2016 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Impala

$10,212 - $20,144  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

71 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great sedan for a great price

by Sean W. from on Thu Jun 01 2017

Fantastic vehicle for the price. 2016 fully loaded(except no sunroof) Impala with 20k miles. Smooth ride with excellent handling, plus the V6 has more than enough HP to get through any situation. Gas mileage has improved greatly too. Makes the 33 mile commute much easier every day. Would highly recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impala lover

by Vicki P. from Norwalk, Ohio on Wed May 31 2017

I love the styling of the 2016 Impala. It has great get up and go. The interior is very classy and durable. It is a heavy well built car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Riding Full-Size Saloon

by Chas from Brandon, FL on Fri Sep 08 2017

I traded in my previous Chevy and leased the Impala LT. I have the 4-cylder model with the auto-stop feature on the engine. Some reviews said the performance was "sluggish" but I do not agree. The car will still zip around and get better mileage than my 2011 Malibu (an interesting feat being the Impala is a bigger, heavier car). There are some instances where you realize it is a four-cylinder i.e. when you want to pass a truck on a side road and it takes an extra second to get the speed up compared to the V6 version. The interior room is spacious and passengers always give compliments on the amount of leg room in the back seat. I am 5'11" and the driver's seat is about 3/4 back on the tracks. Still, there are compliments on the amount of leg room. The engine shutting off at stop lights took a little getting used to but, with Florida traffic lights being as long as they sometimes are, it is comforting to know I am not wasting gas waiting. The engine starts back up immediately upon releasing the brakes or if the A/C need to come on to maintain the auto temp control. Even though it is a Chevy, it rides as smooth as my former 2001 Cadillac DTS. I have driven some Uber passengers and they love it - especially when I tell them about the Wi-Fi they can log into through OnStar. If you want a nice and comfortable car without paying a premium price for a different nameplate, the Impala is worth looking into!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with LT specs.

by VladTheImpala from Dover, DE on Mon Dec 18 2017

Purchased used 2016 Impala LT with V6 over a year ago to replace my 2000 Impala LS. Interior space is excellent, and the ride is quiet and comfortable. Engine has more than enough power and runs smooth. Also, unless you're hard on the gas you will likely beat the quoted MPG ratings -- I usually do. I only take issue with a couple of small things, and one larger thing: back seats are a bit hard on long trips and the rear visibility isn't the best, and parts of the transmission disintegrated at one point. Luckily the powertrain warranty seems to be bulletproof and to be fair, the vehicle was a rental car before I bought it. Still have to give it average for reliability though. Pros: Smooth ride, engine power, interior space, front seats, touch screen "infotainment" system, dual climate control, large trunk, fuel economy, looks really good. Cons: Back seat comfort on long rides, rear visibility, mine had a transmission issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I haver every bought

by sharris69 from alton,il on Sun May 14 2017

I like this car better than even the new cars I've purchased. The ride is so smooth and it's got tons of room inside, even in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economical with some serious comfort

by Stephen from richmond on Mon Jun 03 2019

Tons of room inside and extremely comfortable deep and wide seats. Drives super smooth and gets great gas mileage. Maintenance free besides the normal routine stuff

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GOOD LOOKING CAR

by MAMA88 HAS A NEW RIDE from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on Wed Nov 15 2017

MY NEW TO ME 2016 CHEVROLET IMPALA IS JUST THE CAR I WANTED ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES IN THE PRICE RANGE I CAN AFFORD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Bearilla from on Mon May 29 2017

Its a great vehicle and I got it for a good price... The gas mileage is pretty good and I love the style of the interior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am biased, I am 73 years old always owned Chevys

by bluewilliamsmax from Phoenix Arizona on Wed May 27 2020

This 2016 is the best one yet! From a 1956 BelAire to a 2004 Impala, with Chevelles & Luminas in between! Not a bad one in the bunch!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sold Car

by sds61 on Thu Aug 24 2017

Drove for 5 days. Car is definitely underrated Greta handling, comfort. Design. Lot of pep and Power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8