2016 MDX

Consumer Reviews
2016 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

60 Reviews
2016 Acura MDX
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New 2016 MDX Advanced package.

by C&H Man from Phoenix, AZ on April 26, 2016

After leasing and 03 & 07 MDX we have return to Acura and are now leasing an 2016 MDX Advanced. This is the most technologically advanced SUV we have driven. I would recommend to the world how good this MDX handles and performs on the roads. Looking forward to happy miles with the MDX. I would recommend this MDX since it practically drives itself with interactive cruise control and lane departure option. Test drive one and you will see! I would like to give a shout out to Tempe Acura. Sales force and finance managers were gracious and easy to work with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2016 MDX - JUNK

by MDX driver from Lake Elmo on May 19, 2017

I have had my car for 20 months - I have had it in the shop for issues including a new transmission. Brake issues. I have had nonstop issues. Trouble accelerating on the highway. I am disappointed with my 3rd Acura.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th Acura hard to beat for the price

by Utah rides from Salt Lake, Utah on November 23, 2015

Looked at this and the Lexus GX side by side in the end there was no comparison. The Acura MDX is above the grade in technology and inside interior. The push button 2nd row seats make it easy for any child to get in the 3rd row. I have had 2009 and 2011 MDX and the power difference and with sport suspension makes it seem so much faster in this new model. The handling of the MDX is so much better as well on the road. My wife is taking my MDX anytime she can.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lomg term performance

by MDX forever from Clarence Center, New York on August 4, 2015

Still own a 2001 MDX with 256,000 basically care free miles. Could not resist purchase of a new MDX!!!! Its great and has all the modern technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura MDX 2016

by Mr. Rey from Dumfries, Va on April 20, 2017

My MDX is the most reliable car I've ever owned. I've had it for almost 2 years and never experienced any problem at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best used space ever!

by Nixx82 from Mukwonago, WI on September 28, 2017

This MDX has the 3 rows to accommodate 7 passengers. It is perfect for my family of 4 and if the 2 kids have friends or we carpool for sports. The back seat is comfortable for adults as well as a "normal" sized adult such as myself. Could be cramped if you're over 5'10". Awesome comfort, excellent quality interior/exterior. I just LOVE my 2016 MDX. I owned a 2005 TSX prior and traded for this!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy car owner

by Bandi from Anacortes, Wa. 98221 on May 6, 2016

Still learning about Acura MDX's controls and navigation systems. I expected better written documentation for seniors who are not as computer literate as our offspring. Learning by doing is painfully slow without adequate instruction. We love the car which is both comfortable and easy to drive but the instructions provided are below par for an octogenarian without formal computer skills.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Car I've Owned

by Kim from Marietta, GA on June 24, 2017

This car has met all needs I have. I own an interior decorating company and this car is able to fit lots of merchandise while still having space to seat 5 passengers. For long road trips, this car is fun to drive, gets great gas mileage, fits my family of 5 with plenty of space for luggage. We have the 2016 MDX with Advance Package. It is so comfortable and by far the best car I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Peppy SUV

by CathyGB from on April 10, 2017

Luxury leather and comfortable. This car has great pick-up when needed and is fun to drive. Feels a little like a sports car even though it is a SUV! Room for our large dog in the way back and kids in the middle. Just what we needed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most car for the investment I've owned.

by SUV Believer from St. Albans, WV 25177 on September 8, 2015

This vehicle is the best I've owned for the following: 1. Smooth ride. 2. Safety features. 3. Exterior/interior appointments. 4. Overall design. 5. Technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2016 Acura MDX