2013 Verano

Consumer Reviews

2013 Buick Verano

$6,757 - $15,777  MSRP Range
2013 Buick Verano

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

68 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Buick Verano?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This was not even on my radar...

by This is what I chose after driving 20+ small cars! from Texas on Sun Jun 23 2013

Then I drove it on a whim. I was looking for a vehicle under 20K that had nice appearance, good reliability, decent gas mileage, and could handle my lead foot. I drove a variety of vehicles over three weeks and was about to settle for a vehicle I was not in love with because it was in my price range & didn't hate it. Then I requested and internet price on two vehicle outside my price zone-the Verano being one. And of those two, the Verano far exceeded my expectations-it drove the smoothest, was the quietest, had good acceleration, and it looks fabulous inside and out. The base model was better than the top model of most of the vehicles I test drove and it performed better than all but one vehicle...and happily my vehicle was 4K less than I expected!! Give this vehicle a try. It is peppy, stylish, fun to dirve with higher end amenities than one would expect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value for your buck

by Truck guy gone car guy from Milwaukee, WI on Mon Jun 17 2013

My wife and I bought our 2013 Buick Verano (base model) new off the lot. When we first test drove this car, my first reaction was wow, this is a Buick? Its quiet interior, along with style, reaction while driving and great features like intellelink outperform all of the comparable vehicles in its price class. I drove a Cruze which didn't feel great, the Verano is hands down the best car I've owned. I'm 27 and thought Buick's were for old people, well, not any longer. This car is perfect for any young person looking for a sporty yet luxurious car at a very affordable price tag and I'll recommend the Buick Verano to everybody, all day, every day. Keep up the great work Buick and we will keep fighting for the home team!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value and Great Looking

by buick is for me from Warrenton, VA on Thu Nov 15 2012

I also turned in a 2010 Camry. I wanted somthing that had more seat comfort, excellent exterior design and luxurious interior, but I couldnt afford a "Luxury Car." This car met all of my requirements and fit the budget to a T. Great value for the money and looks fabulous inside and out. Glad I went back to Buick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car great price-traded my 2010 camry for one

by 97vulcan from belle vernon p.a. on Wed Aug 08 2012

very quiet and smooth . feels very well put together. i have the cashmere leather and it is very comfortable. car looks and drives like a million bucks but isnt. power and handling is more than adequate. i really enjoy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Do it

by Mort from Livonia MI on Sat Jul 13 2013

I'd never bought a car with an automatic transmission and had steered clear of Big 3 cars for years. Two VWs and three Saabs later, I thought I'd give it a go, reasonably sure I wouldn't like it. Used to European certainty, I don't think the handling is quite as good as other reviewers, but handling has never been great in US or Asian cars. Don't get me wrong. This is quite good. The ride and noise levels are also very good too. Where this car really excels to me are automatic transmission performance, comfort and interior quality & design. Nearly all the rental, parental and other cars I've driven over the years have had horrible automatics. This one inspires confidence. When I first sat in it (and in the 6,000 miles since), it felt really good. I've always thought American and Asian seats were too mushy. This one isn't European, but it's still fantastic. GM used to really cheap out with interior materials, only looking decent compared with Yugo. The interior quality is great and the design and layout are very intuitive and beautiful. The only things I really don't care for are the exterior design (who cares? you're either sitting in it or away from it) and the climate control putting on the a/c in humid situations in warmer weather--no override. If you got wet, you have two choices: much too cold (a/c) or much too hot (putting the temp to the hottest setting to avoid cold a/c). While the later is annoying, it isn't a deal breaker. I love this car the same way I loved my first Saab. That's a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent performance

by Luis B from Mexico City on Mon Apr 14 2014

I moved from a 2002 BMW 530i to this mint Buick Verano. Specially what made me choose it was the smooth ride provided by its multilink suspension. i drive this car in Mexico City where roads are not exactly in great comdition, bumps everywhere, potholes and all that jazz, and the Buick has been a great performer in comfort and acceleration needs. I can be 2 hours in traffic with no fatigue, the Bose Sound system makes the time enjoyable. I am changing it this year to a nice 2013 Lacrosse, thanks to a dealer's mega-deal on a left over due to the release of the 2014, if it wasn't for that, this Verano was to keep for 10 years. I absolutely got married to the brand. By the way, I do not miss any feature or aspect on the BMW. That's much to say in favor of Buick!.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value I have owned

by From BMW to Buick from Mexico City on Tue Jun 25 2013

Thinking on what car I would replace my old 2002 530i, I was looking for power, comfort, reliability, maintenance cost, and luxury. After test driving several brands, including premium brands which of course offered what I wanted, price was reaching the sky. But Buick was able to offer me all of these aspects, without penalty to the overall quality of the car, including interior materials, which are soft to the touch (an aspect I would miss from my old Beemer). I was tempted to jump up to the Regal, but it did not offer the rear view camera, nor the lane-change alerts lights on the side mirrors. Bottom line: Buick is offering luxury, quality, handling, power, and a cost effective car, with great warranty at a very reasonable price, which competes for sure with premium brands on their entry levels. But with far more detail and equipment on this nice Verano. Totally suggested!.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride

by average joe from Colorado Springs, CO on Sat Feb 15 2014

I have owned the 2013 Buick Verano for approximately a few weeks now and I love this car. I previously owned a 2009 Jetta Volkswagen which I considered to be a smooth and quiet ride but let me tell you that the Verano not only kept quieter but did so at higher speeds and through rugged terrain. I have already put about 3k miles on this car traveling state to state and back and the Verano kept quiet at high speeds as well as low. The pros of this car are its obvious smooth and quiet drive on most terrains as well as the extras that come as standard for the vehicle (ie. rear view camera, wireless media connector, Bose speaker system, remote start) the cons are the lack of automatic adjustable seat and the average mpg. The pros highly outweighed the trivial cons though and I believe I made the best choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car

by adisa from new york city on Thu Aug 22 2013

suggest you test drive the car and make your on decision that what sold me. The acceleration is awesome, the seats are comfortable and the sound system is good.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

JUST BOUGHT IT, XLNT SO FAR

by MIDNIGHTER from Ridgecrest, Ca. on Mon Aug 19 2013

Replacing a Pont. Bonneville that was great and lasted 183k miles and was still ready for more. Decided to replace it and went for the Regal or the Verano. Wanted equal power as the Pontiac so we went for the Verano Turbo. If you buy one and you should, be sure to get the Turbo because it makes passing on those lonely two lane highways no big problem anymore. We love it so far and will have to see if it can get the 30 mpgs on the highway(which is what it claims). Check with me in about a year and I can give you a better Review. By the way it uses Regular gas and costs less than 30K $$$$$$$$$$!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2013 Buick Verano

A few drawbacks tarnish the turbo 2013 Buick Verano, which is an otherwise refined sedan with sleeper performance if you rev it out.

A year after its introduction, the Buick Verano gained an optional turbocharged four-cylinder from Buick's larger Regal. Think of it as a sophomore-year hand-me-down — and one that any car should want. It gives the little Verano unexpected high-revving muscle. Unfortunately, its report card also has some blemishes, which I'll detail further on.

See my review of last year's Verano for a broader overview of the car and its normally aspirated four-cylinder. The turbo comes on the highest of four available trim levels — the Verano Premium, which Buick added for... Read More