2018 Q5

Consumer Reviews
2018 Audi Q5

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

100 Reviews
2018 Audi Q5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Future car is here Guys

by Abhijeet from Saint Paul, MN on May 25, 2017

I was speechless when I saw the virtual cockpit of this Audi Q5. Also, the legroom and the trunk space is increased compared to the old Q5. In terms of Comfort there is no match for this vehicle, they give option to set the comfort level based on the driving environment offroading/comfort/Dynamic etc. This vehicle is loaded with endless features, I am the proud owner of Audi Q5 2018, totally worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New Audi Q5

by benny&jets from New York on June 21, 2017

Great car so far. Completely happy with all the new features. The power and handling is beyond expectations for medium sized SUV. German styling and luxury checked all of my must have boxes. Looking forward to many fun years of driving in this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury crossover

by devilsmith from Kansas City, MO on June 27, 2017

Love the exterior and interior styling. The interior is especially minimalistic and elegant. The multimedia system actually makes sense and its Google Earth GPS is better and almost as easy to use as my phone. Car has a lot of hidden features and it's fun discovering a new piece of the puzzle each day. Driving-wise, car feels sturdy but nimble for an SUV. Acceleration is great with 0-60 in less than 6 seconds with traction control off. Driving style can be adjusted to driver's preference in regards to steering, engine and transmission. Plenty of backseat space with adjustable back seats. Trunk is spacious with 3-way folding seats. Visibility is great. MPG is acceptable. No idea in regards to reliability or safety ratings but definitely has a lot of safety features. So far, 2000 miles later, did not detect any reliability issues. Overall, great car but maybe a little overpriced for the category, as a lot of the features are little easter eggs that only car enthusiasts care about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty and so fun to drive...

by Bchawn from Houston, TX on July 2, 2017

I drove an A4 many years ago but moved over to Lexus and BMW for the last few years. Thought about getting another BMW X4 but the price increase for 2018 was ridiculous. Before buying my Lexus a few years ago, I looked at the Q5 then. Happily, I decided to consider it again and timing was perfect. The all new 2018 model is beautiful and fun to drive. I prefer driving a crossover/SUV and this one is perfect for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, I enjoy driving it!

by Hella from MA on June 27, 2017

So much fun, only one problem:it is so smooth, you have to watch the speed!!! It is easy to get in and out of the Audi. The start and pick up is tremendous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my purchase.

by Niles from York, Pa. on July 3, 2017

While I have only had the car for several days, it has met my expectations. Comfortable, reliable and handsome. It has a smooth ride and the instruments can all be accessed from the steering column. Very satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it a couple weeks

by Putz from Pittsburgh on August 12, 2017

Love the ride and handling . the electronics are somewhat overwhelming but my biggest dislike is the center counsel (small) and the cup holders awkwardly located and insufficient in size and numbers. My Acura MDX seems to have been so much better at that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi upped its technology game and horsepower

by amrutrut from Houston, TX on July 17, 2017

The 2018 Q5 2.0 is impressive to drive with the digital cockpit that is very intriguing. The pickup is much better than the older models and the Apple Car-play adds to the convenience. The style comes with a price as it is a pretty penny more expensive than the 2017 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, excellent handling, g8 technology

by sash on December 24, 2017

DAP is a must have. great tech, 20' wheels is not optional in prestige which i cld do w/o. nice interior, with kids cld use some more and bigger cupholders but this is coz we have a minivan as well so cld notice the difference. driving is smooth, noiseless, power is there when needed. great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by willjune1234 from Oregon on November 7, 2017

Before making my decision to get the Audi Q5, I test drove a number of vehicles ranging from the BMW X3 to the Jaguar F-Pace. I also decided to take a drive in the Mini Countryman due to it perceived sportiness and I still decided on the Audi Q5. For me the Q5 is the perfect blend of luxury and performance at this price point. I am sure that I may have missed out on another vehicle but the Q5 works for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Our Expert Review: 2018 Audi Q5