2005 MDX

Consumer Reviews
2005 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

45 Reviews
2005 Acura MDX
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Our 2nd MDX, very pleased with both

by Big Al from Indiana on December 4, 2009

Bought a 2001 for my wife, when they first came out. This was her first SUV after years in a mini van. One day Acura called and asked to set up an appointment to replace the transmission FREE after it was out of warranty. So, we became fans of this brand. We put 115,000 miles on it around town, highway, pulling small trailer occasionally, and off road in Colorado. She loved it, so I bought her a 2005 Black one. This one now has 88,000 miles, no problems. Only wish it had an Aux input for MP3 player. Will probably sell this one to my son for his wife & child next year and get another new one. Bought a new '09 Acura TL for myself 6 months ago because of our MDX experience. The dealer has actually even stepped up their game since 2005 purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car i have owned

by Winter Driver from New England on October 17, 2011

My Acura MDX 2005, is the best vehicle i have owned. IT is very comfortable, excellent in winter driving, dependable, in short, it is worth evey penny. The only things i could possibly complain about are cabin noise, which is higher than it should be for a luxury vehicle, and gas mileage. But the mileage is decent on hwy, i have gotten 23 mpg, which is reasonable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the car!!!

by NW from Schaumburg, IL on July 23, 2010

I have been using MDX SUV for over five years. I have two kids and long communte to work, this car is very safe and reliable. It's one of the most popular SUV for family and good for winter time. No wonder it is the best sold SUV for Chicago area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You can't go wrong

by Acura lover from San Antonio, TX on June 16, 2006

Top of the line SUV! This doesn't have the space of a larger SUV, but it drives like a dream and has top of the line features. As always, Acura eliminates the many options with making loaded as the standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value!

by LordT3rd from Boston, MA on February 24, 2011

I bought this car used in 2008 with 40k miles and it performs like new. Never had any problems and never went to the shop. It's comfortable, the handling is great, the leg room and cargo space are good size. The only negative i can think of is the milage wich i am getting about 17mpg on average which i guess you kinda expect from a mid-size suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still luv it 5 years later

by luv mdx from East hanover, nj on June 30, 2013

I bougt this car over 5 years ago. It was certified from Acura. I have never had any problems. It is reliable, safe, great in snow and drives very nice. Probably will get another used MDX when the time comes. I have 90,000 miles on it and no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Used Crossover

by Big Jim from WI on May 3, 2014

3.5 Honda is proven bulletproof. I'm not sure how people are getting such low mpg- for me it's 26-27 highway (65-70 mph) and 17-20 around town, if I'm easy on the throttle. So comfortable! Cheaper than a used Pilot or a highlander around here! How can you go wrong?? (You can't ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with my vehicle

by GI Jane from Fort Worth TX on January 30, 2012

I bought this vehicle used from a dealer. Got very good deal at end of year. Only had it a couple of months, but I do have a 1996 RL and love it also. Would always recommed Acura.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good car

by Carloplum from Cherry hill NJ on March 28, 2012

The MDX was a great car, I drive about 28K a year. At 100k it needed cadalitic converters and a timing belt $4000. But trade in was $11,000 so we decided to trade in

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Jenuine from Charlotte, NC on March 10, 2017

This is my 2nd Acura. The first one I bought was 2yrs. old with 38K miles on it and lasted me for 300K miles. This is the reason I purchased another one. They drive smooth, they're stylish and very good on gas. Because they have a Honda engine the maintenance on these vehicles is very reasonable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2005 Acura MDX