your car, your problem”. While I was there I noticed almost every customer had an issue. The manger said he’d clean the car up upon delivery, that didn’t happen. When asked if they would he lied and said, “we did already”. What he didn’t know was the day prior I wrote my initials in the dirt on the car. Absolutely the most unprofessional manager I’ve ever encountered. Wouldn’t even make good on the deal they offer via Facebook. Employees basically gambling on who could sell a car for the most money right as I sat there. Do yourself a favor and stay clear of this place. I really feel terrible for the salesman and any customer as they do not disclose any issues with the vehicles. The above issues would hv been deal breakers for me. DO NOT SHOP AT GRANT MOTORS.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello and thank you for the review. We welcome all feedback from every customer . We have searched through our records and we can not find in our sys...tem in the past 10 years where you purchased a vehicle from Grant Motors. Perhaps you left this review for the wrong dealership? If there is something we can do to help please reach out to us and we would be happy to look into it further.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2019

    Let me tell you about my car buying experience at Grant Motors, 2851 Colonial Blvd in Ft. Meyers. I live in Bradenton, about two hours north of Ft. Meyers.... I contacted Grant Motors regarding a 2014 Nissan Xterra they had for sale that looked very clean. I asked for the total price of the car excluding the sales tax, plates and registration. Now I had asked this of several other dealers on other cars in my locale and never got a straight answer. Immediately I received a return email from Alex identifying the cost of the car and the dealer prep fee. That was it! No other sneaky fees to surprise you at the final sale. Next, I received a text from Tino who was my sales person. Very polite and professional. My wife and I made an appointment to drive the car that Saturday. Before we made the two-hour drive I texted Tino to confirm the car was still for sale. Yes it was. We enjoyed a nice test drive and loved the car. I left a small downpayment to hold the car until Monday when we would arrange for an independent mechanic’s review. We hired Terry Wynter Auto Repair in Ft. Meyers who got us in Monday morning. Their review identified that the car was in great shape so I texted Tino that we would be in Ft. Meyers that afternoon to complete the purchase. Derek, assistant to Tino, was another great help in making the paperwork go smoothly. And finally, Obie was super in getting together all of the documents we needed to sign to finish the sale. By the way, the car was priced very competitively in relation to Kelly Blue Book and other Xterras of the same year and miles in southwest Florida, so I felt fine not haggling over the price because Grant Motors was very honest and realistic regarding the market value of the car. No tricks. No pressure. By far one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Thanks Grant Motors! We love our new-to-us Nissan Xterra.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the review and trusting us with the purchase of you new vehicle. Hope you have years of trouble free ownership with your nissan ...Xterra.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2019

    They were very patient explaining everything to me for my 1st time car purchase. Although it was Shane's first sale he provided excellent service and made... the process relatively painless. He even brought my dog water.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Zac, thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business here and will pass the good news along to Shane.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2018

    William Karrels was the best salesman I have ever dealt with..He was amazing and I will return for any future purchases I have..I highly recommend Grant... motors and William Karrels for your auto buying needs..Thanks William...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Michelle, thanks for the kind words! We appreciate your business here and will give Mr. Karrels a pat on the back. -Grant Motors

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2018

    I had what could of been a disastrous experience. Thanks to Carlos that didn't happen. I got the vehicle i really wanted at the price i wanted. And although... i cant in good conscience recommend their service department the guys up front from sales up to management should be commended. They all made sure my needs were met. Thanks Grant motors. Sincerely. Id do business with you again based solely off your willingness to have satisfactory solutions and most importantly your integrity to keep your word. Thanks again Carlos.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Robert, we are happy you took the time to write a review and we appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our customer ex...perience. Thanks! -Grant Motors

View More Reviews