2015 A4

Consumer Reviews

2015 Audi A4

$212 - $44,452  MSRP Range
2015 Audi A4

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

38 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Audi A4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the 2017 A4

by Ed_RMX from on Mon Nov 21 2016

I chose to buy a 2015 A4 because it is superior in most ways to the new 2017 A4. I test drove a 2017 A4 and was not impressed. The 2015 A4 has superior exterior & interior design, drives better and feels better built. The balance of power, handling, comfort, and quiet operation of this car is extraordinary. The 2.0T engine is very smooth (smoother than the 3.0 V6 in the S4), quiet, fuel efficient, and powerful. This version of the 2.0T does not consume oil like my 2011. I love the wraparound cockpit design of the interior. Materials and build quality are exceptional. The only areas of improvement are the somewhat fussy MMI and climate control functions and the rain sensor wipers that don't work well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Audi

by CDC from Groton, Connecticut on Tue Mar 22 2016

I've had this car for just over 2 weeks and I love it! I love driving it every single time I get behind the wheel. I live on a hill in New England and the winters get pretty rough and AWD is an absolute necessity. I've ALWAYS driven a Subaru and have always enjoyed their reliability and very capable winter handling. There is something so SOLID about the Audi, it's so QUIET that it's sometimes hard to tell if I started the engine or not. I never imagined the difference between cars would be this dramatic! If you've never owned an Audi, take one on a test drive. You'll buy one! Just remember, when you do, there's a HUGE learning curve. There is so much technology packed into these cars! Once you've learned something, you'll wonder how you did without it...2 weeks and I'm still learning.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Mark from Washington DC on Wed Dec 31 2014

This car is very fun to drive. Its fast and handles curves beautifully. Engine is strong in all ranges and transmission shifts smoothly. Gas milage has been above average also. Not a family car as the backseats are snug. The best things are the interior styling, good power train and handling. The exterior styling is kinda bland and noting sets it apart from other vehicles but once inside you will know you are in something special.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior performance, comfort and technology

by Bob B. from New Jersey on Fri Aug 22 2014

It's rarer and rarer today to find high-end sedans that are available with a manual transmission option. I chose the six-speed Audi A4 Premium Plus primarily for that reason, but got a lot more than I bargained for. This vehicle, in addition to its handsome styling, has a remarkably responsive engine that is powerful across the entire speed range; however that is more or less to be expected. What was not expected is the level of technology that has been built into it. Its voice recognition is by far the most accurate I've seen in any brand that I've driven or ridden in and the design of the voice interface is superb. It is powerful, but easy to use. The navigation system is also the best I've encountered; it is the only brand that provides Google Earth maps and it provides visual traffic congestion information via satellite radio . Also included is "side assist" which monitors the driver and passenger-side blind spots and notifies the driver when another vehicle poses a potential hazard. The folding rear seat backs are also a terrific way to increase the storage space of the already spacious trunk. All in all, I must say that I am entirely satisfied with my new A4.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid & fun car

by AmyF from New Hampshire on Sun Sep 27 2015

This car provides an amazing ride! So fun to drive, very responsive, hugs the road, a joy to drive! What surprises me, though, is that there is NO USB for my device. There is a plug inside the glove box for a German plug. It came with a converter to an iPhone 4. Um, that was 2 phones ago. We are at 6 now. Also, the double cup holder is 50% useless. The only thing that could fit in the closest cup holder is a Red Bull. And if I have a water in the cup holder, I can't reach the radio control or shifter. And it's too deep for a regular travel coffee cup, but it works. Those things are minor, just an inconvenience when I'm used to more conveniences. But the seats are really comfortable and can accommodate any height person. Lots of great features, and a great price for this type of car. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A perfect selection for me

by Manual Transmission Enthusiast from Boston, MA area on Thu Mar 12 2015

I only own manual transmission cars. I have the Audi A4 Quattro with the 6-speed manual and the 18 inch wheels. Very nice drive and the manual transmission is silk smooth. The Audi Multi Media Interface takes some time to get used to, but it works fine. The Quattro slices through deep snow like a hot knife through butter. Boston area had a lot of snow this winter and the A4 was Perfect. Overall and excellent mid-size car with creature comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A4 Premium Plus

by emaloney012 from North Attleboro, MA on Thu Jul 06 2017

I've had this car for about a month now. I love the way it drives, very quick pick up and a quiet smooth drive. The seats are comfortable, it's spacious enough for me and I enjoy all of the features I have. I'm excited to see how it performs in the winter months. Only downside would be the MMI is hard to use, definitely takes getting used to and there is no USB port. So I have to buy an adapter to charge a phone and a separate adapter to play music through. It has Bluetooth for phones but not to play music though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by SAM from SUBURBAN PITTSBURGH on Wed Oct 22 2014

Great handling and style. Comfort and convenience throughout. Everything in the interior is softly lit at night. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The drive and control is great!

by joe from Brooklyn NY on Wed Jul 19 2017

I enjoyed the pickup of the car, which had a decent acceleration rate. The control of the car when steering was also pretty good. There are many cars that have strong engines and can speed but have poor control- it was not the case with the audi. The car was also well equipped, however i did not enjoy their gps so much. The design of the car is sleek but not to sporty. Overall it was a good experience.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A4

by cgonzan21 from Oxnard on Thu Mar 09 2017

Great looking, reliable car. Would be nice to have more power. Depreciates quite a bit the second you drive it off the lot. I would buy a used one next time with low miles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4