2004 MDX

Consumer Reviews

2004 Acura MDX

$2,419 - $8,531  MSRP Range
2004 Acura MDX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

39 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Acura MDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very versatile

by bobbys mdx from Raleigh, NC on Tue Oct 23 2012

Bought cpo, with 50k miles. Now have 152k miles. I t has been great for town driving, loaded with 4 adults with luggage, camping trip to beach, etc. However, at 149k miles, the transmission failed, along with one of the 2 catalytic converters. Cost to repair - $4800. Still a great car, hope to go over 200k miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury in a SUV

by SUV owner from Kentucky on Wed Jul 13 2011

Great value for the money, very comfortable ride, great handling, and all the controls right at your fingertips. Gas mileage not great with an ave. of about 17 mpg. It has 140,000 miles but feels/drives brand new. Took it twice now on a long trip and felt much better after drving 7 hours. I'm looking forward to driving it in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever , gas mileage great for suv size

by Hannes Serrano from Greensboro NC on Fri Dec 07 2018

The car meet my needs last forever my have 289 k miles still running great. Not major problems, O2 sensor after 250k miles was the major problem other than that runs perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2004 Acura MDX

by Robocomp from Burlingame California on Mon Dec 16 2013

We bought our MDX new, and 86,000+ miles later it runs like new. Very comfortable, great versatility, and impressive performance. 10 years later, the technology aspects of the car are dated, the mpg is not so great, and it looks a bit bulky. But as a reliable vehicle that has hauled everything and everyone, it has been outstanding. And something that rarely gets mentioned in reviews; I am 6'4" and 270+ pounds, so being comfortable is a car is rare. The Acura MDX has plenty of room for big guys and gals!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best cat I have ever owned

by Myrbailey from Tallahassee, Florida on Mon Nov 25 2019

I bought this 2004 Acura MDX new and now have 157000 miles on it and it is still excellent. I always take to dealer for routine maintenance And it has paid off. My car drives great, is extremely reliable and I love it. Hope to keep it way past 300000!!!! Recommend it highly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious reliable car

by Cheflen from Elgin, IL on Wed Mar 07 2018

This car is very luxurious and reliable without breaking your bank in maintenance and repairs. It is made by Honda so it has very good reliability and parts are very cheap to replace

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice luxury car

by Dedo from East Lansing, MI on Wed Apr 26 2017

Fancy model of Honda Pilot. Everything electronic. Very comfortable. Downside of it is; expensive maintenance, lose value a bit quicker than other SUV and Acura dealers are not in every city, so I had to drive more than an hour to get a recall or something done. Overall I liked it and recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MDX - long term drive

by Car Enthusiast from Texas on Mon Sep 30 2013

This was our second Acura, both of which we loved. The vehicle was very stylish in the day. Loved the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've ever owned!

by bhp13 from Park City, UT on Tue Nov 27 2018

This car is the perfect family car with the third row and DVD system it made road trips a blast. Also with the Super Handling AWD this MDX is the best car I have ever driven in the snow, better even than my 4x4 GMC truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY SUV!

by MISS GOMEZ from CALIFORNIA on Thu Nov 29 2018

THIS IS THE BEST VEHICLE IVE OWNED! RUNS SO NICE AND HAS SO MUCH LUXERY, PERFECT SUV! SO COMFY TOO. I WANT TO BUY A NEW ONE SOON

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4