2018 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q5

$41,500 - $44,100  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

109 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Future car is here Guys

by Abhijeet from Saint Paul, MN on Thu May 25 2017

I was speechless when I saw the virtual cockpit of this Audi Q5. Also, the legroom and the trunk space is increased compared to the old Q5. In terms of Comfort there is no match for this vehicle, they give option to set the comfort level based on the driving environment offroading/comfort/Dynamic etc. This vehicle is loaded with endless features, I am the proud owner of Audi Q5 2018, totally worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New Audi Q5

by benny&jets from New York on Wed Jun 21 2017

Great car so far. Completely happy with all the new features. The power and handling is beyond expectations for medium sized SUV. German styling and luxury checked all of my must have boxes. Looking forward to many fun years of driving in this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury crossover

by devilsmith from Kansas City, MO on Tue Jun 27 2017

Love the exterior and interior styling. The interior is especially minimalistic and elegant. The multimedia system actually makes sense and its Google Earth GPS is better and almost as easy to use as my phone. Car has a lot of hidden features and it's fun discovering a new piece of the puzzle each day. Driving-wise, car feels sturdy but nimble for an SUV. Acceleration is great with 0-60 in less than 6 seconds with traction control off. Driving style can be adjusted to driver's preference in regards to steering, engine and transmission. Plenty of backseat space with adjustable back seats. Trunk is spacious with 3-way folding seats. Visibility is great. MPG is acceptable. No idea in regards to reliability or safety ratings but definitely has a lot of safety features. So far, 2000 miles later, did not detect any reliability issues. Overall, great car but maybe a little overpriced for the category, as a lot of the features are little easter eggs that only car enthusiasts care about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty and so fun to drive...

by Bchawn from Houston, TX on Sun Jul 02 2017

I drove an A4 many years ago but moved over to Lexus and BMW for the last few years. Thought about getting another BMW X4 but the price increase for 2018 was ridiculous. Before buying my Lexus a few years ago, I looked at the Q5 then. Happily, I decided to consider it again and timing was perfect. The all new 2018 model is beautiful and fun to drive. I prefer driving a crossover/SUV and this one is perfect for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, I enjoy driving it!

by Hella from MA on Tue Jun 27 2017

So much fun, only one problem:it is so smooth, you have to watch the speed!!! It is easy to get in and out of the Audi. The start and pick up is tremendous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it a couple weeks

by Putz from Pittsburgh on Sat Aug 12 2017

Love the ride and handling . the electronics are somewhat overwhelming but my biggest dislike is the center counsel (small) and the cup holders awkwardly located and insufficient in size and numbers. My Acura MDX seems to have been so much better at that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my purchase.

by Niles from York, Pa. on Mon Jul 03 2017

While I have only had the car for several days, it has met my expectations. Comfortable, reliable and handsome. It has a smooth ride and the instruments can all be accessed from the steering column. Very satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi upped its technology game and horsepower

by amrutrut from Houston, TX on Mon Jul 17 2017

The 2018 Q5 2.0 is impressive to drive with the digital cockpit that is very intriguing. The pickup is much better than the older models and the Apple Car-play adds to the convenience. The style comes with a price as it is a pretty penny more expensive than the 2017 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Possibly best purchase ever

by AudiNotInnie from Massachusetts on Mon Nov 06 2017

This car was a stretch for me financially but I went for the Prestige trim with the Driver Assistance package because of a long commute. Wow. This car is fun to drive. It is comfortable and drives with some solid muscle. The driver assistance package is a godsend for long commute, the lane assist and adaptive cruise do about 70% of the work for my New England highway commute. The adaptive cruise is very smooth and probably breaks and accelerates more naturally than me, definitely more naturally than the XC60. Sound system is so darn good and the exterior looks sleek and bold. I love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Luxury SUV

by n1128q from Princeton, New Jersey on Tue Jul 17 2018

I've owned or leased may vehicles over the years and have a pretty good idea of what makes a good one. In my opinion, the 2018 Audi Q5 is one of the best vehicles currently on the road. The fit and finish is flawless, the interior exudes quality, ride and handling are excellent, and the infotainment system works as advertised. My only complaint is that Audi should have put its complete suite of safety systems on all of its vehicles rather than only as an option on their highest trim line. While the Q5 Premium Plus (which I have) includes blind spot detection and cross traffic alert, in this day and age it should also have the lane keeping assist, stop sign recognition, and automatic braking at all speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2018 Audi Q5

The verdict:

Audi’s new 2018 Q5 is comfortable, luxurious and loaded with advanced safety tech.

Versus the competition:

While it’s a little pricier than most direct competitors, its luxurious appointments, high-tech cockpit and plentiful room make the Audi Q5 stand out.

The second generation of Audi's mid-size SUV has arrived just in time to capitalize on the exploding popularity of the vehicle's compact SUV class. Competition has only gotten stiffer, but buyers have become more numerous, so Audi's timing couldn't be better to drop this redesigned 2018 Q5 onto our streets.
 
The new Q5 is a little longer, a little taller and a little bigger inside than the SUV it replaces (compare the 2017 and 2018 models here), and it features a new interior, more technology and simplified choices of drivetrains, as well. The performance-oriented SQ5, which was also redesigned for 2018, is covered separately.

The last Q5 was a competent, well-executed luxury... Read More