2007 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

$1,931 - $9,583  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

38 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pretty good vehicle.

by That guy from down the street from North Carolina on Sat Sep 03 2011

This is my first vehicle. It was purchased used with high mileage but for a good price. It had a few tweaks that had to be fixed (tachometer issue, gas fumes coming from A/C, etc.) Still the car has a very smooth ride and has a nice takeoff. Others have had issues with blind spots but I have not had this issue as all windows are very visible. If you feel this is an issue, then blind spot dome mirrors will work perfectly. I also personally like the interior that GM had on its 07-10 model vehicles although it is generally viewed as just cheap plastic, which is understandable but the features work great. I hope to have this vehicle for a long time and I hope it serves me well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle and reliable!

by Tree from on Tue Mar 08 2011

Bought my 2007 new in 10/2006 and has been a great vehicle. Just turned 76,000 miles this week and the only thing I've had to do is change the oil, get new back brake pads (no rotors) and new tires (OEM Brigestones not that great of tire. Never in the shop for anything else and everything works great. AC season coming again so we will see if AC strong yet. Front brakes dealer states will go to 110k-120k miles. Also, very quiet, drives great and great MPG consistantly 21.7 MPG highway/city driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Chevrolet product is a clear winner

by Jim from Marion, VA on Mon Jun 04 2007

I have never owned a Chevrolet product. I bought the Equinox due to its AWD and other safety features. For the price, I could not find a better value. I am now a Chevrolet fan. When my wife decided to replace our Focus, she got a 2007 HHR. The warranty for the Equinox is great and I heard very nice reviews from co-workers who also own earlier Equinox models. I decided to get the base model with no options. I am very pleased with the results. I have to admit that I like the HHR styling better but no AWD HHR exists. This past winter I learned the value of traction control as my Equinox refused to lose control as I tried to skid across ice and snow covered parking lots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Efficient

by kk from houston, texas on Fri Sep 15 2017

I bought this car in 2012 and it drove like new. I only had problems with tires, and the biggest problem that I have seen personally with this car is the headlights going out. Gas would last and it only takes 34.18 to fill the tank. I just recently lost this car in Hurricane Harvey, if it wasn't for that I would still be driving it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by Carlos from Jamestown NC on Fri Oct 24 2008

ive heard allot of bad reviews on this car, and its actually one of the best cars ive driven, the only trouble its given me is the "tire pressure monitoring system" and the turn signal, but other than that its awesome

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2007 Equinox

by Jim from Butler, PA on Wed Dec 26 2007

Car looks nice. Like the interior room. I've owned this Equinox for 9000 miles. Fuel milage started off above 20+ mpg, but now it is down to about 18.5 mpg hwy. I have a full size chevy with a V-8 getting 16.5 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by jeff from los angeles, CA on Thu Feb 07 2008

this is the best car i had so far... i love the design, the power, and the performance i got mine!!! get yours

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good vehicle for the money. 2007 LT.

by Carman from Midwest on Thu May 17 2007

Electric steering takes a little getting used to but the vehicle handles well. Lots of features for the money. Have had many positive comments on vehicles styling. Although only 185 HP feels like more due to very responsive five speed transmission. Interior is roomy and comfortable. I am 6'3'' and have plenty of head room. Some road noise which I attribute to aggressive tread on factory tires. Little or no wind noise though. Controls are well laid out and easy to use. I opted for Onstar and remote start. Both are very nice features. Overall a lot of bang for the buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by Illinibob from Peoria, IL on Thu Jun 01 2017

This car runs great, rides great, handles great and was well maintained. I would recommend a Chevy Equinox to anyone. I have only had this car for a couple weeks, but I already love it. I am very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love it!

by GaryG from Columbus, Ohio on Mon Feb 18 2008

We love our Equinox! We have put over 6,000 miles on it and have not had one problem with it, so far. The only complaint I might have would be with the gas mileage (20 mpg).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4