2004 MDX

Consumer Reviews

2004 Acura MDX

$11 - $12,183  MSRP Range
2004 Acura MDX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2004 Acura MDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle. Very stylish

by Sri from Reston,VA on Sun Nov 21 2010

For god sake this is a luxury car. Some previous user posted that its expensive to maintain etc. obviously its a luxury car and it costs to maintain the car. Its not cheap car. Very reliable, Very stylish family car. We loved this car so much. Very stable when driving at high speed and safe car. I would recommend this car to anyone who needs moneys worth. You can easily drive 200k without issues. Sri

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most & Enjoyabe and Reliable Car I have owned

by ZMDX from Upstate NY on Sun Mar 04 2012

The 2004 MDX is one of the best car's/suv's I have ever owned. The ride is very smooth and the fit and finish on the body is near perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We have owned 3 MDXs

by The Breeze from Denver CO on Sat Feb 22 2014

My wife had an 01 and she was T-Boned in the drivers door. The side airbag saved her from serious injury. She was fine and they totaled the car. We then bought an 04. Awesome SUV. It is a mid size but has the 3rd row seats. Very quiet interior at hwy speed. Never in the shop except for regular maintenance. My daughter just bought an 04. I flew to Ft Lauderdale and picked it up and drove home to Denver. It drove flawlessly. it has 116000 miles and still like new. got 23 mpg. She loves it. Great ski car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury in a SUV

by SUV owner from Kentucky on Wed Jul 13 2011

Great value for the money, very comfortable ride, great handling, and all the controls right at your fingertips. Gas mileage not great with an ave. of about 17 mpg. It has 140,000 miles but feels/drives brand new. Took it twice now on a long trip and felt much better after drving 7 hours. I'm looking forward to driving it in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very versatile

by bobbys mdx from Raleigh, NC on Tue Oct 23 2012

Bought cpo, with 50k miles. Now have 152k miles. I t has been great for town driving, loaded with 4 adults with luggage, camping trip to beach, etc. However, at 149k miles, the transmission failed, along with one of the 2 catalytic converters. Cost to repair - $4800. Still a great car, hope to go over 200k miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable

by JenMDX on Tue Oct 03 2017

I purchased this car used with nearly 200,000 miles on it. It currently has nearly 250,000 miles on it and drives like a car with 50,000 miles on it. The only repairs have been regular maintenance items. It has never left me stranded, it doesn't burn any oil, and it still gets 26 miles to the gallon on the highway. Only complaint is that if the navigation goes out, you also lose your temperature controls except for the most basic. Poor design on that particular item. At 13 years old, The perforated leather seats are drying out and starting to tear easily but the rest of the car looks new. I still enjoy driving it and I'm very reluctant to get rid of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

acura mdx 2004

by Lance from Cincinnate, ohio on Mon May 25 2009

Good vehicle. No complaints. With the all-wheel drive, this is absolutely the best vehicle I have driven in terms of solid, stick to the road, control. Comfort of interior is great. Usability and room in rear is very good. Highly recommend this vehicle. Bought used with warranty on Acura preowned vehicle. Very good warranty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2004 Acura MDX

by Robocomp from Burlingame California on Mon Dec 16 2013

We bought our MDX new, and 86,000+ miles later it runs like new. Very comfortable, great versatility, and impressive performance. 10 years later, the technology aspects of the car are dated, the mpg is not so great, and it looks a bit bulky. But as a reliable vehicle that has hauled everything and everyone, it has been outstanding. And something that rarely gets mentioned in reviews; I am 6'4" and 270+ pounds, so being comfortable is a car is rare. The Acura MDX has plenty of room for big guys and gals!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Dealership Experience Ever

by Thompson Family from on Mon May 06 2013

I recently went to Apple Automotive in Wallingford and was remarkably delighted with the knowledge and red carpet service that I received from the sales associate and managers. The dealer had an abundance of varied vehicles to choose from within my budget that exceeded my family?s needs. I would endorse this dealer to anyone who is in the market for a car! Thank you Apple? the Thompson family applaud your standards!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious reliable car

by Cheflen from Elgin, IL on Wed Mar 07 2018

This car is very luxurious and reliable without breaking your bank in maintenance and repairs. It is made by Honda so it has very good reliability and parts are very cheap to replace

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3