NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q5

$27,927 - $55,833  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

149 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 149 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Future car is here Guys

by Abhijeet from Saint Paul, MN on Thu May 25 2017

I was speechless when I saw the virtual cockpit of this Audi Q5. Also, the legroom and the trunk space is increased compared to the old Q5. In terms of Comfort there is no match for this vehicle, they give option to set the comfort level based on the driving environment offroading/comfort/Dynamic etc. This vehicle is loaded with endless features, I am the proud owner of Audi Q5 2018, totally worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

56 out of 56 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty and so fun to drive...

by Bchawn from Houston, TX on Sun Jul 02 2017

I drove an A4 many years ago but moved over to Lexus and BMW for the last few years. Thought about getting another BMW X4 but the price increase for 2018 was ridiculous. Before buying my Lexus a few years ago, I looked at the Q5 then. Happily, I decided to consider it again and timing was perfect. The all new 2018 model is beautiful and fun to drive. I prefer driving a crossover/SUV and this one is perfect for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury crossover

by devilsmith from Kansas City, MO on Tue Jun 27 2017

Love the exterior and interior styling. The interior is especially minimalistic and elegant. The multimedia system actually makes sense and its Google Earth GPS is better and almost as easy to use as my phone. Car has a lot of hidden features and it's fun discovering a new piece of the puzzle each day. Driving-wise, car feels sturdy but nimble for an SUV. Acceleration is great with 0-60 in less than 6 seconds with traction control off. Driving style can be adjusted to driver's preference in regards to steering, engine and transmission. Plenty of backseat space with adjustable back seats. Trunk is spacious with 3-way folding seats. Visibility is great. MPG is acceptable. No idea in regards to reliability or safety ratings but definitely has a lot of safety features. So far, 2000 miles later, did not detect any reliability issues. Overall, great car but maybe a little overpriced for the category, as a lot of the features are little easter eggs that only car enthusiasts care about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Luxury SUV

by n1128q from Princeton, New Jersey on Tue Jul 17 2018

I've owned or leased may vehicles over the years and have a pretty good idea of what makes a good one. In my opinion, the 2018 Audi Q5 is one of the best vehicles currently on the road. The fit and finish is flawless, the interior exudes quality, ride and handling are excellent, and the infotainment system works as advertised. My only complaint is that Audi should have put its complete suite of safety systems on all of its vehicles rather than only as an option on their highest trim line. While the Q5 Premium Plus (which I have) includes blind spot detection and cross traffic alert, in this day and age it should also have the lane keeping assist, stop sign recognition, and automatic braking at all speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by willjune1234 from Oregon on Tue Nov 07 2017

Before making my decision to get the Audi Q5, I test drove a number of vehicles ranging from the BMW X3 to the Jaguar F-Pace. I also decided to take a drive in the Mini Countryman due to it perceived sportiness and I still decided on the Audi Q5. For me the Q5 is the perfect blend of luxury and performance at this price point. I am sure that I may have missed out on another vehicle but the Q5 works for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my purchase.

by Niles from York, Pa. on Mon Jul 03 2017

While I have only had the car for several days, it has met my expectations. Comfortable, reliable and handsome. It has a smooth ride and the instruments can all be accessed from the steering column. Very satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A handsome and practical crossover

by DrPlugot from Savannah GA on Thu Oct 25 2018

I made the transition from a 2 door sport coupe to this midsized crossover. So far it’s been a really comfortable car with excellent visibility, tight turning radius, good performance. The interior is very attractive and well laid oit. Gas mileage so far is as advertised. My only real disappointment is with the seats. Though the car has a near infinite number of seat adjustments, I find the actual seating surface to be much harder than desired and getting comfortable takes some effort. Otherwise, a good investment.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Eyegirl on Sat Feb 10 2018

After driving an Acura, BMW, Volvo, Alpha Romeo and Jaguar I decided on the Audi and am very impressed with the performance. I do not regret my decision!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable stylish and super smooth

by Pamela B from Richmond, Texas on Sun Jan 28 2018

This car is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new luxury vehicle. Different and unique

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice smooth ride but great performance

by Jane from Minnetonka, mn on Tue Jul 24 2018

I previously owned a Q3 which was a nice car but more of a sports car ride. I purchased the Q5 with hopes of getting the same performance of the Q3 but with a smoother ride. The Q5 did not disappoint!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15

Our Take on the 2018 Audi Q5

The verdict:

Audi’s new 2018 Q5 is comfortable, luxurious and loaded with advanced safety tech.

Versus the competition:

While it’s a little pricier than most direct competitors, its luxurious appointments, high-tech cockpit and plentiful room make the Audi Q5 stand out.

The second generation of Audi's mid-size SUV has arrived just in time to capitalize on the exploding popularity of the vehicle's compact SUV class. Competition has only gotten stiffer, but buyers have become more numerous, so Audi's timing couldn't be better to drop this redesigned 2018 Q5 onto our streets.

The new Q5 is a little longer, a little taller and a little bigger inside than the SUV it replaces (compare the 2017 and 2018 models here), and it features a new interior, more technology and simplified choices of drivetrains, as well. The performance-oriented SQ5, which was also redesigned for 2018, is covered separately.

The last Q5 was a competent, well-executed luxury... Read More