2020 Malibu

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$12,633 - $29,940  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Malibu

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

42 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Malibu?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New car

by Bryan R. from Lafayette, La on Sat Dec 07 2019

This car is extremely comfortable, and drives as smooth as ever! Great on gas mileage and fits all of my needs! No complaints at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomiest Car I’ve ever been in

by Tiffany from Ellsworth, MI on Mon May 11 2020

We bought the LT model, it’s got everything you’d need minus leather seats (if you like them you can get them). It drives like a dream, and easily fits a big rear facing car seat in the backseat and double stroller in the trunk, it’s my dream mom car and I’m so happy to have it. (And the safety features, they are amazing!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car but could use interior and performance.

by Mike B. from St Louis, Missouri on Wed Jun 24 2020

overall the 2020 Malibu LT i have is an excellent car, but i think it could use an interior and performance upgrade. I understand that the premier is the top trim but i feel that maybe it could be offered on the LT trim as well, the cvt in my is smooth for the most part but there are times where it has trouble finding the right spot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I’ve owned

by AHD from Carrollton TX on Mon Oct 26 2020

Very reliable good on gas looks good drives great full of technology it last longer than other vehicles they come in a variety of colors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price, value and quality

by 70 gto guy from Daytona beach florida on Sat Nov 07 2020

I'm a GM guy since the 1970's Brand loyalty will not stray Bought a 2020 malibu LS. Last of 3 GM sedans. 1.5 turbo cvt transmission. Great fuel mileage highway so far With only 3,000 miles best mpg 47.6 mpg doing it by filling up and driving 166.5 miles refill 3.5 gallons amazing,!! .yes it's a plastic interior but it's got a great ride handles great for a big car weighs 200 pounds more than my 2018 cruze hatchback. It beats the cruze all around and it's bigger. It's no ferrari or bugatti but for the price it makes me happy!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car....

by Whitlep from Fort Worth Texas on Sat Aug 15 2020

This vehicle meet all my needs and more. It has plenty of head and leg room. My son is 6'2 and when he is in the back seat he is not cramped up like in most cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Malibu RS

by aburtnett from Arnold, MO on Thu Aug 27 2020

Upgraded from a 2015 Malibu LT to a 2020 RS! Love the sportier addition at an affordable cost! Can't wait to drive this for years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what i wanted

by Oldbroad from Ft lauderdale, FL on Tue Jan 14 2020

Went to dealer to buy a new Malibu and I left the dealer with a new Malibu Premier. So far so good, has everything possible except a chauffer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love my new Malibu RS Blackout edition

by Chevylove2020 from Bell, Florida on Thu Sep 03 2020

I have always wanted a Malibu, always loved the look of them even throughout the years as they have changed. When I spotted this one there were 4 others to choose from but the RS grabbed my attention. I told my husband drive it see if I you like it then I wanted a turn. INSTANT LOVE. My daughters ask to use it all the time and I have withdraws when it's gone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Chev Malibu 2020

by debbie from florence on Mon Sep 14 2020

Just right for me, it's the right size, right interior color. I would tell my friends and family to purchase from 5 Star of Florence.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5