2015 A4

Consumer Reviews

2015 Audi A4

$12,374 - $22,170  MSRP Range
2015 Audi A4

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

49 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Audi A4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the 2017 A4

by Ed_RMX from on Mon Nov 21 2016

I chose to buy a 2015 A4 because it is superior in most ways to the new 2017 A4. I test drove a 2017 A4 and was not impressed. The 2015 A4 has superior exterior & interior design, drives better and feels better built. The balance of power, handling, comfort, and quiet operation of this car is extraordinary. The 2.0T engine is very smooth (smoother than the 3.0 V6 in the S4), quiet, fuel efficient, and powerful. This version of the 2.0T does not consume oil like my 2011. I love the wraparound cockpit design of the interior. Materials and build quality are exceptional. The only areas of improvement are the somewhat fussy MMI and climate control functions and the rain sensor wipers that don't work well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior performance, comfort and technology

by Bob B. from New Jersey on Fri Aug 22 2014

It's rarer and rarer today to find high-end sedans that are available with a manual transmission option. I chose the six-speed Audi A4 Premium Plus primarily for that reason, but got a lot more than I bargained for. This vehicle, in addition to its handsome styling, has a remarkably responsive engine that is powerful across the entire speed range; however that is more or less to be expected. What was not expected is the level of technology that has been built into it. Its voice recognition is by far the most accurate I've seen in any brand that I've driven or ridden in and the design of the voice interface is superb. It is powerful, but easy to use. The navigation system is also the best I've encountered; it is the only brand that provides Google Earth maps and it provides visual traffic congestion information via satellite radio . Also included is "side assist" which monitors the driver and passenger-side blind spots and notifies the driver when another vehicle poses a potential hazard. The folding rear seat backs are also a terrific way to increase the storage space of the already spacious trunk. All in all, I must say that I am entirely satisfied with my new A4.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid & fun car

by AmyF from New Hampshire on Sun Sep 27 2015

This car provides an amazing ride! So fun to drive, very responsive, hugs the road, a joy to drive! What surprises me, though, is that there is NO USB for my device. There is a plug inside the glove box for a German plug. It came with a converter to an iPhone 4. Um, that was 2 phones ago. We are at 6 now. Also, the double cup holder is 50% useless. The only thing that could fit in the closest cup holder is a Red Bull. And if I have a water in the cup holder, I can't reach the radio control or shifter. And it's too deep for a regular travel coffee cup, but it works. Those things are minor, just an inconvenience when I'm used to more conveniences. But the seats are really comfortable and can accommodate any height person. Lots of great features, and a great price for this type of car. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A perfect selection for me

by Manual Transmission Enthusiast from Boston, MA area on Thu Mar 12 2015

I only own manual transmission cars. I have the Audi A4 Quattro with the 6-speed manual and the 18 inch wheels. Very nice drive and the manual transmission is silk smooth. The Audi Multi Media Interface takes some time to get used to, but it works fine. The Quattro slices through deep snow like a hot knife through butter. Boston area had a lot of snow this winter and the A4 was Perfect. Overall and excellent mid-size car with creature comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Mark from Washington DC on Wed Dec 31 2014

This car is very fun to drive. Its fast and handles curves beautifully. Engine is strong in all ranges and transmission shifts smoothly. Gas milage has been above average also. Not a family car as the backseats are snug. The best things are the interior styling, good power train and handling. The exterior styling is kinda bland and noting sets it apart from other vehicles but once inside you will know you are in something special.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A4 Premium Plus

by emaloney012 from North Attleboro, MA on Thu Jul 06 2017

I've had this car for about a month now. I love the way it drives, very quick pick up and a quiet smooth drive. The seats are comfortable, it's spacious enough for me and I enjoy all of the features I have. I'm excited to see how it performs in the winter months. Only downside would be the MMI is hard to use, definitely takes getting used to and there is no USB port. So I have to buy an adapter to charge a phone and a separate adapter to play music through. It has Bluetooth for phones but not to play music though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car overall

by Jon from Victorville,Ca on Fri Mar 24 2017

Audi A4 is an amazing car to own. Luxury car, and still very fast and realizable. Mine is at 50,000miles and still runs like new and 100% smooth, and had never had a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by SAM from SUBURBAN PITTSBURGH on Wed Oct 22 2014

Great handling and style. Comfort and convenience throughout. Everything in the interior is softly lit at night. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Test Drove This Car

by mesalady from Mesa, AZ on Sun Sep 10 2017

The Audi A4 drive pretty good but may be above priced when you add navigation and back up camera compared to its rival the BMW 3 series which its Navigation screen is much larger and easier to view when driving than the Audi A4 screen. The A3 dash board looks cheap with round gages that is why I ruled out the A3 model and decided if I were to buy an Audi I would buy the A4.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The drive and control is great!

by joe from Brooklyn NY on Wed Jul 19 2017

I enjoyed the pickup of the car, which had a decent acceleration rate. The control of the car when steering was also pretty good. There are many cars that have strong engines and can speed but have poor control- it was not the case with the audi. The car was also well equipped, however i did not enjoy their gps so much. The design of the car is sleek but not to sporty. Overall it was a good experience.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5