2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1-10 of 34 reviews
Test drive review

Smooth ride and comfort

by on August 18, 2017

For a truck that is like riding in a luxury sedan this is the truck for you. Soft full sized seats front and back, (in the Crew Cab). Everything at a comfortable reach for the driver
For a truck that is like riding in a luxury sedan this is the truck for you. Soft full sized seats front and back, (in the Crew Cab). Everything at a comfortable reach for the driver
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best truck we have ever driven and rode in.

by from Grandledge,Michigan on July 28, 2017

Most roomy truck we have ever had. Leg room in back is very spacious. Love our Silverado Crew Cab! Color was just what we wanted also.
Most roomy truck we have ever had. Leg room in back is very spacious. Love our Silverado Crew Cab! Color was just what we wanted also.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

SHOULD BE A TOTAL RECALL ON THIS TRUCK

by from McKinney, Texas on July 13, 2017

Purchased new March 30, 2010. No problems first 5 years EXCEPT REPLACED 3 DOOR HANDLES due to DESIGN/DEFECTIVE MATERIAL. Curently have 39,330 miles on it. The "SERVICE STABILITRAK" & "SERVICE TRACT...
Purchased new March 30, 2010. No problems first 5 years EXCEPT REPLACED 3 DOOR HANDLES due to DESIGN/DEFECTIVE MATERIAL. Curently have 39,330 miles on it. The "SERVICE STABILITRAK" & "SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL" came on with extremely rough running and reduced power. Upon checking internet, seems thousands have same problem with NO "ONE" FIX. SEEMS IT TAKES MANY different fixes to solve THE PROBLEMS. Even dealers have problems solving this poorly designed part. Bought my first CHEVY IN 1962 and 10 more over the years BUT NO MORE!!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great truck !

by from Clinton Township on July 12, 2017

We got the W/T model. Strong durable work truck with great suspension, tow option and a great interior that is easy to clean.
We got the W/T model. Strong durable work truck with great suspension, tow option and a great interior that is easy to clean.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Nice truck!! Good MPG!

by from Caldwell on June 29, 2017

If I can afford it I will love to own one like this one!!! Seems like a good clean truck, to work or just to drive around crusing
If I can afford it I will love to own one like this one!!! Seems like a good clean truck, to work or just to drive around crusing
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Capable, comfortable

by from on May 19, 2017

Smooth and quiet ride, decent seats, powerful engine, good safety equipment, large turning radius, boring interior design, ok cabin storage.
Smooth and quiet ride, decent seats, powerful engine, good safety equipment, large turning radius, boring interior design, ok cabin storage.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Waste all my money on gas

by from Miami, FL on May 8, 2017

This car is a gas machine, it literally sucks the gas right out when you drive perfectly NORMAL. Will never buy a Chevy truck again unless it's 2015 or newer.
This car is a gas machine, it literally sucks the gas right out when you drive perfectly NORMAL. Will never buy a Chevy truck again unless it's 2015 or newer.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Reliable and spacious

by from Carrollton tx on May 8, 2017

Great truck, just don't settle for the V8 4.8 or smaller. Go for the 5.3 motor and you'll never have mechanical issues other than the typical battery and brakes. Water pump may go out nearly 100k mile...
Great truck, just don't settle for the V8 4.8 or smaller. Go for the 5.3 motor and you'll never have mechanical issues other than the typical battery and brakes. Water pump may go out nearly 100k miles but it's 3 bolts. Save yourself a grand and undo 3 bolts replace and tighten 3 bolts.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great truck!!

by from Covington, WA on May 6, 2017

It rides smooth and is a V6 so really good on gas. It also had on star. It is a great truck to commute and haul things.
It rides smooth and is a V6 so really good on gas. It also had on star. It is a great truck to commute and haul things.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

most reliable car I've ever bought

by from Deer, AR on April 26, 2017

My fiance is a huge ford fan and i had this truck when we got together. Needless to say he likes chevy's now too.
My fiance is a huge ford fan and i had this truck when we got together. Needless to say he likes chevy's now too.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500